Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V30, Steam Summer Sale generated 3 threads

Boldnut
post Aug 15 2013, 12:55 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 15 2013, 12:18 PM)
The problem, does Microsoft want to do that? Hell if they want, they have the damn chance to kill PS4, Steam, Andriod and iOS in one go if they want total gaming dominance. They have the money to do so, the talented researchers and programmers to improve on existing technologies and also a huge market share around the world with its Office dominance but there is one thing that they never seemed to have, a brain of a visionary like Steve Jobs or Elon Musk. Instead, Microsoft is lead by idiot who encourages corporate in fighting that results nonsense like Kin phone with Windows 8 mobile, garbage Kinect for gaming, Games for Windows LIVE, Surface RT, unsuccessful Windows phone, killing Zune prematurely, numerous terrible policies on Xbox LIVE and that utter failure called Windows 8 with Windows RT.

After shoving rubbish after rubbish, I really doubt that they can do that even with that guy from Valve because their idiotic company infighting and flip flop policies. If they get their shit together, I think even Tencent, Apple or Goggle will be afraid of them. Microsoft only thrives when their competitor makes mistakes but the problem is, now, their competitors like Google, Apple and Tencents are lead by people who knows what are they doing with a more unified vision.

As much as I hope for a unified desktop-laptop-console-tablet-phone OS with cross platform programs, I doubt Microsoft will make it a good system. Seriously, I really want to get a Surface Pro because I get to bring all my PC stuff with me in a slightly bigger tablet which includes Office, all my finite element stuff and even my games along because the idea itself is amazing but Microsoft themselves made so many mistakes to the point I might just opt for an iPad or Nexus tab.
Yeah, i know.

Anyway, thanks for the keys. I didnt take any though, as I have most of them d.

I dont know man... that Steve balmer is like an idiot. the recipe is on the table already I dont know why they dont kill the market. Its so easy to kill sony and steam in 1 go.

besides if u watched Hawaii-Five-0 or those NCSI TV drama, u see they have those full table touch screen, win8 is perfect for that, and yet I didnt see microsoft come out that concept to push the OEM maker to do it.

I am pretty sure I am happy with my LCD monitor fully lying down horizontal on my desk while i use stylus pen to write something on it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Aug 15 2013, 12:55 PM
limjenson
post Aug 15 2013, 12:56 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 15 2013, 12:55 PM)
I dont know man... that Steve balmer is like an idiot. the recipe is on the table already I dont know why they dont kill the market. Its so easy to kill sony and steam in 1 go.

besides if u watched Hawaii-Five-0 or those NCSI TV drama, u see they have those full table touch screen, win8 is perfect for that, and yet I didnt see microsoft come out that concept to push the OEM maker to do it. 

I am pretty sure I am happy with my LCD monitor fully lying down horizontal on my desk while i use stylus pen to write something on it. laugh.gif
Then your wifu bring you a hot bowl of noodles and place on top of your LCD Monitor....
smaelz83
post Aug 15 2013, 12:57 PM

645 posts

Sis Savor_Savvy, I send u a request thru Origin...
Lelouch
post Aug 15 2013, 12:57 PM

236 posts

guys when I launch MOH mp it asked for keys with 5 slots. I activate it on steam
what keys does it want ?

steam keys for MOH is only 3 slot

This post has been edited by Lelouch: Aug 15 2013, 12:58 PM
mypg0306
post Aug 15 2013, 12:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:57 PM)
Sis Savor_Savvy, I send u a request thru Origin...
Come here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2923745
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 01:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:49 PM)
My wife is one of the 9 people who hates guys who plays game and yet she marries me  tongue.gif . She knows this even while we were still studying, we only started dating when we graduated.
My mother in-law and sister in law says to her "well at least he stays at home with you on weekend instead of hanging out at kedai kopi all the day and smoking cigarettes like your father and brother in-law"  tongue.gif
I just hope I'll find someone like that but I am really doubting that I'll be that active in games now after seeing all my real friends dumping games now. The only gaming friends i know are literally you guys on LYN. It kinda feel like once you start working, gaming should be abandoned for work and gf. Is working life really like this?

Well, what your mother in law and sister in law said is true, it is better you stay at home playing games than going to pubs smoking and getting drunk.
alex82
post Aug 15 2013, 01:01 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Lelouch @ Aug 15 2013, 12:57 PM)
guys when I launch MOH mp it asked for keys with 5 slots. I activate it on steam
what keys does it want ?

steam keys for MOH is only 3 slot
right click on singleplayer MOH on steam > view cdkey and use that key for mp
smaelz83
post Aug 15 2013, 01:03 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(mypg0306 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:58 PM)
Already put details in there, bro.. biggrin.gif
Boldnut
post Aug 15 2013, 01:05 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Aug 15 2013, 12:56 PM)
Then your wifu bring you a hot bowl of noodles and place on top of your LCD Monitor....

gorrila glass + water spill proof = problem solved, can take cloth to wipe it clean later. See how Sony Xperia phone tablet do it?

try do it on ur gaming keyboard see how? biggrin.gif drool.gif

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 15 2013, 01:06 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 15 2013, 01:05 PM)
gorrila glass + water spill proof = problem solved, can take cloth to wipe it clean later. See how Sony Xperia phone tablet do it?

try do it on ur gaming keyboard see how? biggrin.gif drool.gif
dun use gaming keyboard lor.
use this.

http://www.siliconrepublic.com/fs/img/news...le-keyboard.jpg

logitech brand
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 01:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 15 2013, 12:55 PM)

I am pretty sure I am happy with my LCD monitor fully lying down on my desk while i use stylus pen to write something on it. laugh.gif
They need to find someone else to replace him, to be honest.

The huge touch screens will be useful in schools or meeting rooms where you want to share your on screen information with people around you but i really doubt that it will be useful for general consumers as you usually use a tablet for yourself. OEM already have the tech now, but it just need Microsoft to get their stuff together by reducing the stigma and negativity surrounding their new products.

Microsoft always have good ideas but their execution is awful. The idea of a reasonably powerful Surface Pro is great, I work my excel spreadsheet, then go meeting and connect HDMI to my Surface Pro to show client my proposal. After the meeting, I can make changes proposed in the meeting directly on the tablet instead of writing it down and go office only change. I can still use it to boot up Civ 5 to play in a cafe while relaxing, hopefully no "one more move" till 12am. You dont have to carry that many devices and the feature that you can run any native Windows program should be embraced by microsoft, instead of focusing on creating apps like apple. Make a more general sort of store like a combination of iTunes and Steam where you can buy programs for all your windows devices.
Scar_face
post Aug 15 2013, 01:08 PM

522 posts

add me on origin anc3stra89
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 01:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Aug 15 2013, 01:08 PM)
add me on origin anc3stra89
Use this thread pls: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2923745

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2013, 01:12 PM
dannykhoo17
post Aug 15 2013, 01:10 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 15 2013, 01:10 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2923745

0.0319sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:26 AM