128 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V30, Steam Summer Sale generated 3 threads

kof91
post Aug 5 2013, 10:48 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 5 2013, 10:47 AM)
Miner Warfare is drop dead cute... biggrin.gif Me want to donate RM6 but slowpoke jor.
I got one more slot available.. let me know if u interested
SUSsniperz
post Aug 5 2013, 10:49 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 5 2013, 10:48 AM)
I got one more slot available.. let me know if u interested
COUNT ME IN!!! rclxms.gif Finally. I'll bank in soon and remember PM me your mail.
Cheesenium
post Aug 5 2013, 11:20 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 5 2013, 10:37 AM)
if u still wanna talk about skyrim bug, yes it is still buggy now compared to all other games I owned/played. I wouldnt run unofficial skyrim patch(USKP) without reason. ON the game play wise skyrim is awesome, but polish wise not awesome.

1. NPC got stuck, as of now there are still a couple of them, it is not game breaking. 
2. quest can get stuck if I start it in a diff order. For example the King Olaf book @ Solitude can get stuck if I found the book first b4 starting the quest to find it. (*this is only been fix by USKP recently because I reported it)
3. occasionally dragons corpse or horse could pop out of nowhere dropping from the sky. a few days ago I had a flying mammoth. blink.gif 

These are the few examples I can think of right now(is a long list). All these are still happen on top of USKP that is already fixed quite a number of them. U can go check how many bugs they had iron out. While some of these bugs are not really game breaking but these thing should not be there any more for a AAA game that is almost 2years old. It is also the only game has a rare random artifacts off and on when I run on Nvidia Adaptive Vsync. (not really their fault, it is weird that they are the only one had this problem)

As for quest no offence, u may have ur style of playing skyrim  tongue.gif , but quest and mods is what most skyrim player do.(I dont play mod yet, so all the bugs I encountered are right from the game itself). If I want to be base on quest content and buy the game with my reference guideline on base game @ $14.99, the DLC @ current price isnt the good deal. $4.99 is more like an acceptable price IMO. tongue.gif
I had my share of bugs but the difference is, it didnt ruin the game entirely. Yea, NPCs get stuck everywhere, an interesting daederic quest door cant open, missing NPCs everywhere and the list goes on, but do i need to rant how exploitative and buggy Bethesda is? No, i dont think I need as regardless how buggy is it, I enjoyed my time with it. If there is a community patch, then, apply the patch then if you want a more polished game considering that you kept harping on the bugs of the game. I understand it can be game breaking at times but thats side effect of having an open world game with a fairly complex systems around it. Whats the point of playing an unmodded game with some bugs when there is a community patch that fixes some of those bugs? Then, complain how buggy is the game when there is an "optional" patch to fix it.

I hope you understand, Skyrim is an open world game with far more random elements that say GTA, Saints Row or Just Cause 2 which is difficult to remove all the bugs despite 3 years of development on top of the fact that it has a lot more content and large quest lines than said games. It is not your average corridor shooter that is easy to debug. If you want a polished relatively bug free game, dont play a Bethesda game then, as FO3 or Oblivion is even worse than Skyrim on day 1. There are like at least 2 essential mods for FO3 if you want to play it now.

I say wandering around is the best way to enjoy Skyrim because thats the way to see all the systems in the game works together to create an emergent gameplay like the walk from Whiterun to Winterhold and got struck by the beautiful aurora at night on a cold white dessert, found a random dungeon that leads you to somewhere interesting or fought a dragon in the hills with bandits chasing you. Ticking down quest by quest and using fast travels made the game really pointless which at the end, I choose walk from one quest to the other because skyrim's emergent gameplay surpass all the quest the game has while having less chances of getting a bug. You have your own way of playing but for the love of god, Skyrim is no where as buggy now as version 1.0. Sounds like you just want to play the main quest lines and ignore everything else Skyrim offers.

If you think the current price of the DLCs are too expensive, then, wait for price drops like $4.99 instead of complaining how exploitative is Bethesda. Thats how game business works and I am glad that they decide to milk people with expansion like DLCs while giving mod tools for you to nuts with than IAP nonsense. The value proposition of a DLC is always worse in comparison to the main game for any game. Even the amount of content in an old school game expansion like Red Alert 2's Yuri's Revenge is worse than vanilla Red Alert 2.
Boldnut
post Aug 5 2013, 11:39 AM

2,209 posts

honestly Cheesenium skyrim is the first Bethesda game i play. I never had a game this buggy. if a community small team can fix more bugs than the whole Bethesda do, then what Bethesda is doing these 2 years? It is not like that they are lacking in resources to fix this. This is what I am saying.

even that the USKP is not able to fix all of it due to too many of them. So even with USKP, u are not completely away from major game breaking bugs.

btw, I dont use fast travel either. biggrin.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 5 2013, 12:07 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 5 2013, 11:39 AM)
honestly Cheesenium skyrim is the first Bethesda game i play. I never had a game this buggy. if a community small team can fix more bugs than the whole Bethesda do, then what Bethesda is doing these 2 years? It is not like that they are lacking in resources to fix this. This is what I am saying.

even that the USKP is not able to fix all of it due to too many of them. So even with USKP, u are not completely away from major game breaking bugs.

it's not easy to fix ALL the bugs in Skyrim. you fix one, another 10 shows up, like what happened with patch 1.2.

my 2 cents
Cheesenium
post Aug 5 2013, 12:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 5 2013, 11:39 AM)

Because you are comparing a 100 men studio to a community that consist of tens of thousands of people. The amount of output, ignoring the quality that the community can make will far exceed what what Bethesda alone can achieve regardless how much resource Bethesda has. At the same time, since when Bethesda promised to bug fix the game for years to come? They are not obliged to do that for the next 10 years and the game is largely playable now, compared to version 1.0.

Skyrim is a fairly dynamic game and it is very difficult to debug the entire game with that many content. Not every bug appears whenever you play. If you are so unhappy with the game, why you go and fix it yourself rather than relying people to do it for you considering USKP is so incompetent to you in fixing bugs? The Creation Mod Kit is in your game, so use it.

My advise is, i think you just shouldnt buy any Bethesda and any Early Access games, since you like well polished games. If Skyrim is buggy for you, you havent even seen games that on Alpha that is way more buggy than any Bethesda games. Stick to only polished AAA games from Ubisoft, EA and so on, if you want a mostly bug free experience.
AaronFPS
post Aug 5 2013, 12:24 PM

1,657 posts

http://imgur.com/r/gaming/CbNHFLp

rclxub.gif
Boldnut
post Aug 5 2013, 12:26 PM

2,209 posts

^^ oh yeah I do enjoyed polished title.

fyi USKP do not consist of tens of thousand of people, it is only a couple of people. For this I thank them for fixing stuff that Bethesda cant do with their 100 team
kof91
post Aug 5 2013, 12:39 PM

82 posts

/startrant

sweat.gif sweat.gif why so susah spend so much effort complaining the bugs..
buggy or not.. if can play and u enjoy the game.. that is all that matters...
I played alpha that is super buggy but I enjoyed it.. that is hrs of quality time already. thumbup.gif .
it is software/games.. sure have bugs one.. those who work in software/IT sure know it well..
if u feel its a bad product.. dun buy.. if u feel its worth $1 then wait till it is $1 only buy.. else go play some other games that dun annoy u so much..
game is for fun.. not to hunt for bugs..

/endrant
Savor_Savvy
post Aug 5 2013, 12:48 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:39 PM)
/startrant

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  why so susah spend so much effort complaining the bugs..
I played alpha that is super buggy but I enjoyed it.. that is hrs of quality time already.  thumbup.gif .
it is software/games.. sure have bugs one.. those who work in software/IT sure know it well..
if u feel its a bad product.. dun buy.. if u feel its worth $1 then wait till it is $1 only buy.. else go play some other games that dun annoy u so much..

/endrant
thumbup.gif
Boldnut
post Aug 5 2013, 12:53 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:39 PM)
/startrant

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  why so susah spend so much effort complaining the bugs..
I played alpha that is super buggy but I enjoyed it.. that is hrs of quality time already.  thumbup.gif .

/endrant

/startrant

bugs are part of the game, but aku complain sikit saja, cos bug is more than normal title got stuck too many times. not even ask for flawless bug free sweat.gif (who dont complain a stuff u pay for,right?) then just simple ask why a few coder can do better than the entire developer team then I paid for.

but people said complain bugs is not allowed on <insert awesome game developer> due to super awesome gameplay, then start tl:dr post take things too seriously sweat.gif

/endrant
Cheesenium
post Aug 5 2013, 12:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 5 2013, 12:26 PM)
^^ oh yeah I do enjoyed polished title.

fyi USKP do not consist of tens of thousand of people, it is only a couple of people. For this I thank them for fixing stuff that Bethesda cant do with their 100 team
USKP is only one mod that consist of a handful but the entire Skyrim community is massive. I doubt USKP is the only group out there that is only working on fixing the game.

And Besthesda's 100 man team does not only consist of only programmers as there are artist, designers and so on. So not everyone in Bethesda is capable in fixing bugs. Those programmer needs to work on thier next game if not DLCs. Not like they sit on their hands waiting to fix the game for you.

Seriously, just dont play a Besthesda game if you hate bugs. I havent seen one that is as polished as an EA or Ubisoft game.

Also, dont ever buy an Early Access game too. I dont want to see you complain how buggy is KSP, PA or whatever game are.
Boldnut
post Aug 5 2013, 01:15 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 5 2013, 12:59 PM)
USKP is only one mod that consist of a handful but the entire Skyrim community is massive. I doubt USKP is the only group out there that is only working on fixing the game.

And Besthesda's 100 man team does not only consist of only programmers as there are artist, designers and so on. So not everyone in Bethesda is capable in fixing bugs. Those programmer needs to work on thier next game if not DLCs. Not like they sit on their hands waiting to fix the game for you. 

Seriously, just dont play a Besthesda game if you hate bugs. I havent seen one that is as polished as an EA or Ubisoft game.

Also, dont ever buy an Early Access game too. I dont want to see you complain how buggy is KSP, PA or whatever game are.

there is a dif between an early access/alpha vs full release title that is 2 yrs old. I am not here asking Bethesda to fix everything, it is just they need to up their bug fixing team to be close to other developers like EA, ubisoft, 2K, squareenix etc. Considering they are doing pretty good in delivering good gameplay, this is the biggest area they lack behind so much in the competition that need fixing. Instead of blindly buying their title letting them neglecting this problem. This is the same as many of us complain EA ruining gameplay on several of its franchise.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Aug 5 2013, 01:17 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2013, 01:18 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 5 2013, 01:15 PM)
This is the same as many of us complain EA ruining gameplay on several of its franchise.

not the same.
killing franchise != lots of bugs

Boldnut
post Aug 5 2013, 01:41 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 5 2013, 01:18 PM)
not the same.
killing franchise != lots of bugs

but hor....simcity is somewhat 'success' because many are still blindly buying it. so I guess they are going to continue 'ruin' it. sweat.gif

Cheesenium
post Aug 5 2013, 02:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 5 2013, 01:15 PM)
there is a dif between an early access/alpha vs full release title that is 2 yrs old. I am not here asking Bethesda to fix everything, it is just they need to up their bug fixing team to be close to other developers like EA, ubisoft, 2K, squareenix etc. Considering they are doing pretty good in delivering good gameplay, this is the biggest area they lack behind so much in the competition that need fixing. Instead of blindly buying their title letting them neglecting this problem. This is the same as many of us complain EA ruining gameplay on several of its franchise.
None of the other publishers have games as complex as Skyrim's systems in the game or as much content with multiple major quest line where each quest line is as big as a standalone single player game that Skyrim has. With that sort complexity and amount of content, fixing a bug doesnt mean that you can easily just fix one bug without causing 10 more. They went with quantity instead of quality which isnt exactly a good thing but thats their decision. And the whole bug issue, Bethesda has put in a lot of effort to fix it where resulted that Skyrim is far less buggy than Morrowind or Oblivion. Then, you still want to compare its polish with other games that is easier to debug games with lesser content then, complain how shit is Skyrim's bugs in every Skyrim sale. Or how Behtesda attempted to rip you off with their DLCs that gives tonnes of content.

I will never say their gameplay is good, its usable and doesnt get in your way but if you compare to games like Chirvalry, War of the Roses or any of the Souls games, Skyrim's combat is quite shallow.

I dont buy games in blind faith nor neglect Skyrim's numerous short comings. I just enjoy whatever is offered in the games i find. There is no perfect game with top notch polish and tonnes of content but I have to admit, Skyrim is a pretty damn good hiking simulator.

Also, please dont buy XCOM Enemy Unknown too, it is quite buggy too, in case you will have XCOM as your new hated game because Firaxis sucks at polish and interface too. Maybe dont play Civ 5 too because the AI is also damn buggy till now with bugs from Civ 5 still exist till today. Not every developer solely focus on polish as some prefers to have better gameplay.

Play more Ubisoft and EA games, they are good at polishing their games to shine.
Boldnut
post Aug 5 2013, 02:13 PM

2,209 posts

2K games are probably the moderate side at least from my past experience with Civ 4. I am fine with them.

but for elderscroll, it has gone way beyond my threshold. yeah u are damn right it is probably my last one after the DLCs.
Skidd Chung
post Aug 5 2013, 02:16 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 5 2013, 02:03 PM)
None of the other publishers have games as complex as Skyrim's systems in the game or as much content with multiple major quest line where each quest line is as big as a standalone single player game that Skyrim has. With that sort complexity and amount of content, fixing a bug doesnt mean that you can easily just fix one bug without causing 10 more. They went with quantity instead of quality which isnt exactly a good thing but thats their decision. And the whole bug issue, Bethesda has put in a lot of effort to fix it where resulted that Skyrim is far less buggy than Morrowind or Oblivion. Then, you still want to compare its polish with other  games that is easier to debug games with lesser content then, complain how shit is Skyrim's bugs in every Skyrim sale. Or how Behtesda attempted to rip you off with their DLCs that gives tonnes of content.

I will never say their gameplay is good, its usable and doesnt get in your way but if you compare to games like Chirvalry, War of the Roses or any of the Souls games, Skyrim's combat is quite shallow.

I dont buy games in blind faith nor neglect Skyrim's numerous short comings. I just enjoy whatever is offered in the games i find. There is no perfect game with top notch polish and tonnes of content but I have to admit, Skyrim is a pretty damn good hiking simulator.

Also, please dont buy XCOM Enemy Unknown too, it is quite buggy too, in case you will have XCOM as your new hated game because Firaxis sucks at polish and interface too. Maybe dont play Civ 5 too because the AI is also damn buggy till now with bugs from Civ 5 still exist till today. Not every developer solely focus on polish as some prefers to have better gameplay.

Play more Ubisoft and EA games, they are good at polishing their games to shine.
Chill out man, why so angry? biggrin.gif
dannykhoo17
post Aug 5 2013, 02:34 PM

DnC
893 posts

take a chill pills
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2013, 02:43 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

if he's not angry, he's not cheesenium!

128 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top