QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2013, 09:30 PM)
Cum lah. I no scared. PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V48, Kereta orang miskin & bergaji ciput
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V48, Kereta orang miskin & bergaji ciput
Jul 23 2013, 09:35 PM
1,187 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Nowhere |
Jul 23 2013, 09:38 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 23 2013, 09:44 PM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Virgin lady + ular oren only Thank you YAB davidke20 This post has been edited by ruby1288: Jul 23 2013, 10:19 PM |
Jul 23 2013, 09:48 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2013, 09:38 PM) Sri Petaling TT Sorry guys i unable to attend...i have to work..until 11pm.....this week and next week also...sad Date: 26 July 2013 Time: 8.30 onwards Location: Sri Petaling mamak (parking here) Attendees: 1. dares 2. Fubar20 3. r3apers 4. kenjilew 5. aiman39 6. fruitie 7. ruby1288 ranjiao 8. 9. 10. 11. |
Jul 23 2013, 10:03 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Jul 23 2013, 10:09 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Jul 23 2013, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2013, 10:09 PM) 12,000 for a CVT box vs 4,000 for a 4AT box. First, it is too huge of a gamble. Secondly, I could be held responsible for the words I posted if complication arise due to the usage of CVT Fluid other than Esso EZL 799. |
Jul 23 2013, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 23 2013, 10:17 PM) 12,000 for a CVT box vs 4,000 for a 4AT box. fair enough.First, it is too huge of a gamble. Secondly, I could be held responsible for the words I posted if complication arise due to the usage of CVT Fluid other than Esso EZL 799. although i would like to mention that the same goes for engine oil anyways (how much it cost for engines these days? cheaper than the CVT box?) |
Jul 23 2013, 10:28 PM
3,735 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 23 2013, 10:17 PM) 12,000 for a CVT box vs 4,000 for a 4AT box. Esso lubes not bad what?First, it is too huge of a gamble. Secondly, I could be held responsible for the words I posted if complication arise due to the usage of CVT Fluid other than Esso EZL 799. They joined with Mobil... so not bad la.... |
Jul 23 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2013, 10:20 PM) fair enough. In a car, the transmission is always regarded as the most important part followed by the engine. although i would like to mention that the same goes for engine oil anyways (how much it cost for engines these days? cheaper than the CVT box?) Furthermore, there isn't many CVT specialist in Malaysia currently, so overhauling a CVT box is out of the equation when complication arise. |
Jul 23 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 23 2013, 10:28 PM) Well, I missed Esso fuel too. There's one Esso I particularly liked very much at Sri Muda. Their Esso petrol is so much more "oomph" than other place punya Esso, particularly Esso Cheras. Don't ask me am I on crack or what, but hey that's what my buttdyno feel. |
Jul 23 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 23 2013, 10:34 PM) In a car, the transmission is always regarded as the most important part followed by the engine. i thought the engine would come first as without the engine a car is... not a car. you need power in the first place so that the transmission can even begin to apply the power to the wheels.Furthermore, there isn't many CVT specialist in Malaysia currently, so overhauling a CVT box is out of the equation when complication arise. looking at modern cars, all their engines cost more than the transmission, even my car, 4g15 engine is between 2-3k? while a 3speeder at is in the 1-1.5k, manual tranny a bit less. it's rather surprising if the cvt actually almost cost half of the saga flx itself |
Jul 23 2013, 10:39 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
Jul 23 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2013, 10:38 PM) i thought the engine would come first as without the engine a car is... not a car. you need power in the first place so that the transmission can even begin to apply the power to the wheels. If bought from Proton, Campro engine assembly is the same price as the CVT gearbox, around RM12k not including labour.looking at modern cars, all their engines cost more than the transmission, even my car, 4g15 engine is between 2-3k? while a 3speeder at is in the 1-1.5k, manual tranny a bit less. it's rather surprising if the cvt actually almost cost half of the saga flx itself but the difference is, Campro is familiar to many bawah pokok workshop....CVT, not so much. Summore CVT difficult to find halfcut. So in that sense, the CVT is more valuable than the engine. |
Jul 23 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2013, 10:42 PM) If bought from Proton, Campro engine assembly is the same price as the CVT gearbox, around RM12k not including labour. so in general it's more of a proton thing as the transmission is ahead of the engine right? (again, that is not the case with other makers, do correct me if i'm wrong though)but the difference is, Campro is familiar to many bawah pokok workshop....CVT, not so much. Summore CVT difficult to find halfcut. So in that sense, the CVT is more valuable than the engine. |
Jul 23 2013, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2013, 10:38 PM) i thought the engine would come first as without the engine a car is... not a car. you need power in the first place so that the transmission can even begin to apply the power to the wheels. yes. 1/3 of the car price is for the CVT. looking at modern cars, all their engines cost more than the transmission, even my car, 4g15 engine is between 2-3k? while a 3speeder at is in the 1-1.5k, manual tranny a bit less. it's rather surprising if the cvt actually almost cost half of the saga flx itself |
Jul 23 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2013, 10:42 PM) If bought from Proton, Campro engine assembly is the same price as the CVT gearbox, around RM12k not including labour. could an alternative be to fix a FL 4AT if CVT kong? but the difference is, Campro is familiar to many bawah pokok workshop....CVT, not so much. Summore CVT difficult to find halfcut. So in that sense, the CVT is more valuable than the engine. |
Jul 23 2013, 10:52 PM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jul 23 2013, 10:53 PM
guys, if I wanted to upgrade my rims to 15".
What size tyre would be advisable? I am looking at 195/55R15 but 1 tyre shop told me use 195/50R15. Would the latter be less comfortable? |
Jul 23 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2013, 10:43 PM) so in general it's more of a proton thing as the transmission is ahead of the engine right? (again, that is not the case with other makers, do correct me if i'm wrong though) No idea about other makes, but for Proton this is the case.....Unless it's a Campro CFE |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:05 AM |