PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V48, Kereta orang miskin & bergaji ciput

dares
post Jul 23 2013, 02:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 22 2013, 05:56 PM)
i kena one time (due to wrong estimation of petrol usage) end up driving 80km after indicator starts blinking...was along the way to cameron n got no petrol station...
If naik via Simpang Pulai, after Simpang Pulai the next petrol station is in Brinchang, IINM.

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Jul 23 2013, 12:11 AM)
why ppl say petrol consuming is high for new saga 1.6 ???
Coz they drive CVT like driving a 4AT. Fastest way to burn fuel.

QUOTE(garddemmet @ Jul 23 2013, 01:15 AM)
I just bought my gaga two weeks ago. Naw, i keep hearing "tik tik tik" sound from the driver seat door  mad.gif . looks like some loose plastic or someting  doh.gif . Anibadi know how to fix that?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Handle or lock linkage.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 23 2013, 05:08 AM)
Greetings!

Mana my bromance partners? ph34r.gif
wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 23 2013, 02:00 PM)

Just want to share with you all. About the Voltage drop when the AC and fan kick in. The video I took it at night with the headlights all on. 1st started off without AC then the radiator fan kick in and the voltage drops to 12.8 from the constant 14.0V. then goes back to 13.9 ~14.0 V With the rad fan running voltage was around 13.8 sometimes 13.7. My car only have the ular oren ground cable no VS yet. The data that i obtain is from the OBD2 port. I think is is a very good testing platform to see how much a VS can limit the drop.
Y U shit on the beach no take off pants? ph34r.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 02:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 23 2013, 02:11 PM)
Dares, huh??? apa shit on the beach??
Your avatar ph34r.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 02:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 23 2013, 02:19 PM)
Stock internals safe boosting is 0.7 bar. 1 bar has been done before too, but this is if you're willing to take some risk. By changing to metal gasket, it decreases compression (because gasket is thick by 1mm), can boost more with less risk.
Sos? hmm.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 02:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 23 2013, 02:33 PM)
sos? i dont thin will be safe as well in 0.7 bar boost... sure sumthing will break... hmm.gif
Why u no suppork fellow Gaga forumer.

Erictioh's one was RM10 cheaper deswai I bought Erictioh's, coz I pokai dy sad.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 02:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 23 2013, 02:39 PM)
Plenty of S4PH-T facebook members running 0.7 bar stock engine. With faith, my engine shall do that too tongue.gif
Oh....coz CFE running 0.75 with stronger internals IINM hmm.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 02:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 23 2013, 02:43 PM)
I din say their comment is not make sense, just what 0101byte is he said that my VS got problem until now havent claim warranty, and post negative comment repeat and repeat again, what for?If really got problem, then he sure let me claim ma...Do so much for what?

Everyone also know to google...and dun duh...and u said sum....but not all...that why u just believe sum of them, and listen some and not all...so listen here a bit listen there a bit....buruk sikit comment and u think is a big case...what la u... doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 23 2013, 02:46 PM)
Pls take debate this to the sales thread whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 23 2013, 02:48 PM
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 02:52 PM

834 posts

Just now on the way downhill from Cameron, kena cucuk by a Harrier. On one of the S-turns hear tire squealing from behind, dunno is my car or his car, coz my car din't feel anything at all hmm.gif

But then if is my car should be the front tire rite? hmm.gif

Also, kena smoked by a Toyota Corolla like nobody's business rclxub.gif bugger corner like a bawse

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 23 2013, 02:53 PM
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 02:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 23 2013, 02:53 PM)
i miss my lower bar now...  cry.gif
kotak tofu? you took it off?
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 03:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(garddemmet @ Jul 23 2013, 03:52 PM)
Thanks Bra for reply  smile.gif
Can that be fixed in SC ?

another question, i see the service book got mention there 1k Km or 1 month for the first service, is it which ever come first? or wait untill 1K km  rclxub.gif ?
You can try to get it fixed at the SC, but don't get your hopes high.

Whichever comes first.
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 04:02 PM

834 posts

Makes me wanna go watch it again drool.gif

dares
post Jul 23 2013, 04:08 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(JJAsh89 @ Jul 23 2013, 04:06 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Thanks TS
Grateful til quote the whole first post sweat.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 04:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jul 23 2013, 04:09 PM)
You're most welcome bro.
Go go go it is nice ~ you haven't watch meh ? I tot last friday u all movie TT?
read my post

"makes me wanna watch it again" sleep.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 04:11 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 23 2013, 04:10 PM)
Pertama kali lettew.  tongue.gif
Must be very sexcited brows.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 04:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jul 23 2013, 04:13 PM)
Oicic

dares so pacific rim 2nd round TT ? hahaha IMAX 3D version
Even if watch 2nd round also wont watch IMAX 3D jor. one round pokai enuff dy dry.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 04:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2013, 04:38 PM)
may not be the case if the suspension's good (fiesta right? lol) as it'll try to force the tires more to the ground to maintain grip and prevent the rear from slipping.
especially when you said s turns
Just to clarify, it happened at the first apex, not in the middle of the S-turn.

Hmm....I only ever *almost* understeer my car, ie. squealing front tires. If it really was my rear tires squealing before the front tires, then this is a first for me hmm.gif Maybe because I was carrying a bit of load in the boot laugh.gif

Or maybe it was the Harrier hard braking to avoid buttsek me sweat.gif

dares
post Jul 23 2013, 05:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2013, 05:00 PM)
really hard to say if you can't be sure on who's tires are actually squealing.

from my tracking experience, even first turning my tires ady scream lol.
during braking, the front screamed a bit as i reached wheel locking threshold (in fact got locked for a very brief moment la, i find it easier to do late/threshold braking as opposed to other more skilled braking techniques) and the moment my car enters the corner my rears already screamed liek no tomorrow only to be planed thanks to the RearARB. else makan rumput liao.
again, that's what you get from bringing everyday comfort tires into a track LOL

and yea as you said, the boot could be causing further planting of your rear wheels to the ground, and as you corner at higher speed, the tires will scream if it it's grip thresholds are at its limit (or even beyond it, and that's when you'll slide lo lol)
then there's also consideration of traction, not to be confused between one another hehe.
I guess I'll never find out what really happened... rclxub.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 08:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Jul 23 2013, 08:20 PM)
is it normal to rev car to 5k - 6k for Saga 1.6??
it's normal when if WOT lor.

Dun really understand your question. rclxub.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 08:30 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Jul 23 2013, 08:23 PM)
as in when you press the pedal .. sometimes u feel the pick up abit slow .. then u press harder abit .. it easily goes 4k - 6k compared to previous 4AT
Normal lo. But it's not supposed to be driven like this, your FC will be sky high if you drive like that.

Keep at 2k-3k RPM is enough most of the time, you can't feel much acceleration but if you look at the speedometer you are actually picking up quite fast. 4k RPM is where the max acceleration comes, there's seldom need to go more than that.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 23 2013, 08:30 PM
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 08:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 23 2013, 08:46 PM)
Sometimes when kena kacau, have to show some power. f***ing hate maivee 1.5 or dugong cucuk me
masuk L, tekan sampai 4k dah sleep.gif

u tekan lebih pun tak guna. Ini CVT, bukan 4AT whistling.gif
dares
post Jul 23 2013, 09:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 23 2013, 08:49 PM)
Masuk L or always like tat pecut wun cause the belt KO faster ? The amount of noise at >4k rpm is enough to scare me. Like freaking monster truck.
Not ask u to pecut 4k RPM for 30 minutes whistling.gif

You rather your car sound like Myvi or Viva? hmm.gif

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:40 PM