9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Hong Leong bank evergreen fund, Have you heard of this aggressive fund ?

SUSyklooi
post Jul 8 2019, 12:47 PM

8,188 posts

Usually it takes one to know and define one with word.
ckdenion
post Jul 8 2019, 01:07 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jul 8 2019, 08:39 AM)
Partly it is sorta like insurance but afaiRemember, the agent told me 99% of the money invested are for the fund (this the main reason I'm interested "invest" with them, wanted to diversify, before knowing fsm. Damn I was young and naive back then)

While
With guarantee, higher than as of current price for the fund
As of now, guarantee at around rn1.45 while the current price for the fund is around 0.84
Wow.. >50% of current price.. should be profitable.

But

Even so, due to their "fees", I'm still at >10% loss.

My DIY fsm portfolio lose not more than 1.9% and this is during the uproar of trade war.

Oh ya, and the agent told me the period is for 3 years but luckily I keep track and upon checking, it is for 25 years!! Yes I am dumb for not checking before signing but luckily I kept evidence that I wanted only 3 years and that agent promises it is only for 3 years.

So after some huha, finally manags to keep it at 3 years.

So for those who are interested, please think thrice.
99% of fund is invested. Not yet factor in charges. Thats the catch that agent didn't disclose.
SUSTheRant
post Jul 8 2019, 03:01 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 8 2019, 12:47 PM)
Usually it takes one to know and define one with word.
So you think it's ok for agents to sell products to people at all cost and who may not have the capabilities in the future to sustain this.
Are you an insurance agent btw.
SUSyklooi
post Jul 8 2019, 03:02 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Jul 8 2019, 03:01 PM)
So you think it's ok for agents to sell products to people at all cost and who may not have the capabilities in the future to sustain this.
Are you an insurance agent btw.
so do you think it is acceptable to call people dogs?
SUSTheRant
post Jul 8 2019, 03:15 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 8 2019, 03:02 PM)
so do you think it is acceptable to call people dogs?
Well. It depends on the conscience of the person. If he swindles people to buy products just to make a profit for themselves without any concern at all for the well being of the customer, then I think they deserve that.

BTW, for you to be offended like that, you must be associated with the insurance industry.

I guess you must be as offended when people were calling Najib similar names.

This post has been edited by TheRant: Jul 8 2019, 03:16 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jul 8 2019, 03:20 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Jul 8 2019, 03:15 PM)
Well. It depends on the conscience of the person. If he swindles people to buy products just to make a profit for themselves without any concern at all for the well being of the customer, then I think they deserve that.

BTW, for you to be offended like that, you must be associated with the insurance industry.

I guess you must be as offended when people were calling Najib similar names.
I am offended because I am brought up and educated in an environment where we respect, humble and be kind in the word we said and do.....
especially not by calling others that we disagreed with as DOGs...

i think no one called Najib that names too......

SUSTheRant
post Jul 8 2019, 03:34 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 8 2019, 03:20 PM)
I am offended because I am brought up and educated in an environment where we respect, humble and be kind in the word we said and do.....

Wow. You are so "noble".

You really think it's just a matter of disagreement when some sells investment linked product to others without any concerns on whether those people can actually afford it just so that they can make quick money out of them.

Your ethics must be so great.

Really.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4788468/+100
SUSyklooi
post Jul 8 2019, 03:40 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Jul 8 2019, 03:34 PM)
Wow. You are so "noble".

You really think it's just a matter of disagreement when some sells investment linked product to others without any concerns on whether those people can actually afford it just so that they can make quick money out of them.

Your ethics must be so great.

Really.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4788468/+100
That link is kopitiam mah......anything is kopitiam one...
Fbih is not kopitiam
SUSTheRant
post Jul 8 2019, 03:42 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 8 2019, 03:40 PM)
That link is kopitiam mah......anything is kopitiam one...
Fbih is not kopitiam
Wow just wow.
You made a generic statement.
Then when I showed you that your generic statement is not correct. you said that this is kopitiam.

As I said earlier. Your ethics is really something else.
xcxa23
post Jul 8 2019, 03:43 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 8 2019, 03:20 PM)

But you know what
I ain't no Saint.
So definitely I would scolding, cursing and name calling that SOB agent from now on

For my case
I specifically told and requested many times before signing and during signing also, that I want a 3 year installment and that agent every time said, yes, it is for only 3 years.
So out of respect (ignorant, dumb, naive), I trusted that agent since many verbal agreement about my requests/desired.
And what do I get in return?
Bloodly hell time and money wasted.

If you think such person/human still deserve your respect, ok fine.
You are a Saint
SUSTheRant
post Jul 8 2019, 03:53 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jul 8 2019, 03:43 PM)
But you know what
I ain't no Saint.
So definitely I would scolding, cursing and name calling that SOB agent from now on

For my case
I specifically told and requested many times before signing and during signing also, that I want a 3 year installment and that agent every time said, yes, it is for only 3 years.
So out of respect (ignorant, dumb, naive), I trusted that agent since many verbal agreement about my requests/desired.

You are a Saint
That's the thing.
That guy has no issues with the agent selling me a plan that I may not be able to afford in the future and that I may incur major losses if say I decided to cancel.

If you ask me. He belongs to the same category as those people.

This post has been edited by TheRant: Jul 8 2019, 03:54 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jul 8 2019, 04:00 PM

8,188 posts

Just calling people you just disagreed as DOGs....
Is not correct...no matter what that is....
does not need a saint to know that.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jul 8 2019, 04:00 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jul 8 2019, 04:04 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Jul 8 2019, 03:42 PM)
Wow just wow.
You made a generic statement.
Then when I showed you that your generic statement is not correct. you said that this is kopitiam.

As I said earlier. Your ethics is really something else.
Kopitiam just just like kopitiam...talk whatever one like.....
When i made a statement...like the one as najib...i meant mainstream post.....everr remember the case where stepping on his photo already kena condemn not to mention calling him DOG
SUSTheRant
post Jul 8 2019, 04:04 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jul 8 2019, 03:43 PM)
But you know what
I ain't no Saint.

For my case

You are a Saint
The thing is.
Those people will do anything and promise you everything just to make you buy.

But then when you sign on the contract, they will claim that you should have read the contract before you buy.

Incredible. And I am not just talking about insurance products btw.

A human with a conscience will not behave like that. Of course, I understand that you should make money but then to "Cheat" in this way.

And we got cheated because we never expected people to behave like this.

This post has been edited by TheRant: Jul 8 2019, 04:06 PM
SUSTheRant
post Jul 8 2019, 04:08 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 8 2019, 04:04 PM)
Kopitiam just just like kopitiam...talk whatever one like.....
When i made a statement...like the one as najib...i meant mainstream post.....everr remember the case where stepping on his photo already kena condemn not to mention calling him DOG
Just admit you are one of the cheats like those guys lah.
SUSyklooi
post Jul 8 2019, 04:12 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Jul 8 2019, 04:08 PM)
Just admit you are one of the cheats like those guys lah.
Cannot admit lah....for i am not one...hiw to admit?
Bluff bluff ok lah.....if you want me to admit......i bluff bluff admit to make you happy lor
dhui
post Jan 4 2021, 03:10 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(holyleonard @ Mar 1 2019, 02:42 PM)
I bought Evergreen 2035 for 2 years now. Based on the guaranteed price upon maturity, I still lose about 25% of my total investment.

According to the agent, I can choose to pay only for the first 3 years.
And before maturity, I can top up anytime and still get the guaranteed price upon maturity.

Meaning before this fund end, let's say the unit price is RM 1.00 and guaranteed price is RM 1.20. I can top up before it ends and enjoy the RM 1.20 guaranteed unit price.

I'm not sure how true is this. Anyone can confirm?

Anyway, I have a recording and whatsapp message with the agent as backup.
If it is not what he explained to me, I will need to ask for a full refund.
So anyone can confirm as I was also being informed of the same thing?
AnasM
post Jan 9 2021, 10:58 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jan 4 2021, 03:10 PM)
So anyone can confirm as I was also being informed of the same thing?
is this come together with insurance plan?
roarus
post Jan 9 2021, 02:14 PM

1,042 posts

Yes insurance backed investment.

Biggest pile of cr*p I've put my money into without knowing mechanism of how it worked last time.

Sure you can topup, I'm pretty sure they're happy to charge you sales fee as well for the topup.

Nett of charges, you're probably better off with the money in non promo FD upon maturity
dhui
post Jan 16 2021, 10:06 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(roarus @ Jan 9 2021, 02:14 PM)
Yes insurance backed investment.

Biggest pile of cr*p I've put my money into without knowing mechanism of how it worked last time.

Sure you can topup, I'm pretty sure they're happy to charge you sales fee as well for the topup.

Nett of charges, you're probably better off with the money in non promo FD upon maturity
If I do not recall wrongly, the sales fee is 5%. So if the fixed buy back return can be >5% before maturity, we can make money out of it since HL Assurance will buy back at the fixed price (at the highest price during the term). This was informed by the agent last time and on the face of it, the logic is there and consistent with the terms in the policy.

But I could also miss out something that some forumers might aware but I do not know then we can share together here.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0262sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:14 AM