Hong Leong bank evergreen fund, Have you heard of this aggressive fund ?

xcxa23
post Jul 6 2019, 05:37 PM

2,649 posts

just to bump for those who might interested to buy/invest/subscribe
5 word

dont even think about it

even with guaranteed price upon maturity
i lose about 10% of my capital

i was young... haiz..
xcxa23
post Jul 8 2019, 08:39 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 8 2019, 12:25 AM)
it is not purely the funds right? it is tied to some insurance benefits and maturity benefits right?
Partly it is sorta like insurance but afaiRemember, the agent told me 99% of the money invested are for the fund (this the main reason I'm interested "invest" with them, wanted to diversify, before knowing fsm. Damn I was young and naive back then)

While
With guarantee, higher than as of current price for the fund
As of now, guarantee at around rn1.45 while the current price for the fund is around 0.84
Wow.. >50% of current price.. should be profitable.

But

Even so, due to their "fees", I'm still at >10% loss.

My DIY fsm portfolio lose not more than 1.9% and this is during the uproar of trade war.

Oh ya, and the agent told me the period is for 3 years but luckily I keep track and upon checking, it is for 25 years!! Yes I am dumb for not checking before signing but luckily I kept evidence that I wanted only 3 years and that agent promises it is only for 3 years.

So after some huha, finally manags to keep it at 3 years.

So for those who are interested, please think thrice.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 8 2019, 08:40 AM
xcxa23
post Jul 8 2019, 03:43 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 8 2019, 03:20 PM)
I am offended because I am brought up and educated in an environment where we respect, humble and be kind in the word we said and do.....
especially not by calling others that we disagreed with as DOGs...

i think no one called Najib that names too......
But you know what
I ain't no Saint.
So definitely I would scolding, cursing and name calling that SOB agent from now on

For my case
I specifically told and requested many times before signing and during signing also, that I want a 3 year installment and that agent every time said, yes, it is for only 3 years.
So out of respect (ignorant, dumb, naive), I trusted that agent since many verbal agreement about my requests/desired.
And what do I get in return?
Bloodly hell time and money wasted.

If you think such person/human still deserve your respect, ok fine.
You are a Saint
xcxa23
post Jan 17 2021, 04:34 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 17 2021, 01:30 PM)
how ur calculation?

HLA 2035
CP 0.9216
MP 1.4221

1.4221 - 0.9216 = 0.5005

0.5005 / 0.9216 = 54.3077% u will gain

Why u say loss?

https://www.hla.com.my/CMS/Investment-Linke...tail.aspx?id=10
because its an investment linked product
and basically for these type of product
it will incur monthly charges

for anyone who interested, please triple think.
for me, i paid 36k and now worth 18k

xcxa23
post Jan 17 2021, 04:51 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 17 2021, 04:43 PM)
wholly agreed - Sus! Airlock them all.

lots of calls from Hong Leong... Assurance bwhaaha
They wont identify the last word - making one think HLB. Nowadays i'll just clarify -
IF HLA
   THEN auto-reply no thanks bye. hangup
   ELSE wassup
ENDIF
XD

very very Sus! Why spoofing HLB? Why selling as FD?
Proven when i "gave chance" 2x, both time also want to argue CAGR calculation in Excel wrong when i point to 2.xx%pa effective AND for such lock-in, siaow/gila/crazy. Sell properly la - sell as FD pulak & impersonate/spoof as HLB
i was stupid that time.. sigh.. anyhow, lesson learned and now i am warning to all potential ''customer''
its one thing wanting insurance ONLY but never ever link/thinking of investment with insurance. (tho i heard nowadays, most if not all insurance are ''linked'')

so damn true, not just HLA/B tho.
i was being polite but keep on bugging until fed up arguing them with facts to shut them up about their ''investment'' is good/high return/better than xxx xxx xxx

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jan 17 2021, 04:52 PM
xcxa23
post Jan 18 2021, 03:17 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 17 2021, 11:01 PM)
CIMB also hv evergreen but no need buy insurance
https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/help-su...-account-i.html
I would avoid at all cost
Solely based on their performance

Head over to fsm thread. Lots of members giving helpful insight and data.
On better performance UT

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jan 18 2021, 03:17 PM
xcxa23
post Jan 18 2021, 03:19 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 17 2021, 06:53 PM)
Ya lo, my wife said agent mention can get the money out after 7 year, just wonder how much?
May tinggal half only.
My wife pay 3k annually
Pretty sure it's at least 40% loss
Just login HLA
See available unit * current nav

Even if you * promised nav,
I am 99% will in the red

xcxa23
post Jan 18 2021, 03:35 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 18 2021, 03:21 PM)
what to do  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

my wife like this kind of product..... vmad.gif  bangwall.gif  mad.gif

brain wash many time oledi
I last time also kena brainwash eh
Especially the "promised" nav

Anyhow, newcomer
Please be aware.
Do your own research, due diligence

0.0174sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:50 AM