SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~
angrysnail
Jun 14 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(sosot000 @ Jun 13 2014, 09:20 PM) LOL i rmb some users in other forum says whn CPS kicks-in he fell only the engine sounds louder... other than driving feel, anyways to spot cps by physical appearance? but not if u have turbo inside,cps really damn kicking in that 4.4k RPM.ur meter absolutely lean down till 200 above very fast,as well as ur fuel gauge.heh..
angrysnail
Jun 14 2014, 03:52 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just changed my boring silver interior to red.hehe..
angrysnail
Jun 14 2014, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(azrul24 @ Jun 14 2014, 04:40 PM) Wow! I have the same idea. Not actually same idea, copy from r3 rs. Hahaha. How much and where? At first i plan to send to carbon fibre shop to remould the trim.i mean built new pieces with genuine carbon fibre.Then another cheap idea is this. i just opened all the trim and plastic dip it my self.That is after 2 month using.just spent rm150(3 cans) for performix plastic dip and time.
angrysnail
Jun 16 2014, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(azrul24 @ Jun 15 2014, 10:09 PM) Tak senang terkopek? planing to wrap but u just gave a good DIY/cheap solution. cause wrap kos around 300plus. Hmm No la bro..that's why u need to remove all the panel and spray it outside..the plasticdip only can be removed with edge exposed,unless u purpose hardly scratch it la and yeah please spray it at least 3-5 layer and fix the gaps 15 min between it..less layer kinda hard to remove in the future..
angrysnail
Jun 16 2014, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(GONNER @ Jun 16 2014, 07:41 AM) Hahaha. I really regret and love MT after I got AT, because realize the MT power since then.  U should turbo it to overcome ur regretness..hehe.. This post has been edited by angrysnail: Jun 16 2014, 08:32 AM
angrysnail
Jun 16 2014, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(sosot000 @ Jun 16 2014, 07:02 PM) sifu, how u take out those covers? mind sharing abit technique??  and how u spray them? with spray can or compressor? well its not easy thought,especially driver side.passenger side u just remove or exposed the glovebox then u will see numbers of philips screw behind the trims.some screws u can't see but only can feel.yeah,need to remove it as well. driver side u need to remove meter trim then the steering column cover.same method u need to see at the rear side of trims the philips screw location and remove it. easiest is the gear lever trim and handbrake,just carefully pull it up.. the navi trim u needs to remove the a/c control panel and combination switch.only 2 philips screw at combination switch.
angrysnail
Jun 16 2014, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(azrul24 @ Jun 16 2014, 09:52 PM) thanks. btw what brand did u use and where to buy? i just use this brand,bought from some seller here.Crimson red.
angrysnail
Jun 21 2014, 11:20 PM
Try to make use of summer season today.Spraying my dead/dull looks of water collector. Before» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « After» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Kinda hurry process,but it looks nice and brand new than dead color.
angrysnail
Jun 22 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jun 22 2014, 10:12 AM) Nice..i did spray mine last month..my car almost 3 years...and most of the unpaint plastic part are turned to greyish...especially this part and side mirror part...sigh...proton quality never improve... Mine just 6 month it turn out dead and after 1 year and a half only have time to spray it.later plan the side mirror.
angrysnail
Jul 26 2014, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(sosot000 @ Jul 25 2014, 07:34 PM) there is something silly i wanna ask... are the aircond of neo cant be activated immediately after i start the engine? it always have a brief period of waiting time like 10~13 sec b4 it start working, furthermore, sometimes the compressor will turn off automatically after awhile (the light of the aircond knob gone off) and i nid to manually activate it again... what is actually happening? Not just neo bro.I tested with Merc and porsche too..still need to wait,BTW in the a/c repair manual(porsche) is stated to not full blast the A/C while in cold start phase and seems normal to me. Regarding the a/c knob switch off by it self,happened to me too but a long long time ago.Now no more already.
angrysnail
Jul 26 2014, 01:07 PM
Just to share my new 4 pot N1 nashin BBK.Almost a year googling.asking around for best BBK still not satisfied with the answer.GTO brakes,EVO brakes.2pot,knuckle mod..haizz.. 2 POT just enough.Really! but seems i got this kit from a friend that try to clear it stock and after some review on the internet about this brakes quality,company,spare part.I just go with it. Well,caliper it self is lighter than stock,more braking effect,work nice with ABS,no wheel locking especially under emergency brake. P/s:My stock calipers up for sale. Poison here>> » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
angrysnail
Jul 26 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Max @ Jul 26 2014, 02:19 PM) the bbk kit comes with disc? The kit come with all parts that necessary to make it work.including brake pads.Just like this. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by angrysnail: Jul 27 2014, 09:39 PM
angrysnail
Aug 2 2014, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(arifafzan @ Aug 2 2014, 01:53 AM) Thinking of getting sedan (Civic maybe) But if rugi banyak i dont want to sell lah Tried to search mudah but didnt found any used R3 to sell. --'. If the old CPS got ler. Mine is 2013(JAN) too but only 14500km.thought u wanna get CRZ.hehe..most of it will rugi bnyk if full loan and higher interest..
angrysnail
Aug 7 2014, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(ldhong @ Aug 6 2014, 02:45 PM) Standard Neo with a big brake kit is like a slenderman walking with big huge shoe. No need any big brake kits. With better brake pads and rotor can effectively brake at 50m mark. You and me did that  Yeah,Thats is right bro.haha..if standard la..
angrysnail
Aug 9 2014, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Aug 8 2014, 10:27 PM) mine already clocked 78 000km...october 2011..daily drive car.. btw, last saturday test drive the new fiesta ecoboost.... now if wanna play with fiesta, sure need to check either ecoboost or not or else..bye2 la... that new fiesta quite fast... My first in mind car before ended with neo.lol..but i dun care,i play with all car..myb they are fast but not sure they dare enough to go over 200kmh..yay or nay?
angrysnail
Sep 14 2014, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(lifebites @ Sep 14 2014, 01:32 PM) hello sifus. wanna ask opinion for adjustable on satria neo. which is better in term of comfort and handling? tein HLSH adjustable from halcut or gab ss fully adjustable ? budget below 2.5k. other brand of adjustable are welcome as well. thanks Ftuned racing bro.inverted monoshock..below rm3k can get the pillow mount as well..
angrysnail
Sep 14 2014, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(acid427 @ Sep 14 2014, 03:26 PM) Oyeah..nice find..
angrysnail
Oct 25 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Oct 25 2014, 04:56 PM) Nice! Mine also auto Btw, finally received mine  what tyre should I choose? I kinda interested with Potenza Adrenalin RE002 or Michelin PS3....205 can fit Neo? Currently mine is 195   Wala..Nice black edition,205 sure can la..mine using 205/45R16..
angrysnail
Oct 25 2014, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Oct 25 2014, 05:18 PM) what tyre brand are u using?  I'm using toyo T1R but the earlier brand you listed not bad too..ps3 and the re002...