QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:14 PM)
So far mine is:

Local brand suspension
Local full exhaust set
OEM Drop-in
Stock ECU
Local LCP

Can go below 3' at Sepang?
Throw useless thing like backseat, side seat and radio..

Superleggera style~
Max
post Nov 19 2013, 10:43 PM

1,705 posts

brain damaged.. rclxub.gif
which extractor should i get? icon_question.gif

want more torque/pikup at mid rpm (~4000rpm),
cruising at 100-110kmh want to get faster to top (or want to get away if kena cucuk sweat.gif )

Powerzone 4-2-1 ? (tuned length they said)
user posted image user posted image

R3 ? (odd design)

Supercircuit 4-2-1 (odd design)

Hotbits 4-1 long

Hotbits 4-2-1

Works extractor (got ka? cant find any pics.)

*PZ vs R3 (even got 2011 R3 black roof changed to PZ at their facebook)

**pics 'stolen' from website/forum/fb. sorry pinjam ur pics.. let me know if want me to remove. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Max: Nov 19 2013, 11:02 PM
carrera_gt
post Nov 19 2013, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(Max @ Nov 19 2013, 10:43 PM)
brain damaged..  rclxub.gif
which extractor should i get?  icon_question.gif

cruising at 100-110kmh want to get faster to top (or want to get away if kena cucuk  sweat.gif  )

Powerzone 4-2-1 ? (tuned length they said)

R3 ? (odd design)

Hotbits 4-1 long

Hotbits 4-2-1

Works extractor (got ka? cant find any pics.)
*PZ vs R3 (even got 2011 R3 black roof changed to PZ at their facebook)

**pics 'stolen' from website/forum/fb. sorry pinjam ur pics.. let me know if want me to remove.  whistling.gif
How abt R3 exhaust and R3 ecu?

can rev to 8k rpm summore... brows.gif
Max
post Nov 19 2013, 11:20 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Nov 19 2013, 11:13 PM)
How abt R3 exhaust and R3 ecu?

can rev to 8k rpm summore... brows.gif
R3 ecu very damaging the wallet.. sweat.gif haha
extractor 1st.
ecu maybe put piggyback n tune? hmm.gif
carrera_gt
post Nov 19 2013, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(Max @ Nov 19 2013, 11:20 PM)
R3 ecu very damaging the wallet..  sweat.gif  haha
extractor 1st.
ecu maybe put piggyback n tune?  hmm.gif
Lolz..
its around 3k which is a lot.. sweat.gif
madman20
post Nov 20 2013, 12:48 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Nov 19 2013, 07:34 PM)
Not sure, but lcp if not mythelogy brand better don't change for engine reliability...
Ooo..with Unichip can go below 3'?

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Nov 19 2013, 07:54 PM)
Throw useless thing like backseat, side seat and radio..

Superleggera style~
Cannot..daily driven sweat.gif
JeffreyYap
post Nov 20 2013, 09:59 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

Eh guys, bolt on turbo can pass puspakom test??
Bigblock
post Nov 20 2013, 07:13 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

I have an old satria 1.8 and the fella is too old, i never owned a neo before but i have driven the cps and non cps models a few times. Love the handling but i fell the power is not enough, but i love the handling of the car. I'm looking for a second hand CPS is it recommended to get one? Any replacement models coming up for neo next year? since its a 7 year old model. Thanks guys
chester91
post Nov 21 2013, 11:08 AM

92 posts

My alarm range is really bad. must be about 2 meters near only can use. Both remotes also same. Any one else suffering from this issue? It is just because the remote battery is weak?
Max
post Nov 21 2013, 11:16 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Nov 20 2013, 07:13 PM)
I have an old satria 1.8 and the fella is too old, i never owned a neo before but i have driven the cps and non cps models a few times. Love the handling but i fell the power is not enough, but i love the handling of the car. I'm looking for a second hand CPS is it recommended to get one? Any replacement models coming up for neo next year? since its a 7 year old model. Thanks guys
old Satria GTi ? flex.gif

QUOTE(chester91 @ Nov 21 2013, 11:08 AM)
My alarm range is really bad. must be about 2 meters near only can use. Both remotes also same. Any one else suffering from this issue? It is just because the remote battery is weak?
how many years the remote battery already?
u might wanna change the battery if too long..
chester91
post Nov 21 2013, 11:29 AM

92 posts

changed it a year ago. So i dun think its a battery problem. Any way to increase the range without replacing the whole alarm?
carrera_gt
post Nov 21 2013, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 20 2013, 12:48 AM)
Ooo..with Unichip can go below 3'?
Cannot..daily driven sweat.gif
Add power a bit..

Ur handling seems gooding edi..

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Nov 20 2013, 09:59 AM)
I tot no need to pass..
If change engine, sure wajib..
Nowdays, got turbo war..*facepalm*
dexmonata
post Nov 21 2013, 12:34 PM

199 posts

Definitely has replacement model but do not expect in a short time...currntly they are still in study stage..
Got this info from my fren...

xxboxx
post Nov 21 2013, 12:52 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

stock 4G93 engine are much more powerful, even CPS stock also lose to it. with the 1.8 engine the car feel light due to high torque to move the car around.

if your objective is to go as fast as possible in straight line then the 1.8 is better. if it's handling in cornering, touge etc, Neo would be better. CPS should be the better choice as it got extra power after 4.4k RPM. brows.gif i myself gotten the CPS due to loving the design and it's handling. the power is quite low but that one later can do some mods to extract more from it, for now just enjoy the handling.
JeffreyYap
post Nov 21 2013, 03:21 PM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Nov 21 2013, 11:39 AM)
Add power a bit..

Ur handling seems gooding edi..
I tot no need to pass..
If change engine, sure wajib..
Nowdays, got turbo war..*facepalm*
No i mean if change owner.
Bigblock
post Nov 21 2013, 03:57 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 21 2013, 12:52 PM)
stock 4G93 engine are much more powerful, even CPS stock also lose to it. with the 1.8 engine the car feel light due to high torque to move the car around.

if your objective is to go as fast as possible in straight line then the 1.8 is better. if it's handling in cornering, touge etc, Neo would be better. CPS should be the better choice as it got extra power after 4.4k RPM. brows.gif i myself gotten the CPS due to loving the design and it's handling. the power is quite low but that one later can do some mods to extract more from it, for now just enjoy the handling.
Well my car is old but its my weekend car, but now i miss driving manual so i thought of getting a second hand neo cps. What are things i should check if im planning for one? Will the replacement model be coming out next year??
Bigblock
post Nov 21 2013, 03:57 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(dexmonata @ Nov 21 2013, 12:34 PM)
Definitely has replacement model but do not expect in a short time...currntly they are still in study stage..
Got this info from my fren...
study stage is it then it would take some time right?
dexmonata
post Nov 21 2013, 05:38 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Nov 21 2013, 03:57 PM)
study stage is it then it would take some time right?
Like i said earlier, do not expect it come out in short time..even he also not sure the exact schdule of this model..

But hopefully they put proper engine for these car...the neo cps is much much better if it have more powerful engine..so proton should realize the potential customer who might buy this so called replacement neo..
mADmAN
post Nov 21 2013, 05:59 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:14 PM)
So far mine is:

Local brand suspension
Local full exhaust set
OEM Drop-in
Stock ECU
Local LCP

Can go below 3' at Sepang?
if red baron can do it below 3mins... i dont see why ur car cannot...

so itll come down to the driver

QUOTE(Max @ Nov 19 2013, 10:43 PM)
brain damaged..  rclxub.gif
which extractor should i get?  icon_question.gif

cruising at 100-110kmh want to get faster to top (or want to get away if kena cucuk  sweat.gif  )

R3 ? (odd design)

why u say these 2 as odd design? theyre the Tri-Y design which was initially started by Hytech...and has been proven to be a very effective design for Honda B series engines.

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Nov 19 2013, 11:38 PM)
Lolz..
its around 3k which is a lot.. sweat.gif
R3 ECU for RM3k? not worth it... why spend that much money on an ECU that has mapping for an unknown setup... might as well spend it on a piggyback and custom tune it for YOUR specific setup. brand name isnt everything

or perhaps save up about RM2k more and get a Haltech

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Nov 20 2013, 09:59 AM)
yes
Max
post Nov 21 2013, 07:32 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 21 2013, 05:59 PM)
if red baron can do it below 3mins... i dont see why ur car cannot...

so itll come down to the driver
why u say these 2 as odd design? theyre the Tri-Y design which was initially started by Hytech...and has been proven to be a very effective design for Honda B series engines.
R3 ECU for RM3k? not worth it... why spend that much money on an ECU that has mapping for an unknown setup... might as well spend it on a piggyback and custom tune it for YOUR specific setup. brand name isnt everything

or perhaps save up about RM2k more and get a Haltech
yes
I know its tri y design.. Odd as in primary tube firing order.
Usually 1-4, 2-3. But the extractor 1-2, 3-4.

Any difference in performance or what so ever with these extractors?

R3 ecu actually 1k something if promo..

This post has been edited by Max: Nov 21 2013, 07:33 PM

130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:59 PM