is residential title?
Investment ONE COCHRANE RESIDENCES [MRT PROPERTY], Next to IKEA and Ikano Megamall + Hotel
Aug 6 2017, 12:01 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
is residential title?
Sep 15 2017, 04:21 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
Sep 15 2017, 07:08 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Sep 20 2017, 11:05 AM
138 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
trying to jack up the pricing mostly?
Sep 20 2017, 12:23 PM
5,949 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Unless they revise the design or delay the launching, jacking up the price is risky in current market.....
Sep 30 2017, 11:48 PM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 11 2017, 10:51 PM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Did anyone notice that in this video it shows that there's a phase 2 of One Cochrane? Seems to be more ideal, nearer to MRT station and further away from highway. Thoughts or if anyone knows about the phase 2 project? This post has been edited by AOL24: Oct 11 2017, 10:52 PM |
Oct 11 2017, 11:02 PM
934 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Oct 12 2017, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(musclemass @ Oct 11 2017, 11:02 PM) It's next to SPRM KL. You can follow this waze link I got from the email invite I received back in February.Hope this helps. |
Nov 6 2017, 11:50 PM
555 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
448 units, not that bad I guess..
Mutiara Rini, member of Boustead Group.. hmm |
Nov 7 2017, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(innsean @ Nov 6 2017, 11:50 PM) Their IKEA Damansara and Cheras have good workmanship, but not sure why Mytown seem to have a water leaking problem at the basement level carpark the last time I was there 3 weeks ago (and a few visits before that). Their above ground carpark seem to be alright, tho. Hopefully they can solve the problem soon.I wonder if the interest for this project will still be there after such a long silence on its progress... |
Nov 7 2017, 11:51 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
MyTown got people go or not? Last time I went no so many people
Nov 8 2017, 12:00 AM
1,811 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Nov 8 2017, 12:14 AM
Nov 8 2017, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(innsean @ Nov 8 2017, 12:14 AM) I think they're banking on the future crowds that will be coming in soon from the new projects like this one, Lavile, Parc 3 and so on. I wonder what's taking them so long to launch this project, tho. |
Nov 8 2017, 03:25 PM
5,949 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(DesRed @ Nov 8 2017, 04:13 PM) I think they're banking on the future crowds that will be coming in soon from the new projects like this one, Lavile, Parc 3 and so on. I wonder what's taking them so long to launch this project, tho. Response from public about 1Coc's price and design can hint something..... |
Nov 8 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Nov 8 2017, 03:25 PM) Could be, tho I really doubt that they can make any last minute changes, considering that the foundation and piling have been done dy some time back. Unless they dun mind paying another extra to DBKL and delay the launching of the project to a future date. |
Nov 8 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Nov 8 2017, 03:13 PM) I think they're banking on the future crowds that will be coming in soon from the new projects like this one, Lavile, Parc 3 and so on. I wonder what's taking them so long to launch this project, tho. hmm maybe cash flow issues, or just too many launches at the same time.. |
Nov 8 2017, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(innsean @ Nov 8 2017, 04:31 PM) Just rechecked their official website. They're targeting a Q1 2018 launch. Last time I was at the sales gallery, the staff there mentioned that they're targeting end of 2017 to launch.They could be revising their pricing given the competition around the area such as M Vertica, Parc 3, Lavile and V-Residence 2. |
Nov 15 2017, 06:29 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(DesRed @ Nov 8 2017, 07:32 PM) Just rechecked their official website. They're targeting a Q1 2018 launch. Last time I was at the sales gallery, the staff there mentioned that they're targeting end of 2017 to launch. I have direct info on this project. Here are some insights for you guys if you are considering this one:They could be revising their pricing given the competition around the area such as M Vertica, Parc 3, Lavile and V-Residence 2. OC is a freehold, residential title (NOT serviced apartment sitting on a commercial title) development anchored by Ikea, Mytown and MRT. Their reason for their delay is not so much on the negative side of things (cash flow, revising pricing, etc). Boustead is a cash-rich company (you can go through their profile on Bursa) and sees no rush in launching to meet target sales. No developer with cash flow issue will proceed to do piling and build first before they even check if they are launch ready. They also don't see the need to rush launch their project before the others around that area because pricing was already determined early 2017 and they know for a fact OC will be a winner in terms of pricing once they launch (big indication here!). They only intend to revise the pricing for Phase 2. The delay actually is due to the fact that they have not been involved with strata development for a good number of years already and they are tidying up some regulatory compliance requirement they did not include in their development planning - in other words, an unforeseen hiccup in their planned launch. |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:24 AM |