67 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

agentdiary
post Aug 18 2013, 10:28 PM

279 posts

when broad money slow or not grow, credit virtually not growing too (not possible). it usually go ahead of loan market for 1 to 2 month lag. exacerbated further by recent bond sell off, we know the Q3 and Q4 is almost 95% sure: loan will not grow (that's bad enough coz the pipe line supply is very intense till 2016, all we need is growth, even a slower one won't help).

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 18 2013, 10:09 PM)

what is the broad money?

approved loan amount increased. and loan applied amount is also increasing.  Meaning buying demand is still there. smile.gif
agentdiary
post Aug 18 2013, 10:30 PM

279 posts

there is only 1 bank do so but through distress market, lelong. hehe, any seasoned bankers know it.

QUOTE(loongchai @ Aug 18 2013, 08:55 PM)
My point is banks are in the business of lending to consumers for property purchases and will not buy the said property for themselves. For example, Ah Meng buys a property at Desa Park City for RM3m. He then loans RM2.5m from Ambank. Why don't Ambank buy the property for themselves but instead choose to lend money to Ah Meng for him to purchase the property? Their main business is to earn interests from lenders.

Anyway, I still think aiming for property capital appreciation is the way to go while rental is just a bonus. Let's agree to disagree regarding appreciation versus rental. After all, we do share benefits if property prices continue to appreciate.
agentdiary
post Aug 18 2013, 10:30 PM

279 posts

there is only 1 bank do so but through distress market, lelong. hehe, any seasoned bankers know it.

QUOTE(loongchai @ Aug 18 2013, 08:55 PM)
My point is banks are in the business of lending to consumers for property purchases and will not buy the said property for themselves. For example, Ah Meng buys a property at Desa Park City for RM3m. He then loans RM2.5m from Ambank. Why don't Ambank buy the property for themselves but instead choose to lend money to Ah Meng for him to purchase the property? Their main business is to earn interests from lenders.

Anyway, I still think aiming for property capital appreciation is the way to go while rental is just a bonus. Let's agree to disagree regarding appreciation versus rental. After all, we do share benefits if property prices continue to appreciate.
kh8668
post Aug 18 2013, 10:33 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Aug 18 2013, 10:28 PM)
when broad money slow or not grow, credit virtually not growing too (not possible). it usually go ahead of loan market for 1 to 2 month lag. exacerbated further by recent bond sell off, we know the Q3 and Q4 is almost 95% sure: loan will not grow (that's bad enough coz the pipe line supply is very intense till 2016, all we need is growth, even a slower one won't help).
waiting to see the results biggrin.gif
Seremban_2
post Aug 18 2013, 10:36 PM

1,491 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 18 2013, 10:22 PM)
So far I'm buying props like buying UT. I buy UT regardless of the pricing every mth thru standing instruction. So far not bad I would say. I oso make sure every yr I buy prop. Oso regardless of the peice as I dunno whether it ll drop tomolo. But so far rental enuf to cover all installments. And im not sure if prop ll down.
Don't worry, property price will appreciation either slow or fast for that particulary property you buy and you are save rental cover. I have seen people buy property left it abandoned for 20 yrs without rental through out the years. Because I have been passing by the same shop lot for 20 years and still it appreciate at a gain after 20 years. Still got ppl buy over after 20 yrs believing it is cheap and that area got potential to grow in long run.
agentdiary
post Aug 18 2013, 10:37 PM

279 posts

you're not proactive and sensitive to market.

i did it 2 weeks ago.

Jun credit

REMARK: JULY BOND SELL OFF IS NOT TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT.

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 18 2013, 10:33 PM)
waiting to see the results  biggrin.gif
agentdiary
post Aug 18 2013, 10:39 PM

279 posts

too many lazy 'pro' here. give up. retire from commenting anymore. wasting time......
kh8668
post Aug 18 2013, 10:41 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Aug 18 2013, 10:37 PM)
you're not proactive and sensitive to market.

i did it 2 weeks ago.

Jun credit

REMARK: JULY BOND SELL OFF IS NOT TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT.
your broad money down from Q410 in Q111, and then shot up in Q2 Q311.

Could be the samething will happen in the next few quarters.

better waiting for the results. tongue.gif

kh8668
post Aug 18 2013, 10:44 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Aug 18 2013, 10:39 PM)
too many lazy 'pro' here. give up. retire from commenting anymore. wasting time......
please continue to give comments. We are not 'pro' at least learn something from you biggrin.gif
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 18 2013, 10:58 PM

1,216 posts

Hahaha let them be lah. The DDD losers can think what they want about me.

Three years ago bought 2 apartments worth around 400k each, now worth around 600k each. And each can be rented more than 2k full furnished and i didnt pay anything during construction, just downpayment 10%. I win either way. Coz the DDD camp dont have the balls to do it and now keep on talking cock.

And i did it because i dont listen to useless BS doomsday comments from DDD camp. The DDD camp can keep dreaming about market crash till they all ddd for real.

ManutdGiggs
post Aug 18 2013, 11:01 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Aug 18 2013, 10:58 PM)

Three years ago bought 2 apartments worth around 400k each, now worth around 600k each. And each can be rented more than 2k full furnished and i didnt pay anything during construction, just downpayment 10%.  I win either way. Coz the DDD camp dont have the balls to do it and now keep on talking cock.

And i did it because i dont listen to useless BS doomsday comments from DDD camp. The DDD camp can keep dreaming about market crash till they all ddd for real.
Even if market down, many optimists ll lead the race to success.
icemanfx
post Aug 18 2013, 11:06 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Aug 18 2013, 10:58 PM)

Three years ago bought 2 apartments worth around 400k each, now worth around 600k each. And each can be rented more than 2k full furnished and i didnt pay anything during construction, just downpayment 10%.  I win either way. Coz the DDD camp dont have the balls to do it and now keep on talking cock.

Until you received payment from buyer, it is only a paper gain.

SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 18 2013, 11:07 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 18 2013, 08:12 PM)
When a market is in the bull run, most if not all players are blinded by greed. Until one has cashed out, don't be too sure who will have the last laugh.
The first prop i bought was base on necessity and wasnt greed. The second one was an opportunity that i could not pass, dont think it was greed. The opportunity was there so i took it. One DDD camper last time said i was an agent, now he believes i am a banker. Can't trust whatever comes out of his mouth these days, cos he cant decide who actually I am. But wutever, u invest in what you have in your hand and make the most of it. Actually i maybe laughing now.
icemanfx
post Aug 18 2013, 11:09 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 18 2013, 11:01 PM)
Do doubt, like many people scoop up gold after it left $1,800/oz.

SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 18 2013, 11:11 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:42 PM)
summary of this video

location is not everything.

beside perfect location, the pricing is also a consideration.

identify timing; perfect timing and bad timing to acquire a property. (for this, refer to the attached picture)

real estate is only a tool to help you to achieve a financial goal unless you buy for own-occupation.

the attachment to real estate is stronger than other investment tools due to you can see it, you can touch it, you can feel it, and you can use it as you like.

Don't buy real estate with emotion or because fall in love into it.

Identify your target of achievement before investing/buying a property. For cash flow? for capital gain?

Investing into real estate you must love real estate first. Working and investing with your passions!

The interviewee is a real estate agent. She encourages group buying, making money together! wink.gif

She got more than 2,000 members investing in property in everywhere including Singapore, UK, USA, Germany etc. Currently they are actively in Malaysia, thanks for Ah JIB KOR making good feeling of economic growth. wink.gif Greater KL and Iskandar Malaysia.

Singapore government is also encouraging Singaporean to invest in Malaysia especially Iskandar Malaysia which is not far from Singapore.

Cautious on KL property in some areas which she claimed that prices are higher; but still look good for the future prospect.

Euro market is good for investment now, thanks to Euro crisis.
conclusion: No any negative comments at all as she and her group are still investing in real estate not only locally but worldwide! what do you think?

Free info from facebook.
The DDD will always take anything positive into negative. Everything is bad, nothing is good.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 18 2013, 11:12 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 18 2013, 11:06 PM)
Until you received payment from buyer, it is only a paper gain.
Paper gain is still a gain. Rather have paper gain than no gain at all. And i can turn the paper into real money anytime.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 18 2013, 11:18 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 18 2013, 11:01 PM)
Correct, u should see when KLCI is down but a stock ia volatile, can still make money. Just have to time it perfectly.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 18 2013, 11:27 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Aug 18 2013, 10:36 PM)
Don't worry, property price will appreciation either slow or fast for that particulary property you buy and you are save rental cover. I have seen people buy property left it abandoned for 20 yrs without rental through out the years. Because I have been passing by the same shop lot for 20 years and still it appreciate at a gain after 20 years. Still got ppl buy over after 20 yrs believing it is cheap and that area got potential to grow in long run.
Trust me, the DDD will see everything negative about ur statement here.
hsbc2
post Aug 18 2013, 11:30 PM

nowadays since the monetary easing , many bankers gain quick money from the commission, hence they have no where to put money except properties, and hence such a boom.
JC999
post Aug 19 2013, 12:05 AM

659 posts

Im sure many realised international rating has downgraded Malaysia, a sign is the RM is currently weakening against many currencies. This could be a sign that due to the rating drop some international investors may reduce exposure to their portfolio.

BNM may stabilize this by increasing the BLR to keep money outflow check and balance, this is a common move by regulators when a downgrade or money outflow is moving too fast.

67 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:05 AM