4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 08:31 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Aug 21 2013, 09:29 AM)
Wow so perasan u can finish me. Hey it wasnt me who said that, it was other people. Jangan la perasan. I just say other DDDs are ur big suppprters. I mean u quote the agent saying somebody was in a bank working as a cleaner...

See he can do it, others cant. This is not my first time in forums leee, i am just an agent...or a banker...or a cleaner.
see another just pure BS. laugh.gif

that i almost finished this person , like the same ways i did to zuiko and amint. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 08:52 AM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 08:33 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(DareDevil @ Aug 20 2013, 09:05 PM)
Penang property market to contract

GEORGE TOWN: Penang’s property market is expected to contract further by double digits this year, similar to the trend in 2012, according to Raine & Horne Malaysia (Penang) director Michael Geh.

He said that both the value and volume of transactions would contract this year due to stringent bank loan conditions.

In 2012, according to the National Property Information Centre (Napic) report, total transactions of residential properties in Penang fell by 23% to 23,266 from 30,674 in 2011, while the total value of transactions was down 7.5% to RM7bil from RM7.7bil in 2011.

A report from the valuation and property services department (Penang) said the volume of residential property transactions for the first quarter this year declined by 15.7% to 4,200 units from 4,981 units a year earlier. The value of transactions during the period increased by 3.5% to RM1.54bil from RM1.49bil previously, the report said.

“Last year was the first time that there were contractions in both value and volume transactions. This hasn’t happened in the past four years,” Geh said.

Henry Butcher Malaysia (Penang) vice-president Shawn Ong also said the tighter credit conditions would continue to slow residential property transactions in the second half of 2013.

“There is still interest to purchase properties. However, due to the high and unreasonable pricing, property investors are waiting for prices to re-adjust before buying,” he said.

According to the Napic report, there was an existing stock of 367,158 units of residential properties in Penang in the second quarter of 2013, compared with 366,265 units the previous quarter.

Of the 367,158 units, some 40,843 were condominium and apartment units, the report said.

The report said that till the second quarter of 2013, there was an incoming supply of 48,076 units, while there were 45,153 units under construction.

The planned new supply in the second quarter was 46,610 units, the report added.

Geh said the existing stock of residential properties that had been built had increased, compared with a year ago, which meant that the market was spoiled for choices.

“If the incoming supply of properties that have been approved materialised at the same time, there be may be a correction in housing prices.

“Affordability is the key word here. There are many people who are keen to buy properties, but the pricing today falls out of their income range.

“Compounding the problem further is the high rejection rate of housing loans nowadays, which has increased from last year,” Geh added.

In the north-east district, current condominium prices from developers directly hover around RM800 to RM1,200 per sq ft.

“For the secondary market in the district, the prices are around RM500 to RM800 per sq ft.

“As for the south-west district, condominium prices from developers directly range from RM550 to RM900 per sq ft while for the secondary market, they are between RM500 and RM800 per sq ft,” Geh said.

According to Geh, condominium prices directly from developers have increased by about 20%, compared with a year ago in both districts, whereas in the secondary market priceshave increased by over 5%, versus 2012.
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...o-contract.aspx
Is this a sign?  whistling.gif
That is scary sigh....

We are at a very dangerous stages now if developer keep pushing the price and bank allow this to happen.
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 08:51 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Aug 21 2013, 09:42 AM)
I got whatsapp forward messages stating about loan of cars going to be enforced at 7 years, 20 percent downpayment, also interest rate for house will increase...

any truth to this?
if this is true start sell your umw, tan chong etc share.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 08:52 AM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 09:11 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 21 2013, 10:09 AM)
Ya that shd be.
I must say if one dun prepare to buy property, he will hv thousand excuses to it  wink.gif
if one work as an agent and earning a living from it also do have a thousand excuses.

another side of coin

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 09:14 AM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 09:26 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 21 2013, 10:24 AM)
You won't understand agent's job until you join.  cool2.gif
u are predicting i don't understand agent job bcs i am not an agent and some other guy predicting that who and who didn't invest in property.

wow... predicting also ma. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 09:39 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:37 AM)
Normal la friend... This fella and his buddies only talk a lot in virtual world... When come to real life suddenly oh did I say this did I say that I mean this I meant that... All a load of BS... Till today I check all the adverts also got no maya ayam maluri condo unit renting for 3k pm... From that one lie also we know this fella is full of BS la... And you know what they say about birds of a feather... They flock together... Lol!!! 3k for ayam maluri condo ... Hahahhaha!!!! My god... Somemore got so many desperate fellas trying to sell their unit and rent out must be no money pay installments la... Wakakaka... Now is the crunch time!
Later you see this fella post his own advert online and post it here and say here evidence... Lol!!! So many below 2k for rent who want to offer you 3k?!? My god don't be so naive can or not... I'm get stomach pain laughing at his statements.. brows.gif
rclxm9.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 10:13 AM

10,722 posts

we have people showing how rich they are.

again! laugh.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 10:35 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:25 AM)
Morning all!!!

Better buy property which is safer than stock. Badly burn. haiz...
fact. rich = billion

but we have many case, people buy stock get rich.

we got many built and sell property get rich also.

not many case, people buy property, invest property get rich.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 10:36 AM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:25 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 21 2013, 12:15 PM)
Asian specially Chinese perceives "Real Estate" different fr the Western, real estate is a symbolic of wealth to many Chinese tycoons, they buy and keep for generations
Oversupply already exist, but how much oversupply will lead to bubble burst? No one know

Assuming KV has 100 households,
1. How many supply of houses would we consider bubble? technically we say 101 units, but in reality, does it means that? I may need a house for own stay, another for vacation purpose, 80% of my fren (Chinese) around me plan to buy additional house for their kid(s)
2. How many supply of houses would lead to bubble burst? Everyone has different answer

No one know...
u are very experience property agent.

do you understand what is call elasticity of demand and do you even hear elasticity of speculative? go read that kaldor book.

SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:53 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 21 2013, 12:50 PM)
New Name created in HK/Taiwan  - “养屋”
we are not HK.... laugh.gif

SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 12:31 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 21 2013, 01:05 PM)
we're not HK but developer are selling 4mil bungalow lot at kajang, and DDD camp thinking to grab it  tongue.gif
sorry to disappoint you again.

i just signed my offer letter with scb for my sentul condo.

this condo is selling like hot cake.

until newspaper also report.

see how i should finished this person.

zuiko407

post Today, 01:19 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post #47

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:58 AM)
yes, sometime to do with the discussion. just let you got some people are more humble. ( but i don't mean it is me, some)
now you telling not you to buy!!! come on! you like to simply talk, and talk for fun.. buy this and buy that..but actually buy nothing

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 01:29 PM

SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 12:53 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 21 2013, 01:19 PM)
Chinese mentality in all over the world is the same lah! brows.gif
Everywhere the go, they do business! They like $$$

Typical Chinese Character :-
1. Hardworking
2. Selfish
3. Like to start own business
4. Like property (Real estate)
5. Like to show off if rich (mostly)
6. Eat anything
7. Very "face-loving"
OMG... lucky me.

1 to 7, I kena zero.
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 12:54 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Aug 21 2013, 01:10 PM)
60 x 18 build up double storey
15+ years old
free hole
Non-Bumi Lot
Unfurnished
No. of Bedrooms : 3
No. of Bathrooms : 3

market price around how much for second hand?

dear expect, please advise !!
maybe 420K
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 01:02 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 21 2013, 02:00 PM)
OMG... lucky me.

I kena ALL!  rclxm9.gif
oh...

i can confirm what u said is true on 2, 5, 6, 7...

u should not kena 1) hardworking = spend so many time here

u should not like to start own business 3) = if u did, already start. be it small or big. why are you still agent. got to lie this and that. very bad karma one.

u should not like property 5) = u more like money as u sell your property and wish to rent only, u more like cash money which is value drop day by day.

just my opinion. correct or not ah?

Typical Chinese Character :-
1. Hardworking
2. Selfish
3. Like to start own business
4. Like property (Real estate)
5. Like to show off if rich (mostly)
6. Eat anything
7. Very "face-loving"

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 01:16 PM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 01:34 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Aug 21 2013, 02:32 PM)
300k,

is it worth able for second hand 18 x 60 house?
can u find 18 x 60 new in kajang, at 400k?
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 01:36 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 21 2013, 02:34 PM)
Agree! You are absolutely right!!
OMG Lucky me again. rclxm9.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 01:44 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Aug 21 2013, 02:40 PM)
At this moment, impossible!!
u sell or buy?

i think u should grap it if 300k

the build up is 18x60 .... around 1,600sf total...( the land should be 70 x 18 )

freehold

good location ( walking distance to kajang town & metro)

only "old"

with some money later u can renovate it to your liking

and freehold mean... so many generation can stay there.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 01:50 PM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 01:46 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 21 2013, 02:40 PM)
I hv more qualities tat you lucky one dun hv..
1 Kiasi
2. Kiasu
3. Stingy
4. Kepoh

Lucky me LOL!
ok la.

u also have something i don't.... u are very very good at bukit jalil and kinrara areas....u know so much .... icon_rolleyes.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 02:02 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Aug 21 2013, 02:55 PM)
what if BUY or selling.

many thanks if you can gv some valuable input. thx
i will SUPER buy with 300k

even nearby apartment LEASEHOLD 850 sqf already +/-300k after discount.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1861588/+40

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 02:06 PM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 02:10 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Aug 21 2013, 03:07 PM)
oh ya... U know about it also. Are you staying in Kajang area also?

I am struggling to buy it or not, 300k for 60 x 18 second hand house.
I live in Gita Bayu.

I just invested soho near paparich. did some home work

if u don't buy pls pm me...i am interested.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0414sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:01 AM