V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...
Rooney1985
Jul 19 2013, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 19 2013, 12:46 AM) http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...prices-to-drop/“The same thing applies to other cities like Singapore and Hong Kong – your first property will usually be a 700 sq ft condo and later as your income and family expands, you can go for bigger units in better locations,” says the writer of How You Can Get Rich from the Property and Stock Markets: What the Rich Invest In and How You Can Do the Same! and How You Can Become a Multi Millionaire Real Estate Investor."I can't understand why people keep on telling the bolded part. My understanding is very simple - Eg. Year 2000 - income RM2500 - 700sf condo RM500K Year 2020 - income RM4500 - 700sf condo RM1mil The speed of income rise can't align with property price. Somethings can listen and follow, others is a whole bunch of BS (in my opinion, which does not drive the market and or represent anyone else, unless of course you agree... those that don't agree... no one is forcing you to read you willing read it yourself...  ) And I totally don't agree to the response to your post.. saying that if you're looking for cheap everyone is also looking for cheap... I believe that this is a intentional misrepresentation of your statements... I believe that you're talking about price being more affordable. This disclaimer stuff is very tiring..
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
Jul 19 2013, 09:11 AM
I am sorry..a 600 sq ft for 100k is not affordable?
Haven't I been talking about affordability all along?
And don't try to be cunning again and say i am emotional or wutever.
This post has been edited by AmayaBumibuyer: Jul 19 2013, 09:12 AM
Rooney1985
Jul 19 2013, 09:22 AM
Sigh... You mentioned cheap in your post instead of affordable... and I think Debs was meaning affordable... 600sq ft in the middle of town for 100K, if you solely base your decision on price then its affordable... see this is a typical sales guy trick... that's the selling point... so you have to read the smaller writing and in between the lines la and in this case, to also consider the surroundings, condition of the place, remaining tenure, refurbishment work/ cost required, etc, etc... Once you put all that in then you rethink whether its affordable or not... Please try harder next time... don't even have to be cunning la... you're a walk in the park This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jul 19 2013, 09:23 AM
SUStikaram
Jul 19 2013, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 19 2013, 07:16 AM) Dont just look at income la debbie. Population. Demand and supply. Factor all that. Inflation. Macam macam adee.. Year 2000. What's the population in kl? Year 2020. What's the expected populatin in kl? And you still haven answered r u willing to buy a rundown flat of 600 sq ft for 100k in d middle of kl that is still in d market right now? That means u dont want too. Also means you and actually everyone is picky. So how can good property in good location is going to be cheap? Ask yourself that. Year 2000. What's the population in detroit? Year 2020. What's the expected populatin in detroit? http://www.economist.com/blogs/democracyin...iles-bankruptcy
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
Jul 19 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 19 2013, 09:22 AM) Sigh... You mentioned cheap in your post instead of affordable... and I think Debs was meaning affordable... 600sq ft in the middle of town for 100K, if you solely base your decision on price then its affordable... see this is a typical sales guy trick... that's the selling point... so you have to read the smaller writing and in between the lines la and in this case, to also consider the surroundings, condition of the place, remaining tenure, refurbishment work/ cost required, etc, etc... Once you put all that in then you rethink whether its affordable or not... Please try harder next time... don't even have to be cunning la... you're a walk in the park  See trying to be cunning again and say it is my fault. U telling me u don't get what I meant and it is my fault is it? I use the word CHEAP that means it is MORE than AFFORDABLE. Understand?
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
Jul 19 2013, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 19 2013, 09:24 AM) Year 2000. What's the population in detroit? Year 2020. What's the expected populatin in detroit? http://www.economist.com/blogs/democracyin...iles-bankruptcyKL is not detroit and detroit is not KL. Detroit is a city that specialized in building cars, KL is not. KL wants to be a financial hub and doing a good job by attracting foreign banks.
Rooney1985
Jul 19 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 19 2013, 09:24 AM) Year 2000. What's the population in detroit? Year 2020. What's the expected populatin in detroit? http://www.economist.com/blogs/democracyin...iles-bankruptcy Came across that this morning but lazy to post it here, you know la, some here very 7 ungrateful... But looking at that news... hmmm.... Speechless, I don't recall reading news this terrible in the previous recessions... Well there's only one thing we can do in boleh-land.... buy buy buy!!! ROFLMAO!!!
debbieyss
Jul 19 2013, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 19 2013, 09:22 AM) Sigh... You mentioned cheap in your post instead of affordable... and I think Debs was meaning affordable... 600sq ft in the middle of town for 100K, if you solely base your decision on price then its affordable... see this is a typical sales guy trick... that's the selling point... so you have to read the smaller writing and in between the lines la and in this case, to also consider the surroundings, condition of the place, remaining tenure, refurbishment work/ cost required, etc, etc... Once you put all that in then you rethink whether its affordable or not... Please try harder next time... don't even have to be cunning la... you're a walk in the park  You read my mind! Where can I press LIKE button???
pobox
Jul 19 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 19 2013, 09:24 AM) Year 2000. What's the population in detroit? Year 2020. What's the expected populatin in detroit? http://www.economist.com/blogs/democracyin...iles-bankruptcyKL is the heart of Malaysia. If KL dies, you die I die everybody die. Very different situation to compare to Detroit.
terryble
Jul 19 2013, 10:56 AM
Some how i felt that this thread is becoming more and more like an arena for pointless arguments and personal attacks~~
This post has been edited by terryble: Jul 19 2013, 10:56 AM
Maximo1
Jul 19 2013, 12:02 PM

If you can earn from 500 K RM++ per year. Your dream city to live will be KL or Singapore? I do think you don't what to move out from here, KL. So many people from many country saying good about Singapore but they don't want to stay there too. That is a big matter I think for far future of Singapore.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
Jul 19 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Maximo1 @ Jul 19 2013, 12:02 PM) If you can earn from 500 K RM++ per year. Your dream city to live will be KL or Singapore? I do think you don't what to move out from here, KL. So many people from many country saying good about Singapore but they don't want to stay there too. That is a big matter I think for far future of Singapore. Yeah not many open space. That is what I said, if a Malaysian works in Sgpore.. at least if not all of them, the majority would have bought property somewhere in Malaysia. If it is not KL, then Johor.
TSkochin
Jul 19 2013, 01:31 PM
wtf?! v12 oledi 12 pages in about 24 hours?
btw, fennel berapa sales take up liao?
kidmad
Jul 19 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 19 2013, 02:02 PM) Nicely interepreted and straight forward. However, boss reading too much is not sthg u can b proud of. A lot of big bosses dun hav tis cert or tat cert. But sadly and truely they are those hiring many with tis cert and tat cert. So I reckon u r tat kinda big boss status.   Then I mai have to work for them liao forever... Cham.. Guys, what's your take for Mirage by the Lake? Considering i'm planning to work in CBJ for quite sometime was thinking whether would it be good.. It's 1000sft @ rm9xxk though.. and the package is offering cash rebate as high as 10%...
accetera
Jul 19 2013, 02:40 PM
BBB Mode Just Like The Minions (source: from fennel thread) This post has been edited by accetera: Jul 19 2013, 02:41 PM
debbieyss
Jul 19 2013, 02:48 PM
I just wonder should I opt for aution units instead. The price is much cheaper...
This post has been edited by debbieyss: Jul 19 2013, 02:52 PM
ManutdGiggs
Jul 19 2013, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 19 2013, 02:48 PM) I just wonder should I opt for aution units instead. The price is much cheaper... Some auc props being sold at higher than listed price. B careful
EddyLB
Jul 19 2013, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 19 2013, 02:48 PM) I just wonder should I opt for aution units instead. The price is much cheaper... The price you see is only the reserve price before bidding. Auction property is "as is". Riskier than normal listed properties where you can inspect. Some are tenanted which dont want to vacate the house. See your luck whether you can get good transaction or not
AppreciativeMan
Jul 19 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 19 2013, 02:48 PM) I just wonder should I opt for aution units instead. The price is much cheaper... For a first time house buyer, I think it's not advisable to touch auction prop..... Moreover, auction prop are not necessary cheap..... And if its real cheap, likelihood it will also means this is not a 'good prop' too...... What's more u don't get to see the prop..... This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Jul 19 2013, 03:27 PM
kidmad
Jul 19 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 19 2013, 02:48 PM) I just wonder should I opt for aution units instead. The price is much cheaper... don't do that its a waste of time. even if it's cheap most likely cheaper by slightly a little but the problem is that you cant see the property which you about to buy.