Final Fantasy X|V : A Realm Reborn v8, Phase 4 Open Beta August 2013

TSshojikun
post Aug 13 2013, 10:14 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 13 2013, 08:44 AM)
EU or US server better for us?
EU and NA same server in Montreal, Canada. Which is very bad for us 300ms++ unless u use vpn or something

We all majority play in JP server like ive een stating in first page

Please read first page before you run off and do something that unables you to change stuff or waste money.
mugenz
post Aug 13 2013, 11:00 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 13 2013, 10:14 AM)
EU and NA same server in Montreal, Canada. Which is very bad for us 300ms++ unless u use vpn or something

We all majority play in JP server like ive een stating in first page

Please read first page before you run off and do something that unables you to change stuff or waste money.
thanks.. will do.

merru
post Aug 13 2013, 11:35 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:17 PM)
What games u all currently playing to kill times awaiting for FF14?
a game of notes for upcoming exam
wendysama77
post Aug 13 2013, 12:44 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 13 2013, 11:35 AM)
a game of notes for upcoming exam
+1
CloudDave
post Aug 13 2013, 03:23 PM

174 posts

Bros and gurus, I'm very confused leh. First off, I've decided to purchase the physical copy from Pbseller. In this sense I am still waiting for when he sends me the game on August the 27th.

I estimate I can only get into the actual game on 28th when I receive the disc and the code. In this sense, I don't really mind as entering 2 days late isn't that bad.

However, I found out that there is a Beta-testing phase 4 which is gonna start on the 17th if not mistaken. I want to play this since apparently you get to keep your levels and progress though capped at Level 20 right?

Do I need the 'early access code' that comes with the game to do this? If not then I'll wait for the physical copy. Otherwise, to get on the Beta I will purchase it with Green Man Gaming.

Another question is the server, I am currently registered on the Square Enix webpage. Is this the account I will be logging into for the actual game and Beta? Also, I've read about the pros and cons of the Masamune and Tonberry servers, which would you recommend for a complete noob?

Sorry this is the first time I have tried to play an MMORPG. Hope you all can help answer my questions thanks!!!

TSshojikun
post Aug 13 2013, 03:34 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Aug 13 2013, 03:23 PM)
Bros and gurus, I'm very confused leh. First off, I've decided to purchase the physical copy from Pbseller. In this sense I am still waiting for when he sends me the game on August the 27th.

I estimate I can only get into the actual game on 28th when I receive the disc and the code. In this sense, I don't really mind as entering 2 days late isn't that bad.

However, I found out that there is a Beta-testing phase 4 which is gonna start on the 17th if not mistaken. I want to play this since apparently you get to keep your levels and progress though capped at Level 20 right?

Do I need the 'early access code' that comes with the game to do this? If not then I'll wait for the physical copy. Otherwise, to get on the Beta I will purchase it with Green Man Gaming.

Another question is the server, I am currently registered on the Square Enix webpage. Is this the account I will be logging into for the actual game and Beta? Also, I've read about the pros and cons of the Masamune and Tonberry servers, which would you recommend for a complete noob?

Sorry this is the first time I have tried to play an MMORPG. Hope you all can help answer my questions thanks!!!
You can join the Phase 4 (Open Beta Test/OBT) by signing up to get the code for Phase 4 on the 17th August it self(The registration of Phase 4 opens on 17th as well).

Phase 4 do not need to use the Early Access Code, the EA Code is for the 24th August, where the Early Access start.
CloudDave
post Aug 13 2013, 03:49 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 13 2013, 03:34 PM)
You can join the Phase 4 (Open Beta Test/OBT) by signing up to get the code for Phase 4 on the 17th August it self(The registration of Phase 4 opens on 17th as well).

Phase 4 do not need to use the Early Access Code, the EA Code is for the 24th August, where the Early Access start.
Thanks bro for the quick reply, very well then 4 days isn't that bad to wait I guess. Just a quick question, I will still be able to play the Beta and level up until actual launch on the 27th? Or will the Beta end on the 24th during early access? This is so I don't lose time in the game while waiting. Thanks!
TSshojikun
post Aug 13 2013, 03:52 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Aug 13 2013, 03:49 PM)
Thanks bro for the quick reply, very well then 4 days isn't that bad to wait I guess. Just a quick question, I will still be able to play the Beta and level up until actual launch on the 27th? Or will the Beta end on the 24th during early access? This is so I don't lose time in the game while waiting. Thanks!
Well if you read the first page should have a answer for you thou, lol. OBT starts on 17th - 19th. EA starts on 24th to 26th, 27th launch day.
CloudDave
post Aug 13 2013, 03:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 13 2013, 03:52 PM)
Well if you read the first page should have a answer for you thou, lol. OBT starts on 17th - 19th. EA starts on 24th to 26th, 27th launch day.
Oh right! doh.gif Sorry about that, thanks for the help. Hope to see you in the game then. thumbup.gif Wonder how long and how big the file is to download for open beta, the ironic thing is that due to my slow connection with Tmnuts, I'll probably finish downloading just in time for the testing to end. Hahaha.
TSshojikun
post Aug 13 2013, 04:02 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Aug 13 2013, 03:59 PM)
Oh right!  doh.gif Sorry about that, thanks for the help. Hope to see you in the game then.  thumbup.gif Wonder how long and how big the file is to download for open beta, the ironic thing is that due to my slow connection with Tmnuts, I'll probably finish downloading just in time for the testing to end. Hahaha.
If you live near shah alam~ rolleyes.gif we can meet up ;D
CloudDave
post Aug 13 2013, 04:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 13 2013, 04:02 PM)
If you live near shah alam~ rolleyes.gif we can meet up ;D
Hahaha, actually I'm far away in Taiping Perak. Hence the crappy connection. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that my line will be stable enough to play it properly. If not I might be forced to sell it. cry.gif
TSshojikun
post Aug 13 2013, 04:22 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

line is stable to play as long you play in JP server with us, shouldn't be a problem. biggrin.gif

TSshojikun
post Aug 13 2013, 04:25 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

BEHOLD

FaTaLiTy.KiLLS
post Aug 13 2013, 05:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 13 2013, 04:25 PM)
BEHOLD

wth is this?

TSshojikun
post Aug 13 2013, 05:40 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(FaTaLiTy.KiLLS @ Aug 13 2013, 05:39 PM)
wth is this?
That is Gilgamesh! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lordsapt
post Aug 13 2013, 06:04 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 13 2013, 05:40 PM)
That is Gilgamesh! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Was hoping to see odin n yojimbo again hehehe

TSshojikun
post Aug 13 2013, 06:39 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Aug 13 2013, 06:04 PM)
Was hoping to see odin n yojimbo again hehehe
Odin got la.. yojimbo is nice, but is almost same like Odin/Gilgamesh lol
jbudz1984
post Aug 13 2013, 08:12 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 13 2013, 04:25 PM)
BEHOLD

oh nooo wat did they do to gilgamesh.... doesn't look good with those swords, axe, etc ='(

Edit: i mean the design's of the weapons doesn't match with each other.. something like that @_@
this looks better FF XIII-2
http://finalfantasy.wikia.com/wiki/File:Gilgamesh_XIII-2.png

This post has been edited by jbudz1984: Aug 13 2013, 08:17 PM
the_sorrow
post Aug 13 2013, 08:36 PM

17 posts

Just pre-purchased the game today based on first page useful guide. Thank you very much!
Ohiki
post Aug 13 2013, 08:46 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 12 2013, 10:02 PM)
Better let summoner use it as one of his minion than others use it as mount. blink.gif

130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:20 PM