Final Fantasy X|V : A Realm Reborn v8, Phase 4 Open Beta August 2013

wendysama77
post Jul 17 2013, 03:14 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 17 2013, 12:08 PM)
This part.
How to check my ping? If my ping is better to JP server then I will move to Masamune or Tomberry or else will continue stay at Behemot.
wendysama77
post Jul 17 2013, 03:27 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 17 2013, 03:18 PM)
Ping to this two IP to test
NA : 199.91.189.21
JP : 124.150.157.36

use Command Prompt.
NA is around 325ms and JP is around 257ms. So JP server is better???
wendysama77
post Jul 17 2013, 03:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 17 2013, 03:31 PM)
If you're in Malaysia, JP server will definitely give you better ping.
Okay, I think I will try in Masamune or Tonberry in OB.
wendysama77
post Jul 17 2013, 03:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 17 2013, 03:41 PM)
Where you live? i get 90ms leh.
Currently in Kuching, Sarawak but I use Maxis Broadband to play. I will back to my hometown, Sibu started from next year so I think my ping will become worse at that time.

Sarawak and Sabah whatever things must go through KL. This you know.

This post has been edited by wendysama77: Jul 17 2013, 03:50 PM
wendysama77
post Jul 17 2013, 04:16 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 17 2013, 04:06 PM)
I think someone here is also from Sabah tak silap is Vickly Eyn.. he so far not much problem tongue.gif
Still can play actually, it just a bit lag at sometimes especially joining the FATE events. Running dungeons no problems.

Ah,I miss the FATEs at South Shroud and Highbridge.
wendysama77
post Jul 22 2013, 10:31 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Jul 22 2013, 01:11 AM)
Naoki Yoshida posted screenshots of him and the devs doing some endgame content

demon wall  brows.gif
I remember the second monster! biggrin.gif
wendysama77
post Jul 22 2013, 08:03 PM

82 posts

Still thinking of buying the game. I'm currently have NA account, may deleted the account after Phase 4 and create an EU account after that.
wendysama77
post Jul 22 2013, 09:05 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 22 2013, 08:57 PM)
Why not create new one now and hop on when the beta registration up again on p4 live since p4 progress is brought over to official launch
True....but if I use the same email to create a new EU account (delete the old NA account). Do I still need to register for a new beta code?
wendysama77
post Jul 22 2013, 09:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lucust @ Jul 22 2013, 09:10 PM)
Don't delete the old account, throw in a dummy email to replace the old account first, then only make a new one with the "saved" email address

you will be able to get your beta code when P4 start and apply for it

(unless im mistaken somewhere... sigh, Square is so confusing)
Because for the previous beta code, I selected my country as United States. I had registered a new beta code just now, but I selected the country as United Kingdom because I don't think the NA beta code can be used on EU account.
wendysama77
post Jul 22 2013, 10:06 PM

82 posts

Holy crap, I forgot my question's answer!!
wendysama77
post Jul 23 2013, 11:07 AM

82 posts

I removed my email from my NA account but now they don't let me to register an EU account and keep saying "This email has already been registered."
wendysama77
post Jul 23 2013, 10:28 PM

82 posts

Oh yeah, I preordered the game!!!

So now I need to key-in my email address to their provided website?

This post has been edited by wendysama77: Jul 23 2013, 10:30 PM
wendysama77
post Jul 25 2013, 10:21 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jul 25 2013, 03:10 AM)
Does anyone have an extra EU code? I want it for OBT.. my current account is NA version and I bought the game in EU version.. sad.gif
Then go to open a EU account for your game
wendysama77
post Jul 29 2013, 07:05 PM

82 posts

shoji, I saw you in the beta tester forum. Your id is ShojiKa...something.
wendysama77
post Jul 29 2013, 07:14 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 29 2013, 07:08 PM)

nice post by YoshiP regarding Latency issues.

Good job, Yoshi-P!
wendysama77
post Jul 29 2013, 07:17 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jul 29 2013, 07:12 PM)

so glad they fix this, i get hit by it almost everytime lol and when i enter as conjurer it was hell on healing lol.
I was a CNJ in Phase 3 and also faced this problem. I was always the first one died due to cracks and hell fires.
wendysama77
post Jul 29 2013, 07:51 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jul 29 2013, 07:39 PM)
first i thought i suck at avoiding too but after awhile i think the aoe circle got problem lol since even im no where near it i still get hit hahaha when ob4 is up i hope we can really see the diff

took tis fr other ppl's sig lol

I saw this too. lol
wendysama77
post Jul 29 2013, 09:19 PM

82 posts

Which Asus laptop can play this game? Except G series because too expensive.
wendysama77
post Jul 29 2013, 09:30 PM

82 posts

3-4k laptop seriously?

But I used my 4 year old dell laptop to play phase 3. doh.gif.

The CPU and GPU are even lower than the minimum requirements still can play....... with lowest settings.

I want to find a asus laptop below 2.5k and better specs.

This post has been edited by wendysama77: Jul 29 2013, 09:32 PM
wendysama77
post Jul 29 2013, 10:02 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jul 29 2013, 09:44 PM)

The RAM is okay for me, my dell only have 3GB RAM (actually I have 4GB but my OS is 32bit so...).

Just skip the first two choices. The third one.....DOS? erm.

Yes I know the game can run but doesn't mean it will run very smooth. I experienced lag when I join the FATEs and dungeons at sometimes.

I saw a ASUS laptop
Intel core 3rd gen, i5-3230M (Tubo up to 3.1GHz, 3M cache)
Window 8
14" HD (1366x768)
Nvidia Geforce GT610M with 2GB DDR3
2GB DDR3 (....hmmm)
750GB SATA

0.0461sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:31 PM