123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Retrievers, Yay , I own a Retriever !

julchin_09
post May 18 2006, 08:45 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Always wanted a retiever wub.gif . But can't have them as they aint good guard dogs. Just know something weird happened. Was it a sign from GOD?

I was on my way out of my house to town. As I came out my front door I heard a chopping sound coming from my swimming pool. I thought it was my sis swimming...But with the pool lights off??? Then to my greatest shock.....

It was an Adult Labrador..... ohmy.gif . It looked like it had been swimming for a while... but why didn't any of my family members noticed it? It was beginning to sink icon_question.gif . I tried to call it over to me as I stood over the steps leading down to the deep end but it must have been too tired to wade to me. I went near it and was a bit worried about the temperament at first, but when I approached it, it seemed friendly so I touched it forehead first. As it was beggining to sink again, I grabbed it and aided it out of the water. After drying itself, I tried to approach it but it was afraid of me. Maybe somebody left my gate open so the poor doggie came in. I let if out the front gate and it walked away.......

Am still recovering from the incident...... sweat.gif Would have been really bad had it drowned. Lucky doggie.... Hope it stays nearby my place so that it goes home....
simchi
post May 18 2006, 10:11 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 18 2006, 08:45 PM)
Always wanted a retiever wub.gif . But can't have them as they aint good guard dogs. Just know something weird happened. Was it a sign from GOD?

I was on my way out of my house to town. As I came out my front door I heard a chopping sound coming from my swimming pool. I thought it was my sis swimming...But with the pool lights off??? Then to my greatest shock.....

It was an Adult Labrador.....  ohmy.gif . It looked like it had been swimming for a while... but why didn't any of my family members noticed it? It was beginning to sink icon_question.gif . I tried to call it over to me as I stood over the steps leading down to the deep end but it must have been too tired to wade to me. I went near it and was a bit worried about the temperament at first, but when I approached it, it seemed friendly so I touched it forehead first. As it was beggining to sink again, I grabbed it and aided it out of the water. After drying itself, I tried to approach it but it was afraid of me. Maybe somebody left my gate open so the poor doggie came in. I let if out the front gate and it walked away.......

Am still recovering from the incident...... sweat.gif Would have been really bad had it drowned. Lucky doggie.... Hope it stays nearby my place so that it goes home....
Wow , swimming pool ..Labbie ... did you forget to give it a nice squeeze before it goes off ? You're right though about how retrievers are no guard dogs . In about 1 or 2 months my Fala is gonna stay outdoor but she's still allowed to roam freely the house . Thinking to get a guard dog to guard her ....she certainly still act like a baby though , missing her badly now .

Just noticed that you're from Kluang , my uncle is from Kluang and I have few buddies from Kluang too smile.gif And it seems that everyone in Kluang get to know everyone from Kluang .

simchi
post May 18 2006, 10:13 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 18 2006, 08:35 PM)
Let's just say you have your answer already. But this would be one time thingy for me unless i become house-husband.
Get another hobbyist breeder then . I think ONE EYE JACK is just irresistible .
heidityj
post May 19 2006, 12:23 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 18 2006, 08:45 PM)

It was an Adult Labrador.....  ohmy.gif . It looked like it had been swimming for a while... but why didn't any of my family members noticed it? It was beginning to sink icon_question.gif . I tried to call it over to me as I stood over the steps leading down to the deep end but it must have been too tired to wade to me. I went near it and was a bit worried about the temperament at first, but when I approached it, it seemed friendly so I touched it forehead first. As it was beggining to sink again, I grabbed it and aided it out of the water. After drying itself, I tried to approach it but it was afraid of me. Maybe somebody left my gate open so the poor doggie came in. I let if out the front gate and it walked away.......

woah! good job! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
thank God u were going out at that time...otherwise..the poor doggie would be on it's way to doggie heaven.. sad.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
julchin_09
post May 19 2006, 12:15 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ May 18 2006, 10:11 PM)
Wow , swimming pool ..Labbie ... did you forget to give it a nice squeeze before it goes off ? You're right though about how retrievers are no guard dogs . In about 1 or 2 months my Fala is gonna stay outdoor but she's still allowed to roam freely the house . Thinking to get a guard dog to guard her ....she certainly still act like a baby though , missing her badly now .

Just noticed that you're from Kluang , my uncle is from Kluang and I have few buddies from Kluang too smile.gif And it seems that everyone in Kluang get to know everyone from Kluang .
Well, I wanted to give it a hug or a pat before letting it go, but it distanced itself from me. Maybe it was still in shock sad.gif . Anyway found out that the doggie came from nearby. Will be seeing it again. Bad thing is that the owner lets it go alone to answer the call of nature. What if a car rams into it? sad.gif

As for where I am? Yupz... Kluang at the moment..... smile.gif . You've got relatives or friends here? I might know them. Small world here......Sleepy town.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(heidityj @ May 19 2006, 12:23 AM)
woah! good job!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thank God u were going out at that time...otherwise..the poor doggie would be on it's way to doggie heaven.. sad.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
It would have been a huge tragedy should the doggie have drowned. I don't know how Im going to swim or use the pool. Anyway the doggie came from the nearby Convent. It would definetly go to Heaven.....

Frenly
post May 19 2006, 04:09 PM

381 posts

Yeah, GR not a Guard dog but if u train them properly i think should be not a problem
at least when stangers passing by the house it will alerts..i dont want my GR to bite or maul ppl ...hehehe..
Hmm..wondering whether i should get GR or Laby..both came from the same family..

TSM2K2Land
post May 19 2006, 04:14 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 19 2006, 04:09 PM)
Yeah, GR not a Guard dog but if u train them properly i think should be not a problem
at least when stangers passing by the house it will alerts..i dont want my GR to bite or maul ppl ...hehehe..
Hmm..wondering whether i should get GR or Laby..both came from the same family..
I believe GR wont bite unless it going mad or crazy tongue.gif this what i found in book and those internet source. You can train them to be smart to alert you when strangers come in. This can be train definately tongue.gif

GR was intelligent and friendly, it just like my son now tongue.gif very naughty but cute smile.gif i love him very much thumbup.gif
simchi
post May 19 2006, 05:38 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 19 2006, 12:15 PM)
Well, I wanted to give it a hug or a pat before letting it go, but it distanced itself from me. Maybe it was still in shock  sad.gif . Anyway found out that the doggie came from nearby. Will be seeing it again. Bad thing is that the owner lets it go alone to answer the call of nature. What if a car rams into it? sad.gif

As for where I am? Yupz... Kluang at the moment..... smile.gif . You've got relatives or friends here? I might know them. Small world here......Sleepy town.... biggrin.gif
It would have been a huge tragedy should the doggie have drowned. I don't know how Im going to swim or use the pool. Anyway the doggie came from the nearby Convent. It would definetly go to Heaven.....
I totally against owner unleashing their dogs without supervising them ..like take a stroll by itself , go out to do their business and etc . Shit happens ..

Yeah , one of my aunts married a Kluang guy . And few friends from Kluang ...very friendly people .

the_catacombs
post May 19 2006, 07:20 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

my housemate rescued a golden retriever from an uncle who dont wants to own him anymore... few weeks later, the dog was shot by MBMB coz it ran out lepak without his dog licence....
simchi
post May 19 2006, 10:34 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 19 2006, 07:20 PM)
my housemate rescued a golden retriever from an uncle who dont wants to own him anymore... few weeks later, the dog was shot by MBMB coz it ran out lepak without his dog licence....
..... sad.gif R.I.P
heidityj
post May 20 2006, 02:38 PM

520 posts

ouch... sad.gif
simchi
post May 20 2006, 02:46 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(heidityj @ May 20 2006, 02:38 PM)
ouch... sad.gif
PFFFFFFFFFFFFFHHT ...
nairud
post May 20 2006, 04:21 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ May 20 2006, 02:46 PM)
PFFFFFFFFFFFFFHHT ...
are you dissing her off?
simchi
post May 20 2006, 04:50 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 20 2006, 04:21 PM)
are you dissing her off?
obviously not . why would i do that anyway .... was bored i guess my skill to communicate is deteriorating over the years . sorry my bad .

This post has been edited by simchi: May 20 2006, 04:54 PM
the_catacombs
post May 20 2006, 07:10 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

haha... nvm nvm... that retriever is kind cute... but only his bulu isnt smooth enough... perhaps the previous owner didnt bath him with good shampoo... overall, it a vr nice doggie... when i pass him the bone, he didnt snatch it... he gently pick it up from my hand.... vr vr obedient...

too bad he is gone now... sad la... my neighbour (a retired uncle) likes him vr much... he alwiz take him out for jalan jalan when we are not free....
simchi
post May 20 2006, 11:18 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 20 2006, 07:10 PM)
haha... nvm nvm... that retriever is kind cute... but only his bulu isnt smooth enough... perhaps the previous owner didnt bath him with good shampoo... overall, it a vr nice doggie... when i pass him the bone, he didnt snatch it... he gently pick it up from my hand.... vr vr obedient...

too bad he is gone now... sad la... my neighbour (a retired uncle) likes him vr much... he alwiz take him out for jalan jalan when we are not free....
Shit happens .... sad.gif
sx_wayne
post May 24 2006, 01:33 AM

543 posts

i own a female GR(Yuki) just like the avator of mine...besides i also own a female Shih Tzu(Yoggy) to be her companion... tongue.gif

When Yuki was just a Pup...

Yuki play with the little Yoggy...

This post has been edited by sx_wayne: May 24 2006, 01:39 AM
Empathy
post May 24 2006, 01:41 AM

1,184 posts

I love Golden Retriever. It is my favourite dog. GR is a very loving and always want attention. GR must never be put outside the house because it loves to be close with the owner and family. A GR is never a dog but a part of the family. smile.gif

sx_wayne
post May 24 2006, 01:42 AM

543 posts

Yes...somemore GR is easy to take care of their fur more than the other Fluffy pup such like Pom or Shih Tzu...
nairud
post May 24 2006, 08:52 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Topic Merged.

123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled