18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Retrievers, Yay , I own a Retriever !

TSM2K2Land
post Apr 25 2006, 04:50 PM, updated 19y ago

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Hi all,

I just going to moving into new house (double story). I am able to have pet since when I'm in condo it is restict not to have pet. I just wannted to know anyone know where can adopt Golden Retriever Cheaper. In PJ there are very expensive.

If who have those info please email me or PM me. Thank alot

email : kok218@hotmail.com unsure.gif
TSM2K2Land
post Apr 25 2006, 05:21 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

ah... i go PAWS and SPCA but cant get anyone of them. Cause my GF like GR so much... wanna find 1 for her biggrin.gif thank your advise tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post Apr 26 2006, 12:27 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

crazymouse_yyh, i am good dog lover, eaither puppy or adult also ok. actually any dog for me also can. But my Gf more like GR. Dont worry i got alot experience on dog and my sister always at home for lovely environment to GR and GR need more care tongue.gif

Do you mind asking for me about the GR Dog ? I moving this May 15th to my new house. in damansara. Thank
TSM2K2Land
post Apr 26 2006, 12:36 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Apr 25 2006, 07:16 PM)
Buy one lor?
Its really hard to look for one available for adoption..
Anyway,check out puppy.com.my
I am member of puppy.com.my

I prefer adopt lor if no choice i wanna buy but PJ area GR dam expensive, just hope can buy some cheaper 1 if available.
TSM2K2Land
post Apr 26 2006, 01:26 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

yeah i saw it but eddie :-s the owner only "taking adopters from kota kemuning, shah alam or subang area so that it'll be easier for him to visit eddie."

yeah my GF also same like you, fall in love with GR and she said GR are very "Man" and also very friendly tongue.gif. I hope to hear good news from crazymouse_yyh.

Yeah u can come my home i live in near 1Utama there Damansara kayu ara. very welcome you smile.gif

This post has been edited by M2K2Land: Apr 26 2006, 01:31 PM
TSM2K2Land
post Apr 27 2006, 06:02 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Yeah, Now I am living at condo also cant adopt dog. I love dog very much. Lucky I move to double story house at This May 15. So now i am searching for dog. Especially GR cause my GF like it so much jusy like u all tongue.gif I hope adopt it very soon.
TSM2K2Land
post Apr 28 2006, 04:27 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Yeah... Today i will go to viewing 1 GR. I hope the owner will dont charge me so much. Cause i am poor also tongue.gif hope to get GR really !
TSM2K2Land
post Apr 28 2006, 09:48 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Yes... I adopted 1 GR. Yahooo... about 1 Year old. with price RM750 smile.gif pure bread with MKA certificate. Golden Color very nice hehe ... Monday i will post his photo for you all tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 1 2006, 11:37 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Yeah... This is my New Dog. 8 Months Pure Breed Golden Retriever. My GF call him "Prince" haha cause he look like a prince tongue.gif thx
TSM2K2Land
post May 1 2006, 03:03 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

thank for advise, the owner did tell the problem before sell and friend did advise before. Already brought him a nice comb. hehe

But i am new to GR ... so if any tips please do share with me. Thank in advance. Can post also ur GF's GR so we can have a look on ur GF's GR and your GF too hahaha tongue.gif just kidding tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 2 2006, 12:43 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

wah so many dog... oooo white GR was cute ... and the ginger was also nice. My friend also got 1 mix breed(Miniature Schnauzer + silky terrier) also call Ginger tongue.gif very cute just like yours tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 3 2006, 10:06 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

wow... My dog this morning hor... dig a big hole at my sister garden... what does he wanna do ? dig diamond or tressure ? make my sister mad tongue.gif hehe... so naughty ler tongue.gif and he also wanna try bite me also (but not pain, i think he wanna play with me)

Jump here and there like very happy ... does it consider hyper active or normal ?
TSM2K2Land
post May 3 2006, 11:12 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

thank hao...

It still red but not so red... he already take injection and pill for 2 days. It look like very hard too "pee" take very long time to "pee". It just like old man "pee" in toilet. Slow and little urine tongue.gif i hope he will ok soon or later tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 15 2006, 10:36 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

hi simchi,

Nice to have a GR tongue.gif I have 1 too just 9 Month currently. You can see in my avatar. GR is very friendly tongue.gif like to jump over my body and bite me (not pain 1)

Remember that always comb GR hair everyday because the flur are always drop. If you not comb it, it will even more to drop. Give more time to your GR it need more interative.

I think GR is very intelligent. I just with him and train him 2 weeks he know SIT, HAND and pick item to me when i throw it away from me. But just need patient sometime tongue.gif I will keep it indoor later because currently he at my sister house. I will moving his earlier June after I finish my MBA courses tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 16 2006, 09:52 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ May 15 2006, 09:20 PM)
I too am looking for a mongrel but I am afraid as it might not get the attention it deserves lor . Much think twice before getting another dog , my purpose to get a guard dog to guard my Fala is a tad bit TOO OVER lor , SELFISH ME .
your Fala is like my GR ler tongue.gif cannot be guard dog 1... get mongrel ? better u get rottweiler it look more fierce... but actually very friendly also tongue.gif just a the already can scare people.
TSM2K2Land
post May 16 2006, 11:02 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 16 2006, 09:41 PM)
nice dog...
but the way, when we get the dog for adoption is the dog been train ?
i am curious bout that
i am planning to get a golden this this ...had been calling around n found out the price is around RM 1500 for pup...it is the standard price ??
any where i can a cheaper dog ......

low yat forum and www.puppy.com.my is quite good forum for training. My dog with me 3 weeks and he know HAND, SIT and pick his favor toys to me ... I really impress with his performance icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 16 2006, 10:25 PM)
Rm 1500 with cert ........well i call breader ...most of them i got it from STAR newspaper...
Yeah true... it only can get from breader... my GR was get from breader... with MKA cert and microchip it only RM1000 haha. It said the dog cannot become show dog that why sell cheaper... i already with him 3 weeks and it look Ok tongue.gif because i only want is as my guardian or as pet.

Dont ask me got any more cheap 1 ... I also dont know i just call from stars newpaper tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 17 2006, 09:24 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 17 2006, 08:59 AM)
I'm glad you know why your GR is cheap. I've been always wanted to tell you bout it but then since you know about it, i'll pass.

Price vary according to breeders because it depends on how much effort they're poured into taking care of the pups. Sometimes breeder sell more exp because they wouldn't want the buyer to just simply take care of the dog. When one buy a dog at a dear price, one would take care of the dog better.
yeah for Dog Lover breader will do this... but just let you know now breader are focus on money and not to the dog. Just like my GR, according to the breader friend, he had never take care of him and just give him good. Alot of sickness like bladder affection also never cure it until i brought it. The purpose of him is earn money....

My Poor Prince (GR) having bladder affection now :-s ... cry.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 17 2006, 10:42 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 17 2006, 10:04 AM)
There are a few kinds of breeders

You got the backyard breeder: this one really breed for money lah, never take proper care of the dog. Normally breeds more than 2 breeds but it is not surprising if they only focus on one breed also.

Then got the puppymill: This one will have more than 4 breeds of dogs and sometimes 10 to 20 dogs, they breed non-stop and put in very poor environment. Very sad as the dogs are sold very cheaply also. Normally petshops get their stock from puppymills.

Then you got the homebreeder/hobbyist breeder: This one will treat their dogs very well. The dog is normally a pet dog that has been bred. Homebreeders won't breed so many and might not breed often also. But do check, some backyard breeders claim they are homebreeders so do some homework first before buying a dog or puppy. The prices from home breeder is affordable.

The Show Breeder: This one will have a few to many dogs of the same breed. The owner would go to many dog shows to show his stock. You will notice the dogs are very well taken care of, some even live in air con rooms and get top quality food. Price from the show breeder is sometimes not affordable. It depends on the quality of the dog. Just be prepared to pay about Rm2k over for a puppy from a show breeder.
I believe my GR is getting from puppymill with very poor condition and bad food. My friend of the breader tell me the food they give just a rice + something inside for them ... Shit... i must take care of him well now ... to replay what he lose last time when puppies tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 17 2006, 05:21 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

ooo is Labrador Retriever tongue.gif it look very cute tongue.gif find a day we meet up, let them play together tongue.gif
TSM2K2Land
post May 18 2006, 09:35 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

eh ... I going ask one question about my GR. Now he is at my sister place. Every time i go there... he like mad when saw me/gf, when i open his chain and he like mad... jump here and there... like so happy... ok that is fine

but he act really mad... when i bring him go out to garden i release him... to poo and pee and he run like mad also. I very hard control them to clam down. and he go to another people and jump to that people also. I call him and he wont bother. just keep run :-s Any method to help me clam him down? dont Run here and there like mad dog ?

Please advise

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:56 AM