32 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ASUS P525, PPC phone. Official LYN Club

nles
post Aug 12 2006, 01:42 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Got ppl selling at bulk order there for RM2400. Seems like a nice price but Dopod 838 Pro is so tempting.
Digital_Life
post Aug 12 2006, 06:52 PM

787 posts

Is here ...can be found at PC Fair at ASUS booth ...at RM 2588

bioweapon83
post Aug 12 2006, 09:41 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Aug 12 2006, 06:52 PM)
Is here ...can be found at PC Fair at ASUS booth ...at RM 2588
I saw it and tested it already.. The camera is OK but quite laggy. The screen is not responsive as well. The salesperson a bit lazy to talk with me coz I dont think he well verse with PPC sweat.gif
cskean
post Aug 13 2006, 01:17 AM

2,551 posts

Agree with bioweapon83, went and saw this pda phone today @ pc fair. Kinda interesting. If this model is available few months back, I might consider it cause that time I still own my O2 mini. But now, I've switch to individual gadget and I'm happy with it.

According to the salesperson, the fastest it will be available on 25th Aug 2006.
julchin_09
post Aug 13 2006, 02:53 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Dang Forgot to check the P525....... nOT BAD pricing and is in direct competition with the ATOM.....
cskean
post Aug 14 2006, 12:25 AM

2,551 posts

And I personally feel this gadget... Solid feeling....

bioweapon83
post Aug 14 2006, 01:33 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Aug 14 2006, 12:25 AM)
And I personally feel this gadget... Solid feeling....
I cant agree no more but the build is quite solid .. more like those Nokia 6680 design but apparently what is running inside still a flaw due to the screen alignment. Hopefully a ROM relase will rectify and solve it.
julchin_09
post Aug 14 2006, 11:07 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I didn't have time to scout around the place. Was there a Stall displaying NOKIA N-Series Handphones? They have the metal look like the 525. I wonder if they feel the same.

525 is stainless steel issit?
bioweapon83
post Aug 15 2006, 04:03 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Aug 14 2006, 11:07 AM)
I didn't have time to scout around the place. Was there a Stall displaying NOKIA N-Series Handphones? They have the metal look like the 525. I wonder if they feel the same.

525 is stainless steel issit?
I think the body is made of plastic but higher quality and the shine is awesome.. Can anyone believe this 416Mhz baby can comes up on the benchmark.. Find it out here
julchin_09
post Aug 15 2006, 12:31 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Wah beats everything. Makes my DOPOD look puny.
jeg_elsker
post Aug 15 2006, 01:48 PM

194 posts

Where are they selling now?
julchin_09
post Aug 15 2006, 03:30 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Is it true that the PC-Fair was only for launching and that the units for sale would be out later this month?
Cyberman2
post Aug 15 2006, 03:41 PM

327 posts

just call phonestar.... the price is RM2588 coming free with bluetooth handsfree and 1GB memory card... and will available within this month (they also not sure when) .. but will be in this month...

but one funny thing was... when i ask .. can i pay by credit card ?.. first the salesgirl say NO... i was like haaaa ?.... then i ask .. u mean i need to pay RM2588 by cash ? .. she said yes .. but quickly she said.. wait i will confirm it first later... She will inform me later...

Hmm.. most of phone shop accept credit card .. why this kind of shop (sole distributor of this phone) does not accept it.. you are selling things something like RM2000 - RM3000 .. and u expecting people to bring CASH money to ur shop... haiyoo.. pleaseeee la.. people dun carry that so much CASH money in their pocket...
julchin_09
post Aug 15 2006, 03:44 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Haha..chill bro....

Quite a few people brought like RM3-5 K to pc-fair....There are exceptions for those without credit cards.....so have to bring cash....

But for a company to not accept credit card? They can go fly kites lar.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Aug 15 2006, 03:44 PM
DigitalKL
post Aug 15 2006, 09:02 PM

1,360 posts

The engineering set shown at the PC Fair has the old LCD screen. It has some problems and thats why the launch has been delayed. I was told that we are waiting for another batch with different LCD sourced from different supplier and some updates. Hopefully that will fix it.

The price RM2588 is RRP only which means it can even be lower. Maybe somebody can do a bulk order. I was told that the Jabra BT headset is limited to first 100 buyers only.

jeg_elsker
post Aug 15 2006, 11:59 PM

194 posts

does it support A2DP profile? I jst bought a Jabra BT620s, it works flawless with my sony laptop, and my K610 with caution. LoL.. It woulda been great if it support A2DP profile, i might get this instead of P990i coz it will be too expensive when arrive here.
bioweapon83
post Aug 16 2006, 02:49 AM

1,201 posts

Hope the screen problem can be solved and I will reconsider to get 1 too tongue.gif But now pokai already due to the Inspiron purchase shocking.gif

This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Aug 16 2006, 02:50 AM
DigitalKL
post Aug 16 2006, 08:47 AM

1,360 posts

does it support A2DP profile? >>>>>>>>>>>> YES smile.gif

here download the user manual to read - http://support.asus.com/download/download....SLanguage=en-us

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Aug 16 2006, 08:52 AM
strongbaby
post Aug 18 2006, 08:18 AM

164 posts

ok, i am ready to buy the asus p525, looks just nice for me.

overall its good and enough for me.

by the asus and sell off my hp 6828.
binary
post Aug 18 2006, 08:38 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(strongbaby @ Aug 18 2006, 08:18 AM)
ok, i am ready to buy the asus p525, looks just nice for me.

overall its good and enough for me.
by the asus and sell off my hp 6828.
Good to hear that. I oso wanna buy this PDA but need to wait a few month until the price a bit cheaper. Current price RM2.5K is to expensive. Still can't afford.

32 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:28 PM