32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

ASUS P525, PPC phone. Official LYN Club

strongbaby
post Sep 18 2006, 12:43 AM

164 posts

in case anyone dont know how to HARD RESET.

Hold the joystick up, and poke the soft reset button!

got this tips from the expert in phone star.

HAPPY RESETTING! rclxms.gif
johnnyxt
post Sep 18 2006, 08:32 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Sep 16 2006, 12:52 PM)
doesnt seems to slow down on mine when miniSD is inserted.
hmm...what brand of miniSD card you're using? the default one? anything installed on yours?
DigitalKL
post Sep 18 2006, 02:47 PM

1,360 posts

no brand wan from distributor. nothing much installed in mine. i only have agile messenger, avantgo. thats it
ckho
post Oct 7 2006, 12:30 PM

285 posts

terrasmark,

i m going to buy a pda phone, may be end of this year.

i had been surfing all relevant topic such as dopod 818pro club, o2 atom club and etc... however, still cannot make a choice... some said dopod better, some said atom better...

my main usage will be task, to-do list, notes (jog down in handwriting modes and save), calendar and etc..

i m considering dopod 818pro, o2 atom, asus P525 and eten m600. which one do u recommend?

one dumb question, because this will be my first pda phone, does it support chinese, like we can switch between language in hp? t9 sms input method?

do u guys mind to tell what software u using for ur pda phone?

thanx a lot.
TheSeeker
post Oct 9 2006, 12:07 AM

I've installed agile messenger in my p525 but cant get it to work. Do we need to pay for the registration or is it free. Thanks in advance
bioweapon83
post Oct 12 2006, 02:38 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(TheSeeker @ Oct 9 2006, 12:07 AM)
I've installed agile messenger in my p525 but cant get it to work. Do we need to pay for the registration or is it free. Thanks in advance
It's free for 7 Days before you need to register yourself for a subscription which required payment wink.gif
frankman
post Oct 14 2006, 06:57 PM

Hi, anyone know which part of JB selling this Asus P525 and what price? Thanks in advance.
betaiso
post Nov 1 2006, 12:37 AM

110 posts

where can get the best bargain and packages for P525 in KL right now?

please share... tongue.gif
betaiso
post Nov 5 2006, 01:17 AM

110 posts

come on guys.. lets keep this thread alive tongue.gif

I just joined the club..

P525 handset
FREE upgrage to 2GB miniSD
FREE screen protector
FREE Jabra BT150 BT headset
1x battery
1x charger
2x stylus
varies CDs and manuals

TOTAL = RM2588

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zbchua1
post Nov 5 2006, 01:29 PM

where can get that kind of offer???
pls share..
pls pls pls...
betaiso
post Nov 5 2006, 04:58 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(zbchua1 @ Nov 5 2006, 01:29 PM)
where can get that kind of offer???
pls share..
pls pls pls...
PM you the info tongue.gif
ckho
post Nov 6 2006, 05:39 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(betaiso @ Nov 5 2006, 04:58 PM)
PM you the info  tongue.gif
wow,

where you get it?
sonyclie77
post Nov 15 2006, 05:53 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

Thread created by Steamen merged into thread of the same topic
Deani_77
post Nov 21 2006, 10:14 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

I already bought P525 last September at Low Yatt Plaza. It impress me since the first day. Sleek design, exclusive calour and easily operate using only one hand. Thank to the jaystick and the keypad. You can programmed 8 numer you always call. And make a call by long press the keypad number.

For SMS lover, using other PDA without keypad. You will experienced difficulties typing your SMS using stylus in shacking bus or LRT. But it very easy using keypad with T9 dictionary, it will add up every new word for you.
shreaker
post Nov 23 2006, 09:12 AM

5-star hotel
798 posts

Hi P525ers, mind giving some feedback on the placement of the joystick, between the "2" and "5" buttons?
Deani_77
post Nov 23 2006, 12:43 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(shreaker @ Nov 23 2006, 09:12 AM)
Hi P525ers, mind giving some feedback on the placement of the joystick, between the "2" and "5" buttons?
May be a bit difficult for a person with big/fat finger. But after sometime you will get used to it. To me no problem at all....
funnyman
post Nov 25 2006, 06:55 AM

242 posts

hi guys ..

i am a new user here.

i am facing one problem, how do i prolong the light of my key pad? is it possible? mine shut down too fast.

how do i flash to the latest firmware? how do i do it myslef?

sorry for such silly questions but this is my first pda phone ... hahah

hope you guys could help out.

sam
Deani_77
post Nov 25 2006, 09:48 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Nov 25 2006, 06:55 AM)
hi guys ..

i am a new user here.

i am facing one problem, how do i prolong the light of my key pad? is it possible? mine shut down too fast.

how do i flash to the latest firmware? how do i do it myslef?

sorry for such silly questions but this is my first pda phone ... hahah

hope you guys could help out.

sam
As far as I know there is no setting for keypad light. It will shutdown each time you not use it. Maybe to conserve the battery.

You should register to asus member at http://member.asus.com for latest update of your P525
funnyman
post Nov 26 2006, 03:03 AM

242 posts

hi ..

thank you for your info.

but dont you think the key pad light turns off too fast / soon?

another question, i think the battery life is too short. mine only last a day.

does anyone know where i could buy those leather casing for this p525?

is there any shops selling the stylus? just need to have a spare

sam

zbchua1
post Nov 26 2006, 09:02 AM

Hi folks,

Wanna ask you guys..
How to mark and select few files or contacts?

It's pretty hard if say i wanna select 10 images to be relocated to other folders..and i dun find any ways to select say 10 contacts and delete them one shot?

Pls advice dude..
thx

32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:58 PM