26 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson  Sony Ericsson BST-37 Battery , ORI/"Non-ORI"-Discussions & Comparisons

lilzany
post Jan 2 2007, 09:52 AM

1,479 posts

^ he needs to enter the service menu to find out if he can do that or not.
csclinks
post Jan 2 2007, 10:42 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Jan 2 2007, 09:01 AM)
So can u off the battery charging during usb connection?
I can't off it, perhaps i dunno how to off it...
lilzany
post Jan 3 2007, 12:10 AM

1,479 posts

^ then try toggle every option available in the service menu lor...I'm sure there is one that you can find one.
hairul
post Jan 3 2007, 08:01 AM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

Battery thread for this model now already 24pages... WOW...
But i wonder, wht SE dont make any security sticker like Nokia?
juzQriouz
post Jan 3 2007, 12:35 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 3 2007, 12:10 AM)
^ then try toggle every option available in the service menu lor...I'm sure there is one that you can find one.
I guess only newer phone got the off features....The older one don't hv, i guess..... unsure.gif

QUOTE(hairul @ Jan 3 2007, 08:01 AM)
Battery thread for this model now already 24pages... WOW...
But i wonder, wht SE dont make any security sticker like Nokia?
Maybe MIDLAND sticker is good enough..... smile.gif
hairul
post Jan 3 2007, 01:02 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Jan 3 2007, 12:35 PM)
I guess only newer phone got the off features....The older one don't hv, i guess..... unsure.gif
Maybe MIDLAND sticker is good enough..... smile.gif
Who know if Midlands staff change to fake battery & put the Midland sticker on Immitation/Fake Battery...
juzQriouz
post Jan 3 2007, 07:49 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Jan 3 2007, 01:02 PM)
Who know if Midlands staff change to fake battery & put the Midland sticker on Immitation/Fake Battery...
Haha biggrin.gif that's what everyone here is talking about now here. I guess still doesn't has a solid conclusion or final words though smile.gif BTW, if Midland's staff do like that then they'll be able to do so with SE sticker bah,rite?

This post has been edited by juzQriouz: Jan 3 2007, 07:50 PM
lilzany
post Jan 3 2007, 11:07 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Jan 3 2007, 07:49 PM)
Haha biggrin.gif that's what everyone here is talking about now here. I guess still doesn't has a solid conclusion or final words though smile.gif BTW, if Midland's staff do like that then they'll be able to do so with SE sticker bah,rite?
Midland will be kinda stupid if they don't keep tab of their staff lor...you know if lots of complain SE can revoke Midlands distributor licenses than the company goes pokai!
juzQriouz
post Jan 4 2007, 08:35 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 3 2007, 11:07 PM)
Midland will be kinda stupid if they don't keep tab of their staff lor...you know if lots of complain SE can revoke Midlands distributor licenses than the company goes pokai!
Yeah, maybe the problem still doesn't become so serious that SE need to revoke the license. And i guess users will not complain if midland willing to give warranty. Midland hv to be careful with this matter though smile.gif
sunauto
post Jan 19 2007, 11:36 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Guys, I've posted my BST-37 pictures under this thread, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=60&p=10060545&

Can you visit this thread and let me know if my battery is fake as it doesn't resemble either the original or AP BST-37 battery and I'm kinda upset and confused now. Thanks for ya help!
bearbear
post Jan 20 2007, 05:05 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

omg, after 16 months i bought my k750i only i realise this thread.

Original midland set and my battery look exactly like the "AP Original" battery on 1st post. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Are_keem
post Jan 20 2007, 11:59 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

erkk.. mine oso a fake one.. but on the bottom, it say:

'Made in Korea. Finished in Malaysia'

-adios-
kaichiat82
post Jan 20 2007, 06:41 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 14 2006, 01:26 PM)
Sent an email to Sony Support about how to check the authencity of the battery.
The official reply from Sony Support
bro. SE reply is much helpful. Those features he included identify original phone body, not the battery itself. Black-heart retailer can still swap original battery with counterfeit one. hmm.gif doh.gif .

By the way, can someone post up link for the BST 33 discussion please. Thank you very much in anticipation.
kaichiat82
post Jan 20 2007, 08:10 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(csclinks @ Dec 29 2006, 03:53 AM)
These r the 2 different batteries between mine and my bro's K750i, but 2 phone r under same AP distributor :

Mine                                                                                         

My Bro's

Which one is ori and fake?!? Why not giving the same battery even under the same distributor???
finished reading 24 pages. rclxub.gif

3 things i want to say:

1 unless SE provides security features to identify genuineness of its product, retailer or distributor sticker is not a reliable barometer to prove original.

2 poor exterior finishing deems counterfeit. poor finishing will not pass qc.

3 swap battery in its original packaging(doesnt manner if it is AP or SE authorized company) to another one, is unbehaviour business conduct. This seriously affects our consumer statuary right. Counterfeit products possess risk to cause injury, render as prohibited item under Consumer Protection Act 1999 section 23.

Be aware and if you suspect you have a fake/counterfeit battery which claim by your seller as original, you need to ask for an exhange or refund. This is guarantee by CPA 1999. If your seller refuse you may consider to file a report to authority. There are many consumer association out there can help.

AP does not mean you will get fake, unsafe product. Help yourself dude. (typo sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by kaichiat82: Jan 20 2007, 09:17 PM
hellokitty
post Jan 21 2007, 01:22 AM

79 posts

Very simple solution ,..i hope,.

back in the old days of playstation1 we diffrentiated ori and non ori by comparing with the original logo

meaning that the fakes may have the word sony there,..but the font and print style and thickness of letters are all wrong,...china can make good fakes,..but they cannot seem to get the exact SONY ERICSSON word logo right

just my 2 cents
arsenwagon
post Jan 21 2007, 01:51 AM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

my battery 30 percent can last music playing for 10 hours lol... yesterday just tested , 50 percent left, i went to sleep with music on, next morning left 18 percent and still playing... maybe the last 50 percent of the battery has more power? i notice from 100 percent, it goes down to 80 percent very fast. however, when left 10 percent of battery, its very hard to make it 0 percent.. last time i tried playing music, taking pic, etc, multitasking, but still the battery left 2, wont go down lol.. is this somethng normal for u guys?
dreamthief
post Jan 21 2007, 02:47 AM

Banned
2,659 posts

Yah it does.

I can tell you that, SE battery indicator sucks. I know estimating the total power left is an approximation thing. But SE does it the worst. motorola and nokia is much better in this department.
kaichiat82
post Jan 21 2007, 05:17 AM

254 posts

The recent clareen - shazzer saga with other disputes prompt further questions that deserve scrutiny. One of it is particularly interesting.

There are many buyers claimed the their phone does not come with original battery. Many participants of this thread are. To make discussion easy, some defination is needed as I noticed some terms we commonly used are ambiguous eg. 'ap original battery'.

I need to clerify that what I meant by original battery. I refer to the battery packed and shipped together with phone body. If someone swap it with a different battery, I shall call it non-original battery. Non original battery can be reconditioned, fake, counterfeit, OEM, whatever you call, it is not the the type of battery come along with its phone body.

So, let consider this. If seller swap original battery with non-original one, then that's very unethical. Seller need to answer to this. Buyer must expose it for consumer protection. You are strongly adviced to lodge a complaint to consumer association.

If the distributor do the dirty job without retailer/seller's knowing, should retailer take the blame? Well I must say it is sad but being the last handler of retailing chain, retailer unevitably will become the scapegoat of unethical industry practice, despite the fact that retailer not necessary the real culprit. I suggest let us say no to such unhealthy practice, stop buying from such retailer. This is like driving final nail in retailer's coffin but there are way out.

A good retailer should be knowledgable, simply put, good retailer know what's selling. Good retailer will not sacrifice consumer right for mere profit; ignoring consumer rights turn out to kill your business, if exposed. More importantly, buyer and retailer should work hand in hand to battle such practice(swap battery with non-ori one), if we keen to identify wrongdoer.

Retailer can lodge a complaint, fill a report to National Consumer Complaints Centre, police and NGOs like consumer association. We dont sit still and be cry baby. If we all keep quite, de facto we promoting crimes.

===

Actually this is written as a follow-up of Shazzer thread. Since it is closed down, perhaps this is a relevant thread for discussion.
kaichiat82
post Jan 21 2007, 07:00 AM

254 posts

Calvin sent an email to SE customer service year ago. I did the same.

Finger crossed.

============
Letter as below:

Dear Sir/Madam,

After careful observation of one following internet discussion spanning for months, personally I believe such rampant situation in consumer market should at least draw to SE close attention.

As you may awared, the consumer market was swarmed by variety 'compatible' BST-37. Of course such unhealthy situation is not restrictive to one single type of battery but many other models eg BST-33.

From the resources I gathered through several Internet discussion and sharing, public unable to distinguish original battery from other so called compatible, reconditioned, or worst counterfeit battery.

I believed this had seriously undermine the public statuary rights to buy, own and use a good quality safe product.

I strongly suggest such situation existed ever since this model hits consumer market, and regretably, SE took less effort to be responsive and try to rectify this situation.

There were cases where consumer bought their mobiles from authorized dealer, ending up with two batteries with slightly different finishing . I am not certain if it is indeed manufacturing practice to alter - perhaps for performance optimization, the exterior finishing of battery.

Some others bought a mobile, with battery carrying authorized dealer sticker that so poor the finishing never pass zero-stringent QC check.

Admittably poor public awareness and lack of understanding contributed, and worsen situation. This, is partly due to lack of public education. I failed to get hold of any official documents or announcements released by SE Malaysia to tackle this issue.

SE should be responsive to impart information regarding is there presence of any security features, if any, ON the battery, which consider helpful to identify its genuineness.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Undersign,
My name

====

just realised miss out the most important 'thank you'... doh.gif
hm..

This post has been edited by kaichiat82: Jan 21 2007, 07:07 AM
kaichiat82
post Jan 21 2007, 07:04 AM

254 posts

I heard someone said Nokia got good strategy to tackle fake battery. Can someone give me some guide please? A link to nokia site will do.

26 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 >Top

0.0581sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:55 AM