QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 21 2007, 02:47 AM)
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson BST-37 Battery , ORI/"Non-ORI"-Discussions & Comparisons
Jan 21 2007, 09:51 AM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
I guess you can't assume that all SE models are the same generally, I've used Moto and Nokia before, Moto was okay but that was years back when I owned one. My Nokia had a very poor battery indicator, when it blinks, it's dead, without warning. At least for my SE K800i and SE K610i, the low battery indicator flashed a few times before it's dead. Not so bad I guess.
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 21 2007, 02:47 AM) |
Jan 21 2007, 07:54 PM
406 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jan 20 2007, 11:59 AM) Yeah, mine too. This post has been edited by juzQriouz: Jan 21 2007, 07:56 PM |
Jan 21 2007, 08:30 PM
Glad that you have noticed it and yes, it's a fake battery because Midland sets don't have batteries made in other countries except China.
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Jan 21 2007, 07:54 PM) |
Jan 22 2007, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 21 2007, 08:30 PM) Glad that you have noticed it and yes, it's a fake battery because Midland sets don't have batteries made in other countries except China. Actually i did saw 2 types of battery (same model) in another shop. And the MIDLAND ORI one with white square on top has much higher price. How should i tell the shop? Juz tell them what i saw in the forum and the shop? What if they said no problem , can always clain as long as hv warranty card? Don'tknow how to deal with this problem |
Jan 22 2007, 03:21 PM
If the shop refused to change one for you, take your warranty card, receipt, box (if you still have it) and the battery to a SESC, tell them you suspect that your battery is a fake or an AP battery, lodge a complain with them, try speaking to someone with authority, not to those leng lui sitting in front of the front desk, they dunno anything about this, try speaking to a supervisor or someone with a higher ranking post regarding this matter. Let them launch an investigation on the shop where you have bought your phone.
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Jan 22 2007, 08:27 AM) Actually i did saw 2 types of battery (same model) in another shop. And the MIDLAND ORI one with white square on top has much higher price. How should i tell the shop? Juz tell them what i saw in the forum and the shop? What if they said no problem , can always clain as long as hv warranty card? Don'tknow how to deal with this problem |
Jan 30 2007, 06:16 PM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SHAH ALAM |
Just Want to Check With you Guys, Im selling this BST-37 battery, pls check this picture either it ORI or FAKE?
Jan 31 2007, 01:57 AM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
hmm, another guessing game
Jan 31 2007, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 31 2007, 01:57 AM) Its Not Guessing Game lor, Need Opinion Only... If you guy thing this Battery is Fake, I want to close My Thread.. That's All...BTW, VIking.. Its About 1 Month you dont reply status about MIO BATTERY.. HOW BROTHER.. My Customer Getting ANGRY DOnt Say, Still Waiting..... no news & What ever.. |
Jan 31 2007, 08:15 AM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(hairul @ Jan 31 2007, 07:47 AM) Its Not Guessing Game lor, Need Opinion Only... If you guy thing this Battery is Fake, I want to close My Thread.. That's All... huh?? hairul, even u urself also can't differentiate it?? BTW, VIking.. Its About 1 Month you dont reply status about MIO BATTERY.. HOW BROTHER.. My Customer Getting ANGRY DOnt Say, Still Waiting..... no news & What ever.. |
Jan 31 2007, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 31 2007, 08:15 AM) Im not an Expert about Battery... My Supplier claim its Original, Just need expert from LYN to identify. Im not a SE user, never buy ORI SE, that's why i dont know... heheheheh If K700 Battery yes, With Hologram SE sticker on It... Why NEw Model SE dont do like K700i battery? |
Jan 31 2007, 03:28 PM
Your battery very funny, Made In Korea, Finished In China, mine, Made In China, Finished In China. For a peace of mind, just send an email to Sony Ericsson people lah but if that's an AP battery, sorry ..... you need to contact the supplier supplying you this battery.
QUOTE(hairul @ Jan 31 2007, 01:29 PM) |
Jan 31 2007, 06:47 PM
2,123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: where am I suppose to be? |
wahh.. todays very hard to detect which one is fake and which one is ori.. but with my fake BST-37, can hold up to 3 days with 2-3 hours of music a day + 20-30 SMS..
-adios- |
Jan 31 2007, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 31 2007, 03:28 PM) Your battery very funny, Made In Korea, Finished In China, mine, Made In China, Finished In China. For a peace of mind, just send an email to Sony Ericsson people lah but if that's an AP battery, sorry ..... you need to contact the supplier supplying you this battery. My Supplier say Its Original.. How? BTW, how much for RRP from Midland/Thorus / T-Choice? |
Jan 31 2007, 09:45 PM
Ori ones are RM160 (retail price) with 3 months warranty. How much did ur supplier quoted you? If it's ori and cheap, I wanna buy one from you. I dun care it's AP or Ori since Ori got 3 months warranty only, what for buy Ori ones, right?
QUOTE(hairul @ Jan 31 2007, 08:34 PM) |
Feb 1 2007, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 31 2007, 09:45 PM) Ori ones are RM160 (retail price) with 3 months warranty. How much did ur supplier quoted you? If it's ori and cheap, I wanna buy one from you. I dun care it's AP or Ori since Ori got 3 months warranty only, what for buy Ori ones, right? Here My Thread... Battery are 1 Month Warranty Only...http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=404785&hl=hairul Thats why i need opinion from an expert, cause my supplier say its ori but im not confident. so i come to this thread.. |
Feb 1 2007, 10:12 PM
Hairul, I've checked with my friend's AP set, he has one like your battery, Made In Korea, Finished In China. So, is this the battery that you're selling, I mean, are all of them the same like in the picture or everyone of them might look different.
Anyway, the price you're selling for BST-33 is cheap but if you could upload some pictures, that will be great, especially the top, front and back pictures. QUOTE(hairul @ Feb 1 2007, 12:25 PM) Here My Thread... Battery are 1 Month Warranty Only... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=404785&hl=hairul Thats why i need opinion from an expert, cause my supplier say its ori but im not confident. so i come to this thread.. |
Feb 2 2007, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 1 2007, 10:12 PM) Hairul, I've checked with my friend's AP set, he has one like your battery, Made In Korea, Finished In China. So, is this the battery that you're selling, I mean, are all of them the same like in the picture or everyone of them might look different. BST-33 Design Same Like BST-37... Just Bigger Size......Anyway, the price you're selling for BST-33 is cheap but if you could upload some pictures, that will be great, especially the top, front and back pictures. |
Feb 3 2007, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(hairul @ Jan 31 2007, 08:34 PM) I read in the internet. The type of battery u post is not consider fake according to them. I think is users from Taiwan or china. They say if fake u can see from three places. There are 6 pictures on the battery right?1. Look at the Top Right picture with screw driver. There are 3 lines in the handler of the screw driver. The lines will stick together and not clearly. 2. Look at the middle picture at the bottom showing the "tong sampah". There is one part looks like the letter "H". If fake, u can't see the letter. 3. Look at the chinese word on all the 6 pictures. The second will not clearly print if is fake. I read all this from the internet. Not sure how true it is. Anyway, juz wish to help. |
Feb 3 2007, 11:44 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
I'm using the Battery same with the Midland one.
But the battery life is kinda poor. Normally around 100 or more sms and less than 1 hour of music always kong early. |
Feb 4 2007, 12:53 AM
Well, the more you press, the screen will be illuminated so it causes a battery drain. If possible, avoid doing so.
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 3 2007, 11:44 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:41 AM |