Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson BST-37 Battery , ORI/"Non-ORI"-Discussions & Comparisons
juzQriouz
Dec 23 2006, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 23 2006, 10:33 AM) and the Midland chop on the SE Warranty Card...  Yeah, that's the most important thing QUOTE(sunauto @ Dec 23 2006, 10:47 AM) If just wanna know for BST-37, will the handphone be able to show the battery indicator with a fake battery because for my old P900i, if the battery is fake, the battery indicator will be blank and will not be shown. I'm going to buy a K800i soon so appreciate if you guys can give me some advice. Thanks!  Wow.....ur p900i can do that? Now only i know. Anyway, i didn't heard that phone will hv indicator to show fake battery. Maybe i don't know much la...Maybe some senior will know.
sunauto
Dec 23 2006, 10:56 PM
Now to say it will show, with a fake battery, the P900i's battery indicator will be totally blank even I bought Sun-U's high quality lithium polymer battery, the ori ones wil show the battery life in green colour, the fake ones, totally blank even with full charge. How about fake BST-37 on K800i? Any feedback appreciated. QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 23 2006, 07:22 PM) Yeah, that's the most important thing Wow.....ur p900i can do that? Now only i know. Anyway, i didn't heard that phone will hv indicator to show fake battery. Maybe i don't know much la...Maybe some senior will know. 
juzQriouz
Dec 27 2006, 07:52 PM
Hi, i juz bought a compatible BLD-3 battery(Nk 2100) for my mom through my fren. It works fine though. I am not sure this are call fake or it's considered as compatible, of course not ORI la....but i think is something trustable, better than those so call "water battery"  Check out this site : http://www.sabahoceanic.com/SearchResult.aspx?CategoryID=10
sunauto
Dec 27 2006, 08:51 PM
Well, not all compatible batteries are inferior, some brands like Sun-U, they do produce very high quality batteries for handphones and some come in higher capacities too but of course, if it explodes or anything, it will be at your own risk lah.  Of course, so far, I'm using original battery unlike last time, whereby original batteries cost much more than now. QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 27 2006, 07:52 PM) Hi, i juz bought a compatible BLD-3 battery(Nk 2100) for my mom through my fren. It works fine though. I am not sure this are call fake or it's considered as compatible, of course not ORI la....but i think is something trustable, better than those so call "water battery"  Check out this site : http://www.sabahoceanic.com/SearchResult.aspx?CategoryID=10
juzQriouz
Dec 28 2006, 08:30 AM
Yeah, that's why better not use any non-ori battery especially during warranty period. Anyway, juz to help
csclinks
Dec 29 2006, 03:53 AM

These r the 2 different batteries between mine and my bro's K750i, but 2 phone r under same AP distributor : Mine » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My Bro's » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Which one is ori and fake?!? Why not giving the same battery even under the same distributor??? This post has been edited by csclinks: Dec 29 2006, 03:59 AM
juzQriouz
Dec 29 2006, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(csclinks @ Dec 29 2006, 03:53 AM) These r the 2 different batteries between mine and my bro's K750i, but 2 phone r under same AP distributor : Mine » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My Bro's » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Which one is ori and fake?!? Why not giving the same battery even under the same distributor??? Well, according to 1st page of this thread. Urs is ORI and ur bro's should be fake but Mine is a ORI w810i with MIDLAND sticker but mine looks like ur bro's battery  So . i actually also not sure. If u read through this thread, u will find some of the forumers also hv the same case like mine. I guess we should look at the sticker perhaps
lilzany
Dec 30 2006, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 28 2006, 08:30 AM) Yeah, that's why better not use any non-ori battery especially during warranty period. Anyway, juz to help  true. besides batteries can last ~300 recharge. so even if need to recharge everyday, will still ended up buying non-ori battery after warranty period.  so no rush
juzQriouz
Dec 31 2006, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 30 2006, 01:07 PM) true. besides batteries can last ~300 recharge. so even if need to recharge everyday, will still ended up buying non-ori battery after warranty period.  so no rush  Only 300 recharge? Really? Feel kinda little. Let say if we connect our w810 to pc with USB cable, the phone will start charging,rite? Is it consider as one time of charging also??? If yes, then our battery life span will be come less if we use usb connection often lor....
sunauto
Dec 31 2006, 03:11 PM
It's true also lah, that's why a battery normally last over a year but seldom more than 2-3 years even for light users. QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 30 2006, 01:07 PM) true. besides batteries can last ~300 recharge. so even if need to recharge everyday, will still ended up buying non-ori battery after warranty period.  so no rush 
juzQriouz
Dec 31 2006, 11:50 PM
Then is not encourage to using usb cable connection , is it?
sunauto
Jan 1 2007, 01:12 AM
I think so, I never charge my hp with usb, I make sure that it's totally flat before charging it. QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 31 2006, 11:50 PM) Then is not encourage to using usb cable connection , is it? 
wK_
Jan 1 2007, 05:09 AM

i found out mine are not ori >_< ...
luckily till now it nv caused me any problem ...
its been 1.5 years now
lilzany
Jan 1 2007, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 31 2006, 11:50 PM) Then is not encourage to using usb cable connection , is it?  you can turn off usb charging by going to service menu. I guess its safer to turn that off as its not a good idea to do partial recharges since that can be counted as one recharge slot?
juzQriouz
Jan 1 2007, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 1 2007, 01:12 AM) I think so, I never charge my hp with usb, I make sure that it's totally flat before charging it. I also never charge my phone with usb, what i mean is that i connect my phone using usb to transfer data.... QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 1 2007, 09:24 AM) you can turn off usb charging by going to service menu. I guess its safer to turn that off as its not a good idea to do partial recharges since that can be counted as one recharge slot? No, u can't turn off for w810i. As i know newer phone can, such as k610i and k800i
csclinks
Jan 1 2007, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 1 2007, 09:24 AM) you can turn off usb charging by going to service menu. I guess its safer to turn that off as its not a good idea to do partial recharges since that can be counted as one recharge slot? Maybe i know where is the service menu??? can't find in my phone...
lilzany
Jan 1 2007, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(csclinks @ Jan 1 2007, 04:36 PM) Maybe i know where is the service menu??? can't find in my phone... when you see the telco name in the screen hit the >*<<*<* to enter the service menu. >/< represents your joystick or dpad right/left respectively.
juzQriouz
Jan 1 2007, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(csclinks @ Jan 1 2007, 04:36 PM) Maybe i know where is the service menu??? can't find in my phone... Sorry, what phone u are using?
csclinks
Jan 1 2007, 11:10 PM

I am using SE K750i...
juzQriouz
Jan 2 2007, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(csclinks @ Jan 1 2007, 11:10 PM) So can u off the battery charging during usb connection?