8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

mtxx
post Aug 9 2013, 11:18 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 9 2013, 09:23 AM)
beside Samsung, which phone come with replaceable battery?
None?

Sony, htc, Motorola, lg all latest models don't have removable battery.

mtxx
post Aug 10 2013, 02:34 PM

5,011 posts

saw 2 great ebay deals.
share with you guys.

10 pieces screen protector for RM6.15
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/10-pcs-Clear-Sc...=p2057037.m2215

and

3 piece screen protector for RM3.8
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/3x-Clear-Screen...#ht_3695wt_1175

ebay things are surprisingly cheap.
i bought a battery with NFC from ebay too, cost me RM46

This post has been edited by mtxx: Aug 10 2013, 02:36 PM
mtxx
post Aug 10 2013, 02:37 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 10 2013, 10:14 AM)
Anyone is using the [ROM][4.2.2] S4 Revolution v4.1 ROM??
Is it stable to giv a try??
custom rom based on stock rom are very stable, doubt will have any hang or reboot as long you dun mess with custom kernel settings.
mtxx
post Aug 10 2013, 06:49 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2013, 04:57 PM)
did u tested temasek cm10.2?
No. Using slim bean.
No point keep changing rom since slimbean is good enough for me.
All custom rom more or less similar only.
mtxx
post Aug 10 2013, 10:03 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 10 2013, 08:21 PM)
change cable
why lol ?
can give the NFC battery ebay link
that cheap drool.gif
I don't have the link anymore, if I remember correctly, it was his last unit.

Now that you mention the battery, I realize I have an extra battery that I bought from brotan.
I hope to sell it. It doesn't have nfc, but the capacity same as ori battery.
Pm me if interested.
mtxx
post Aug 10 2013, 11:26 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 10 2013, 09:33 PM)
Stock disable is good for me.. cause freeze allowable apps will not reduce used RAM... blush.gif
Disable app in settings is the same as freezing the app using titanium backup.

Disabled apps appear as frozen app when view in titanium backup.
They areconsider transparent by the system and don't consume any ram.
mtxx
post Aug 12 2013, 08:45 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Aug 12 2013, 03:06 PM)
is there any other problem? heating? slow gps?  hmm.gif
This phone GPS super fast.
Most of the time get lock between 10-30 seconds.

The longest I have to wait is 2-3 minute. Only happen once, Maybe that day bad weather.
mtxx
post Aug 12 2013, 11:19 PM

5,011 posts

This is interesting,

samsung touch wiz camera app for aosp roms.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2370869

wow now my phone got so many camera app, aosp stock camera, aosp camera modded with photosphere, and touch wiz camera
mtxx
post Aug 13 2013, 12:02 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 13 2013, 11:15 AM)
hmm I thought the AOSP camera with photosphere will replace the stock AOSP camera @@ ??
but few days ago they got update say fix for 4.3 hmm.gif
the photosphere cam that i flash doesn't replace the stock aosp cam.

stock aosp cam have great video recorder with smooth frame rate,
able to choose focus mode, and have more feature such as true view, smart shutter and save to sd card option

photosphere cam no focus mode, low framerate video recording. its a terrible camera, and only good for photosphere.
for a bonus, it can snap pic while doing video recording, but useless since video framerate is too low.
mtxx
post Aug 13 2013, 03:04 PM

5,011 posts

wow the greenify app is awesome.

my phone has been running for 8 hours 46 minutes since unplugged
screen on time 1 hour 25 mins
all the time mobile data on, only use 2g connection,
sync off, lots of whatsapp

now still got 73%
mtxx
post Aug 13 2013, 03:52 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Aug 13 2013, 03:05 PM)
wow.. what rom are you using?
slimbean, but i dont think its the rom that helps.
i dont feel slimbean any battery saving compared to rootbox,aokp or cm.

but after install greenify, realize that alot of apps have services running in the background.
i have greenify facebook, google currents, air droid, maps, amazon app store, chrome, boat browser, feedly, youtube, shazam, youtube.

all the above have push notifications, hibernating them really save alot of juice.
facebook takes 2 seconds longer to launch after greenify, but other apps launch just equally fast.
mtxx
post Aug 13 2013, 11:51 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 13 2013, 09:58 PM)
wow well said thumbup.gif
but I use it to capture photo, the photo quality seems like better than stock touchwiz camera @@
brightness percentage ?
later I benchmark mine biggrin.gif
How to see the percentage? I use the slider, agak agak 20-25%
Now left 11% juice, 3 hour 54 mins screen on, 1hour 6 min voice call.
Phone been running for 17hour 22 mins

Wana sleep and let it charge already.
Glad I installed greenify.

mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 08:27 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 14 2013, 08:14 AM)
guys any recommended custom rom near to stock rom? the current stock rom is too bloated and slow,

checked xda, the closest one I see is Android Revolution 29 HD hmm.gif
just use titanium backup to freeze system app.
on completely stock rom, i usually freeze up to 65 system apps,
includes live wallpaper,note,memo,s calender, widgets,chat on, the 4 useless hubs, etc...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1634624
refer above links for apps that are save to be removed.
basically anything green, just freeze it.

it may be just me, but i dont feel phone is any faster before and after freezing those app on stock rom.
if you're concern about bloatware, use aosp based custom rom, slimbean is number 1 for bloatless.

for comparison,
samsung touch wiz rom between 500-800MB
cyanogenmod and other aosp rom is about 150MB for rom + 100MB for gapps
slimbean is 92MB (including rom + gapps)

This post has been edited by mtxx: Aug 14 2013, 08:35 AM
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 08:32 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Aug 14 2013, 12:07 AM)
This issue exactly same as mine last time. When I was using Turkey 4.1.2 stock. Then did factory reset and reflashed to UK 4.1.2 stock, thought problem solve, but still it come again after few weeks of using. After taht I was flashed 4.2.2 leak until now and this issue no longer happen! Still figuring what cause the issue but until now still not sure. But anyway asalkan now dont hv the issue, so who cares! Hope your solve also. Good luck!
So sorry to heard that.. how much it cost?
What is Greenify do? can share? thanks!
Glad to hear that! and thanks for the sharing, hope this does helps who need. smile.gif
greenify, and what it does
http://www.itworld.com/mobile-wireless/367...nd-app-wrangler
http://lifehacker.com/greenify-auto-hibern...-save-513922193

download greenify from play store, root required
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....greenify&hl=en
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 09:05 AM

5,011 posts

Just made a neat tasker profile.

i usually never turn on auto-sync, its a waste of battery.
i dont need to constantly sync my contacts,calendar,browser,and email.
i only prefer to sync them on wifi and charging.

its a hassle to on and off sync everytime i connect and disconnect the charger

just make a simple tasker profile. this way, phone will turn on auto sync when 2 conditions are met, which is wifi connected and charger connected. and it will auto off sync when wifi disconnected or charger disconnected.

condition:
phone state,wifi connected = any (connected to any wifi network)
&
phone state, power source, any (means usb,wireless,or wall charger)

task:
net, auto-sync = on

exit task: (exit task is action to be done when conditions no longer fulfilled)
net, auto-sync = off
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 09:07 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:03 AM)
Hi all sifu,

I installed SlimBean version 8, feel snapppier and smoother compare with samsung touch rom but i noticed the notification sounds very low.

Anyone can suggest me which apps or hack to improve the notification sound. If not, i will revert back to samsung touch.

Thank you -)
go volume set notification volume to max?

or use your own custom notification sound. the default sounds included in the rom are soft and i dont like them.
place your desired ringtone at /media/audio/notification, reboot and you will find it in the ringtone selection settings
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 09:53 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:25 AM)
I already set my volume to max. I even use my own custom notification but it still not meet my expectation yet.

My configuration before this was volume hack by meltus + Omega 4.12 which the notification sound real loud and clear.

But the volume hack not really work in 4.2.2 Slimbean  cry.gif  cry.gif
no idea bro, i find the volume to be fine for me. i never really compared it to touch wiz rom.

its strange that you mention slimbean is softer.
is this aosp rom bug? any one to confirm this? other aosp rom affected?
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 12:55 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 14 2013, 10:44 AM)
too bad, good h/w but the software itself caused the phone sometime even looks slower than my xperia s sweat.gif
no offence, but the xperia s is a dual core with adreno 220 that is pushing 720p resolution.

for a person that use ipad4,nexus7,s2, s3, that try the xperia s, i notice drop framerate in so many places.
even scrolling through the recent app list is choppy, opening and navigating the album app is slow, not to mention the stock home screen often redraw itself.

there is absolutely no instances where the s3 (touch wiz or aosp) feels slower than the xperia s.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Aug 14 2013, 12:55 PM
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 01:32 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Aug 14 2013, 01:02 PM)
any idea how much cost of one ori s3 battery? or ap?
it so happen i'm trying to sell mine. check my siggy biggrin.gif

if ap buy from forumer brotan. cost 39+6 delivery.
ori one is rm100+
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 05:02 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:39 PM)
Just to add on, if you only install CWM and not going for Custom i don't see the reason why you need CWM.... rclxub.gif
cwm can do cwm backup

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1493sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:38 AM