125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 12:55 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 14 2013, 10:44 AM)
too bad, good h/w but the software itself caused the phone sometime even looks slower than my xperia s sweat.gif
no offence, but the xperia s is a dual core with adreno 220 that is pushing 720p resolution.

for a person that use ipad4,nexus7,s2, s3, that try the xperia s, i notice drop framerate in so many places.
even scrolling through the recent app list is choppy, opening and navigating the album app is slow, not to mention the stock home screen often redraw itself.

there is absolutely no instances where the s3 (touch wiz or aosp) feels slower than the xperia s.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Aug 14 2013, 12:55 PM
Xirality
post Aug 14 2013, 01:00 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 14 2013, 12:55 PM)
no offence, but the xperia s is a dual core with adreno 220 that is pushing 720p resolution.

for a person that use ipad4,nexus7,s2, s3, that try the xperia s, i notice drop framerate in so many places.
even scrolling through the recent app list is choppy, opening and navigating the album app is slow, not to mention the stock home screen often redraw itself.

there is absolutely no instances where the s3 (touch wiz or aosp) feels slower than the xperia s.
This is true, S3 still handle very well especially on custom ROM notworthy.gif
reed90
post Aug 14 2013, 01:02 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

any idea how much cost of one ori s3 battery? or ap?
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 01:32 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Aug 14 2013, 01:02 PM)
any idea how much cost of one ori s3 battery? or ap?
it so happen i'm trying to sell mine. check my siggy biggrin.gif

if ap buy from forumer brotan. cost 39+6 delivery.
ori one is rm100+
ciwek90
post Aug 14 2013, 01:41 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

I'm using aluminum bumper for the past few days because of hari raya as it easy to put inside baju melayu and now my camera's lens got a tiny scratch. Sad yo. Now thinking to buy full protection case. Got too many to choose from, which one is the best bang for buck? brows.gif Thanks. notworthy.gif
Dannyl
post Aug 14 2013, 02:28 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:25 AM)
To install custom recovery you need to root, so the answer is need to root lah.. biggrin.gif
I thought to install custom recovery, you just need to flash with Odin at Download Mode? Root only required if the custom recovery keeps getting overwritten by the stock recovery (special case).
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1719744
badai
post Aug 14 2013, 02:54 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 14 2013, 01:32 PM)
it so happen i'm trying to sell mine. check my siggy  biggrin.gif

if ap buy from forumer brotan. cost 39+6 delivery.
ori one is rm100+
when you buy ori or AP (AP is supposed to be samsung's product but not distributed by authorized distributor), check these 2 things:

1. qr code match with serial number. it's kind of hard to scan the qr code, but eventually you can after few tries. if you can't scan the qr code, then it's not ori because the paint work is bad
2. check that nfc work. just buy any cheap nfc tag
nokia6280
post Aug 14 2013, 04:10 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 14 2013, 02:28 PM)
I thought to install custom recovery, you just need to flash with Odin at Download Mode? Root only required if the custom recovery keeps getting overwritten by the stock recovery (special case).
Hahahaha! maybe i am wrong but all the while base on my knowledge root is required for Custom CWM... wink.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 14 2013, 04:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:17 AM)
Anyway, if you doesn't tune the CPU speed 15K+ to 16K+ is in top performance.. rclxms.gif
i doesn't tweak anything LOL
just use custom ROM, that all
nokia6280
post Aug 14 2013, 04:39 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:10 PM)
Hahahaha! maybe i am wrong but all the while base on my knowledge root is required for Custom CWM... wink.gif
Just to add on, if you only install CWM and not going for Custom i don't see the reason why you need CWM.... rclxub.gif
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 05:02 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:39 PM)
Just to add on, if you only install CWM and not going for Custom i don't see the reason why you need CWM.... rclxub.gif
cwm can do cwm backup
Watta??
post Aug 14 2013, 06:00 PM

1,053 posts

anyone knows how to change the country of my playstore? i previously bought my phone in UK while i was studying there. now im back and i have no idea how to change it back to the malaysian playstore. any help??

This post has been edited by Watta??: Aug 14 2013, 06:00 PM
raysaw
post Aug 14 2013, 08:34 PM

261 posts

battery drain very fast, i fully charge, phone standby 3hours++, it drop to 87%, using wanam rom v6.8 currently.....
mtxx
post Aug 14 2013, 08:36 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 14 2013, 08:34 PM)
battery drain very fast, i fully charge, phone standby 3hours++, it drop to 87%, using wanam rom v6.8 currently.....
turn off location reporting in google maps.

then check google now, turn off cards that you dont use, i only use the reminder card, others all off since i find them gimmicky
raysaw
post Aug 14 2013, 08:43 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 14 2013, 08:36 PM)
turn off location reporting in google maps.

then check google now, turn off cards that you dont use, i only use the reminder card, others all off since i find them gimmicky
the location reporting in google maps is off at first, i never enable it, then the card i removed all....now is see how is the battery consumption
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 14 2013, 08:56 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 14 2013, 03:28 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2200501
Ajiko
post Aug 14 2013, 10:31 PM

246 posts

Need help guys.

I flashed my S3 with custom ROM and the IMEI number change to 004999010640000. And after i googled, it is a fake number when the efs folder is corrupt. I backed up my efs folder before but same imei appear. Can anyone help me? My warranty already ended. If can repair how much the cost and where?

HELP!
danleongwz
post Aug 14 2013, 10:34 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Aug 14 2013, 10:31 PM)
Need help guys.

I flashed my S3 with custom ROM and the IMEI number change to 004999010640000. And after i googled, it is a fake number when the efs folder is corrupt. I backed up my efs folder before but same imei appear. Can anyone help me? My warranty already ended. If can repair how much the cost and where?

HELP!
tried flashing stock rom ?
Ajiko
post Aug 14 2013, 10:36 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Aug 14 2013, 10:34 PM)
tried flashing stock rom ?
Yep, already try few stock rom from sammobile. but still same result.
danleongwz
post Aug 14 2013, 10:43 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Aug 14 2013, 10:36 PM)
Yep, already try few stock rom from sammobile. but still same result.
you can give this a try

125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:51 AM