checked xda, the closest one I see is Android Revolution 29 HD
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat
Aug 14 2013, 08:14 AM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
guys any recommended custom rom near to stock rom? the current stock rom is too bloated and slow,
checked xda, the closest one I see is Android Revolution 29 HD |
Aug 14 2013, 08:27 AM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 14 2013, 08:14 AM) guys any recommended custom rom near to stock rom? the current stock rom is too bloated and slow, just use titanium backup to freeze system app.checked xda, the closest one I see is Android Revolution 29 HD on completely stock rom, i usually freeze up to 65 system apps, includes live wallpaper,note,memo,s calender, widgets,chat on, the 4 useless hubs, etc... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1634624 refer above links for apps that are save to be removed. basically anything green, just freeze it. it may be just me, but i dont feel phone is any faster before and after freezing those app on stock rom. if you're concern about bloatware, use aosp based custom rom, slimbean is number 1 for bloatless. for comparison, samsung touch wiz rom between 500-800MB cyanogenmod and other aosp rom is about 150MB for rom + 100MB for gapps slimbean is 92MB (including rom + gapps) This post has been edited by mtxx: Aug 14 2013, 08:35 AM |
Aug 14 2013, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(rickk @ Aug 14 2013, 12:07 AM) This issue exactly same as mine last time. When I was using Turkey 4.1.2 stock. Then did factory reset and reflashed to UK 4.1.2 stock, thought problem solve, but still it come again after few weeks of using. After taht I was flashed 4.2.2 leak until now and this issue no longer happen! Still figuring what cause the issue but until now still not sure. But anyway asalkan now dont hv the issue, so who cares! Hope your solve also. Good luck! greenify, and what it doesSo sorry to heard that.. how much it cost? What is Greenify do? can share? thanks! Glad to hear that! and thanks for the sharing, hope this does helps who need. http://www.itworld.com/mobile-wireless/367...nd-app-wrangler http://lifehacker.com/greenify-auto-hibern...-save-513922193 download greenify from play store, root required https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....greenify&hl=en |
Aug 14 2013, 09:02 AM
Alright, thanks..
It's one of my family members phone, lagging and slow even tho just reset to factory (few days of using after reset is fast..but becomes slow afterward), just normal use and some gaming |
Aug 14 2013, 09:03 AM
62 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi all sifu,
I installed SlimBean version 8, feel snapppier and smoother compare with samsung touch rom but i noticed the notification sounds very low. Anyone can suggest me which apps or hack to improve the notification sound. If not, i will revert back to samsung touch. Thank you -) |
Aug 14 2013, 09:05 AM
Just made a neat tasker profile.
i usually never turn on auto-sync, its a waste of battery. i dont need to constantly sync my contacts,calendar,browser,and email. i only prefer to sync them on wifi and charging. its a hassle to on and off sync everytime i connect and disconnect the charger just make a simple tasker profile. this way, phone will turn on auto sync when 2 conditions are met, which is wifi connected and charger connected. and it will auto off sync when wifi disconnected or charger disconnected. condition: phone state,wifi connected = any (connected to any wifi network) & phone state, power source, any (means usb,wireless,or wall charger) task: net, auto-sync = on exit task: (exit task is action to be done when conditions no longer fulfilled) net, auto-sync = off |
Aug 14 2013, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:03 AM) Hi all sifu, go volume set notification volume to max?I installed SlimBean version 8, feel snapppier and smoother compare with samsung touch rom but i noticed the notification sounds very low. Anyone can suggest me which apps or hack to improve the notification sound. If not, i will revert back to samsung touch. Thank you -) or use your own custom notification sound. the default sounds included in the rom are soft and i dont like them. place your desired ringtone at /media/audio/notification, reboot and you will find it in the ringtone selection settings |
Aug 14 2013, 09:17 AM
5,705 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Aug 14 2013, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Aug 13 2013, 11:44 PM) SME means Samsung Malaysia? When I check the warranty from Samsung and entered my serial number it's ok wor... You can do a search by typing "how to flash samsung galaxy s3 stock rom" as key word.. Is there any way to update to Msia FW from my FW version? I updated the FW and the SDS problem solved. Didn't happen for half day d. 1. Download FW from Sammobile, you must register first. 2. Use Odin to flash. ps: Please refer to Page 1 or check-out below one of the link that listed from google search http://apcmag.com/how-to-unroot-your-galax...o-stock-rom.htm Some reminder, you need to install Kies and your phone is detected by your PC. |
Aug 14 2013, 09:25 AM
62 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 14 2013, 09:07 AM) go volume set notification volume to max? I already set my volume to max. I even use my own custom notification but it still not meet my expectation yet.or use your own custom notification sound. the default sounds included in the rom are soft and i dont like them. place your desired ringtone at /media/audio/notification, reboot and you will find it in the ringtone selection settings My configuration before this was volume hack by meltus + Omega 4.12 which the notification sound real loud and clear. But the volume hack not really work in 4.2.2 Slimbean |
Aug 14 2013, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 14 2013, 08:14 AM) guys any recommended custom rom near to stock rom? the current stock rom is too bloated and slow, Check page 1 for list of bloatware that is safe to disable, go to applications manager -> All to disable it, you don't need to root to disable bloatware, for your information that not the bloatware causing your phone slow, is actually Kernal apps is heavy and you can't disable it.checked xda, the closest one I see is Android Revolution 29 HD |
Aug 14 2013, 09:33 AM
3,129 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Melaka/Kuching |
Aug 14 2013, 09:44 AM
8,639 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Jelutong Penang |
Aug 14 2013, 09:44 AM
7,727 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya & Batu Pahat, Johor. |
@rickk just use cwm then flash the rom.
Aug 14 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:25 AM) I already set my volume to max. I even use my own custom notification but it still not meet my expectation yet. no idea bro, i find the volume to be fine for me. i never really compared it to touch wiz rom.My configuration before this was volume hack by meltus + Omega 4.12 which the notification sound real loud and clear. But the volume hack not really work in 4.2.2 Slimbean its strange that you mention slimbean is softer. is this aosp rom bug? any one to confirm this? other aosp rom affected? |
Aug 14 2013, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:28 AM) Check page 1 for list of bloatware that is safe to disable, go to applications manager -> All to disable it, you don't need to root to disable bloatware, for your information that not the bloatware causing your phone slow, is actually Kernal apps is heavy and you can't disable it. too bad, good h/w but the software itself caused the phone sometime even looks slower than my xperia s |
Aug 14 2013, 10:53 AM
642 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi anyone using galaxy s3 i9305 (LTE version) ?
is it better to get LTE version since I am at klang valley area, can utilize on maxis LTE ? also it has 2gb ram instead of 1gb.. or the normal s3 is good enough? opinion please... Price different about RM120 but LTE ap set with 2 years warranty.. This post has been edited by royalz: Aug 14 2013, 10:54 AM |
Aug 14 2013, 12:04 PM
read the xda, got new issues about no network/fake imei issues with latest MG4/MG5 firmware? :s
Aug 14 2013, 12:19 PM
11,836 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(royalz @ Aug 14 2013, 10:53 AM) Hi anyone using galaxy s3 i9305 (LTE version) ? be future ready, get lte versionis it better to get LTE version since I am at klang valley area, can utilize on maxis LTE ? also it has 2gb ram instead of 1gb.. or the normal s3 is good enough? opinion please... Price different about RM120 but LTE ap set with 2 years warranty.. |
| Change to: | 0.2784sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:05 AM |