44 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, v4

kyuen7
post Jan 22 2014, 10:20 AM

19 posts

Hi guys, most Gundams are white in colour. Do you guys actually paint it white again? Or just leave it and just top coat it? I mean does it make a big difference?
Another thing, I am gonna get an airbrush soon. I am just wondering how to get that super shining silver aluminium color on the inside frames of gunplas.
limfreelance
post Jan 22 2014, 01:49 PM

343 posts

fuu..i saw ebay sell for rm20, anyone try it bfore??

limfreelance
post Jan 24 2014, 11:27 AM

343 posts

hi

any one have try this??
Kosutte Gin San powder.

the effect is really awesome....but my questions is? hmm.gif

1) after done the work, if play the or figure touch the powder, does it defect?
2) if top a clear coat, does it affect the chrome?

thx
shauno
post Jan 24 2014, 05:31 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 24 2014, 11:27 AM)
hi

any one have try this??
Kosutte Gin San powder.

the effect is really awesome....but my questions is?  hmm.gif

thx
simple answer,

1) yes. avoid touching or playing with parts which you have chromed
2) yes. ginsan is the last layer. avoid having anything on top of it already.
limfreelance
post Jan 24 2014, 06:30 PM

343 posts

thx for the tips.
have a nice weekend.
Iroquois Plissken
post Jan 24 2014, 10:24 PM

58 posts

I was wondering, anybody on LYN or locally who takes commissions for recasting a 1/6 head? I need to make duplicates.
vantoria
post Jan 26 2014, 10:37 AM

70 posts

Allright guys, I am not sure if this is the right section but here goes.

I just bought a platz's girls & panzer 1/72 scale model, I bought all the colouring.

When I start cutting out the model and assemble it I noticed some of the part doesn't actually hold together.

This is my first time playing scale model. Zero knowledge on these.

So the question I wanted to ask would be,

1. What kind of glue should I purchase for these model kit. Can I use UHU glue, I am worried those gajah labeled glue will destroy the plastic.

2. Can you suggest me a decent hobby shop around KL? I might need some supplies for it, or I will visit it whenever I am free.

This post has been edited by vantoria: Jan 26 2014, 10:37 AM
Khai62
post Jan 26 2014, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(vantoria @ Jan 26 2014, 10:37 AM)
Allright guys, I am not sure if this is the right section but here goes.

I just bought a platz's girls & panzer 1/72 scale model, I bought all the colouring.

When I start cutting out the model and assemble it I noticed some of the part doesn't actually hold together.

This is my first time playing scale model. Zero knowledge on these.

So the question I wanted to ask would be,

1. What kind of glue should I purchase for these model kit. Can I use UHU glue, I am worried those gajah labeled glue will destroy the plastic.

2. Can you suggest me a decent hobby shop around KL? I might need some supplies for it, or I will visit it whenever I am free.
1. First of all these military kit are not like gunpla as it not design to be snapfit. Anyway you need Plastic Cement like from Tamiya to hold them together, gam gajah also work too but with cement you can adjust the position when applying while gam gajah will just stick to anything if you are not careful. Just keep in mind that be sure test fit first before gluing to make sure it fit nicely or glue it for later for easier painting.

2. There are some in BTS like GamersArena (7th Floor), IT Toys (1st Floor IT Centre) or for scale model specific shop Hobby Hq:
http://malaysiascalemodelling.com/index.ph...id=58&Itemid=21
PzGman
post Jan 26 2014, 01:11 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

Buy this and use it... frequently lol

ralph_d
post Jan 28 2014, 12:12 PM

847 posts

hi all, newbie have something to ask here
i've been using this on my model kits, but it just won't dry.
what's the proper way to use it? i leave the part overnight after paint but it still won't stick.
Naoki84
post Jan 29 2014, 09:23 PM

69 posts

elo sifu sifu here, i got some question, what black washes i should use on jet fighter??? and is painted color all dry brush direct to the model?? or i just using 1 plain color on it no need macam2???

and can recomen me the seller selling the washes, paint and so on?? tq
bononoz
post Jan 30 2014, 02:23 PM

190 posts

Hi guys, im interested in buying an airbrush and compressor set from china, but im wondering about the power source - i see theyre using some china two pin round plug head - so can I just stick it into those cheap white plastic multi-adapter then plug straight into our local power socket?

thanks..
Naoki84
post Jan 30 2014, 03:58 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ Jan 30 2014, 02:23 PM)
Hi guys, im interested in buying an airbrush and compressor set from china, but im wondering about the power source - i see theyre using some china two pin round plug head - so can I just stick it into those cheap white plastic multi-adapter then plug straight into our local power socket?

thanks..
use wire cutter cut it off and place new 3 pin plug, dont ever use the mutli plug, sometime not cun, u can hear the inside the multi plug got spark...
Chiaroscuro
post Jan 30 2014, 07:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ Jan 30 2014, 02:23 PM)

thanks..
just buy the universal adapter for it. however read carefully on the input and output power at the compressor adapter before you plug in, china using 220v and our home using 240v. Straight plugin can cause the the adapter to *bye bye* except if the adapter input power showing 220v~240v so it's safe.
Chiaroscuro
post Jan 30 2014, 07:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 24 2014, 11:27 AM)
hi

any one have try this??
Kosutte Gin San powder.

the effect is really awesome....but my questions is?  hmm.gif

thx
eh bro, where you got this? drool.gif drool.gif
vantoria
post Jan 31 2014, 11:16 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Jan 26 2014, 01:04 PM)
1. First of all these military kit are not like gunpla as it not design to be snapfit. Anyway you need Plastic Cement like from Tamiya to hold them together, gam gajah also work too but with cement you can adjust the position when applying while gam gajah will just stick to anything if you are not careful.  Just keep in mind that be sure test fit first before gluing to make sure it fit nicely or glue it for later for easier painting.

2. There are some in BTS like GamersArena (7th Floor), IT Toys (1st Floor IT Centre) or for scale model specific shop Hobby Hq:
http://malaysiascalemodelling.com/index.ph...id=58&Itemid=21
Allright guys thanks for the advice!
limfreelance
post Feb 10 2014, 07:44 AM

343 posts

Just share abit paint problem.
last nite im using tamiya enemal paint to paint my PVC hair (due to out of choice).
after dry the paint bcome sticky & melt, i using Mr hobby flat clear to topcoat, but the result is abit improve & the problem still there.
Normally i only using Mr hobby & gaia color on PVC, & have no problem, seen like i need to re color it with mr Hobby.

SUStoa cheng
post Feb 11 2014, 04:51 PM

58 posts

hi, can i know this kind type spray. shining pink colour for metal material

limfreelance
post Feb 11 2014, 04:54 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(toa cheng @ Feb 11 2014, 04:51 PM)
hi, can i know this kind type spray. shining pink colour for metal material
form more detail u can read here

http://babahobbywork.blogspot.com/2013_06_01_archive.html

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Feb 11 2014, 04:55 PM
SUStoa cheng
post Feb 11 2014, 04:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 11 2014, 04:54 PM)
tq sifu :3

44 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:05 AM