53 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)

marquis
post Jul 17 2013, 10:22 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 17 2013, 10:14 AM)
Ya, Z Ultra weak point is no flash, I also use flash as torch light only.

And possible battery is not big enough for giant screen size 6.4"
That's the thing. 6.4" man. Bloody huge. Just hoping the tech is all highly efficient. No point to have an all-in-one device if it can only last for so long sweat.gif

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 17 2013, 10:18 AM)
Announcement launch only. but Sony Mobile HK already comfirmed it will available End of July / Early of Aug. Price yet known. Try to update when got latest info  tongue.gif
Oh...Man if it was product launch...WOO HOO! laugh.gif

Although I suppose early August is good enough. Looking forward for your update bro! biggrin.gif
ckchan
post Jul 17 2013, 11:19 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Jul 16 2013, 06:16 PM)
Nah, I'm not that disappointed. 1020 is a dedicated camera with phone function, the rest of the spec is meh.not to mention the bumb would not feel great in the pocket nor hand. But Nokia Did make it as thin as possible unlike Samsung S4 zoom.

Hanomi is  thin, it's a no compromised phone. It would have awesome screen,processor, sound,big battery,  IR blaster and all. Expect it to replace your point and shoot camera not DSLR.
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 17 2013, 05:14 AM)
for me, i think the camera is sufficient for a phone....if i need a high end camera better buy real thing instead.
but after seeing the latest photo leaks i feel that this Honami is much bigger & uglier than XZ  sweat.gif

and no walkman chip?

so much for a 'jack of all trades' phone...but master of none.

dont mind to wait for next year, hopefully there's a successor for Ray...
err... well, what i meant is that all these while, rumours have it that honami is a camera centric phone and all those cybershot thingy flying around. many reviewers also mention it will be a camera war between S4 zoom vs lumia 1020 vs honami. i guess the initial rumours just got many hyped up too much on the camera part of honami.

and yes, i do agree overall spec as a smartphone, this honami is still superior to s4 zoom and lumia 1020
ckchan
post Jul 17 2013, 11:43 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 17 2013, 09:57 AM)
Actually I am not impress with Honami latest leak information yesterday, it is far wider than Z which mean much bigger bezel, which not in my liking, also much taller than Z. The camera sensor is small, nothing special here then, I believe it just a Mega Pixel upgrade but not really impact a lot in image quality. Also it is thicker than Z as well at 8.3mm without water proof but only water resistance IP57.

If leak information is true, I rather buy Xperia Z Ultra, at least it look solid cool slim 6.5mm and waterproof IP58 + cool multi touch material input capability.  smile.gif

and I think only will have more Z Ultra news once it official release. I hope it get tune more on the software part, give more features on it. smile.gif
yeah... the dimension of the phone is a disappointment to many (including myself).
but some said the wider bezel is because of the metal frame on the phone. imagine XZ, added the extra metal frame on its side and thus the width increase.
as for the taller dimension... no explanation lor. hopefully it comes with capacitive buttons, that explains the taller bezel and also indirectly "increase" the usable screen size.
thicker body... i think this is ok. i can accept phone as long as it's less than 10mm thickness, provided it have large battery. as in this honami, body is thicker than XZ but battery increase to 3000mah, which i think it's reasonable

camera lens... from the pic, the 1/2.3" lens is already better than S4 & XZ, on par with galaxy cameraAttached Image

This post has been edited by ckchan: Jul 17 2013, 11:49 AM
Andrewtst
post Jul 17 2013, 12:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 17 2013, 11:43 AM)
yeah... the dimension of the phone is a disappointment to many (including myself).
but some said the wider bezel is because of the metal frame on the phone. imagine XZ, added the extra metal frame on its side and thus the width increase.
as for the taller dimension... no explanation lor. hopefully it comes with capacitive buttons, that explains the taller bezel and also indirectly "increase" the usable screen size.
thicker body... i think this is ok. i can accept phone as long as it's less than 10mm thickness, provided it have large battery. as in this honami, body is thicker than XZ but battery increase to 3000mah, which i think it's reasonable

camera lens... from the pic, the 1/2.3" lens is already better than S4 & XZ, on par with galaxy cameraAttached Image
I think even the Z Ultra not that big bezel, Z Ultra also aluminium frame on side.

Capacitive touch button - I don't think it will ever appear. Base on previous leak photo render, it much taller maybe due to that cool LED light, but here again, ZL (I know no water resistance) can do even much shorter than Z with that cool LED light.

Camera lens - the photo you attached is old one, not latest leak yesterday, now the lens is mention only 1/2.3 which same as Samsung Galaxy Camera only, and Honami is targeting mainly on camera, if it can't truly give great output, the main important attraction is gone.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 17 2013, 12:05 PM
darth5zaft
post Jul 17 2013, 12:03 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 17 2013, 05:14 AM)
for me, i think the camera is sufficient for a phone....if i need a high end camera better buy real thing instead.
but after seeing the latest photo leaks i feel that this Honami is much bigger & uglier than XZ  sweat.gif

and no walkman chip?

so much for a 'jack of all trades' phone...but master of none.

dont mind to wait for next year, hopefully there's a successor for Ray...
Well, it got sensor on a lenses like IP5,N4,XV. No mention of Walkman chip as well as pen as stylus. Don't mind the thick bezel as I just reuse my old arc and realised bazeless is an enemy to gesture. Really hard to use map, chrome and so on.

This Hanomi would be released on September, we may get it locally by October/November and then by January a new flagship would be introduced. So might as well wait for January right?

As for the ray replacement, why don't u go get the V. Really fast, really small, really light, really cheap phone.
kakikubesi
post Jul 17 2013, 12:21 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 16 2013, 01:05 PM)

official leaked ??
want to ask...i saw all pic leak..same also..all show the display this tower picture...
it is the real pic?last time Honami spec also rumors not exactly true.
Andrewtst
post Jul 17 2013, 12:28 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Jul 17 2013, 12:21 PM)
want to ask...i saw all pic leak..same also..all show the display this tower picture...
it is the real pic?last time Honami spec also rumors not exactly true.
Because that Eiffel Tower is the default picture you seen when in Info-eye mode. Base on latest Honami leak ROM which can now run in Xperia Z.

Screen Capture from leak Honami ROM:

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 17 2013, 12:32 PM
kakikubesi
post Jul 17 2013, 12:38 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 17 2013, 12:28 PM)
Because that  Eiffel Tower is the default picture you seen when in Info-eye mode. Base on latest Honami leak ROM which can now run in Xperia Z.

Screen Capture from leak Honami ROM:

owh ok...make me confuse.haha
ckchan
post Jul 17 2013, 01:10 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 17 2013, 12:01 PM)
I think even the Z Ultra not that big bezel, Z Ultra also aluminium frame on side.

Capacitive touch button - I don't think it will ever appear. Base on previous leak photo render, it much taller maybe due to that cool LED light, but here again, ZL (I know no water resistance) can do even much shorter than Z with that cool LED light.

Camera lens - the photo you attached is old one, not latest leak yesterday, now the lens is mention only 1/2.3 which same as Samsung Galaxy Camera only, and Honami is targeting mainly on camera, if it can't truly give great output, the main important attraction is gone.
yeah, agreed on what u said here. forgotten about the LED light on the honami...

and i too like the small dimension of ZL. almost gonna buy it if not for the lack of LTE...

and yes, i know the pic is old one and the lens for honami is now rumoured to be 1/2.3". just using the pic to compare it to galaxy camera, S4 and XZ
alfredtwl
post Jul 17 2013, 02:09 PM

2,013 posts

alright guys ... here some update for XZU

HK got 2 version, for 3G, available end of this month. 4G LTE, available Sept shocking.gif

Price for 3G around RM2550 , for 4G LTE around RM 2650

3G Version NOT SUPPORT X-Reality for temporary, have to wait Software Update on Sept.

user posted imageuser posted image

battery life ( Stamina Mode ) can last for 1 day ( 4G LTE Version )

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Jul 17 2013, 02:16 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 17 2013, 03:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 17 2013, 02:09 PM)

HK got 2 version, for 3G, available end of this month. 4G LTE, available Sept  shocking.gif

3G Version NOT SUPPORT X-Reality for temporary, have to wait Software Update on Sept.

I love the viewing angle! wow!

Malaysia fast fast come LTE version. biggrin.gif
joytest
post Jul 17 2013, 03:09 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

HK got 2 version, for 3G, available end of this month. 4G LTE, available Sept  shocking.gif

How was palm rejection did u have to write with yr palm above the screen or resting on the screen? The writing does not seem to have caught all strokes.
Andrewtst
post Jul 17 2013, 03:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Her the video showing misc. material as input. smile.gif

Andrewtst
post Jul 17 2013, 03:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Just notice Lenovo K900 having a same design of Home/App Drawer button!

Lenova K900 is announcing on earlier January, 2013.

SONY stealing the icon?!?!

K900

Z Ultra

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 17 2013, 04:05 PM
marquis
post Jul 17 2013, 04:02 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

NICE! Thanks for the share man biggrin.gif

But...the battery life with stamina mode on can only last for 1 day huh? What's the rough On Screen Time for that figure?
aruja_69
post Jul 17 2013, 04:03 PM

3,786 posts

Xperia Z U pls come hurry to me...
xgnesh93
post Jul 17 2013, 04:09 PM

587 posts

I saw yesterday at Sony Centre at Setia City Mall, they are taking Pre Order for this unit. I have asked them when it is available, the Sales Person told that It would available in next month (Aug 2013 - but they did not give a specific date).

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Jul 17 2013, 04:10 PM
alfredtwl
post Jul 17 2013, 04:32 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 17 2013, 03:01 PM)
I love the viewing angle! wow!

Malaysia fast fast come LTE version. biggrin.gif
i think LTE only Sept / Oct only arrive here.
alfredtwl
post Jul 17 2013, 04:33 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 17 2013, 03:09 PM)
How was palm rejection did u have to write with yr palm above the screen or resting on the screen? The writing does not seem to have caught all strokes.
Its not my palm laugh.gif.

alfredtwl
post Jul 17 2013, 04:34 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 17 2013, 04:02 PM)
NICE! Thanks for the share man biggrin.gif

But...the battery life with stamina mode on can only last for 1 day huh? What's the rough On Screen Time for that figure?
Still waiting HK latest report. tongue.gif

53 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:09 AM