128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers v5, Upstream and Downstream

acgerlok7
post Apr 22 2014, 11:25 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Apr 16 2014, 04:16 PM)
Bro azraeil what do you think of fracking prospect in Malaysia?

At Sarawak, there is huge coal reserve located at Balingian and Mukah area. RH Petrogas (Mukah) Ltd and Pexco Energy are getting onshore PSC's for this area. Is our CSG & CBM economical enough to be develop?
Boss, u got me shocked...haha...didnt know malaysia got shale gas & shale oil also... it seems macam offshore reserves alone we still have plenty. kalau campur dengan potential CBM & shale, malaysia still have a long way to go before evrything fizzles out... Btw, bro azraeil, THANK YOU very much for such an enlightenment to me in the other post...it was definitely enlightening, and im looking forward to what i m studying biggrin.gif
delangzzz
post Apr 23 2014, 12:19 AM

Hi,anybody looking for accounts executive position in accounts payable in oil n gas company located at jln tun razak kl can submit ur resume to me at adleen81@yahoo.com. 1-3 years experience.fresh grad also can appky.my ex boss(i ve changed role) was asking me today if i have frens looking for jobs.
qinyang99
post Apr 23 2014, 12:48 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(delangzzz @ Apr 23 2014, 12:19 AM)
Hi,anybody looking for accounts executive position in accounts payable in oil n gas company located at jln tun razak kl can submit ur resume to me at adleen81@yahoo.com. 1-3 years experience.fresh grad also can appky.my ex boss(i ve changed role) was asking me today if i have frens looking for jobs.
Hi, is your boss need an engineer? I'm fresh graduate looking for first job.. smile.gif
mohdyakup
post Apr 23 2014, 05:06 PM

4,287 posts

Published: Wednesday April 23, 2014 MYT 12:29:00 AM
Updated: Wednesday April 23, 2014 MYT 3:28:34 PM
Japanese oil tanker robbed, three crew believed kidnapped in dramatic dawn raid

by nadirah h. rodzi

Email

Facebook

PETALING JAYA: Armed pirates raided a Japanese oil tanker carrying five million litres of diesel and abducted three crew members in the Straits of Malacca early Tuesday morning.

Port Klang Marine Police commander DSP Norzaid Muhammad Said said the ship, Naninwa Maru 1, was sailing 16 nautical miles off Pulau Ketam, on its way to Myanmar, when it was boarded by several armed men.

"The incident occurred at about 1am and it was only realised by the crew members when they saw about five or six men armed with a pistol and a parang aboard the ship.

"All of the victims were tied and locked in a room," he said.

mohdyakup
post Apr 23 2014, 05:23 PM

4,287 posts

Petronas appoints NJS under vendor devt programme

by Yunus Yussop, reporters@theborneopost.com. Posted on April 23, 2014, Wednesday

BINTULU: Petronas yesterday appointed Sarawak-based North Java Sea Group Sdn Bhd (NJS) under its Vendor Development Programme (VDP).

NJS, which is a small and medium enterprise (SME) specialising in the oil and gas industry, will manufacture and provide rope-based equipment for Petronas’ offshore facilities and installations in Sarawak.

“The appointment of NJS under the VDP signifies Petronas’ continued efforts to develop oil and gas-related SMEs from the states where Petronas operates,” said its senior general manager of Group of Supply Chain Management Norliza M. Nawi.

She added the VDP would help local SMEs up-skill their capabilities through guidance and standard set by Petronas in order to meet the industry requirement for relevant products and services in Sarawak’s oil and gas industry.

The opportunity, she said, would also assist SMEs to strengthen and grow their businesses.

She said this after the signing ceremony for the appointment of njs in Bintulu, which was witnessed by Sarawak’s Minister of Industrial Development Datuk Amar Awang Tengah Ali Hassan. NJS was represented by its managing director Abdillah Yassin.

Under the programme, NJS will manufacture emergency escape rope ladder, pilot ladder and personnel transfer basket which are currently sourced from outside Malaysia.

This life-saving equipment is used at platforms and marine vessels to ensure the safety of personnel during their transfer from vessel or helicopter to platform and viceversa.

Established in Miri, NJS is currently the only company in Malaysia that manufactures such equipment.

The company’s emergency escape rope ladder called ANZIC was developed through in-house research and development and the design of the equipment was registered with Intellectual Property Corporation of Malaysia (MyIPO) in 2010.

Petronas’ local vendor capability development is shaped through its licensing policy to develop resilient and competitive bumiputera vendors as well as Malaysian entrepreneurs in oil and gas-related manufacturing and technical services.

Since the formation of Petronas, participation of local agents has now largely evolved to become active and capable owner operators such as NJS. To-date, Petronas has 439 work scopes dedicated for owner operators, where they compete on a merit basis for contracts.

In 2013, a total of 1,200 Bumiputera vendors were the successful recipients of contracts under this competitive vendor development approach.

Other forms of vendor development initiative covers import substitutions categories, critical growth areas and development of SMEs.

Awang Tengah in his speech earlier hoped that Petronas would play a more active role in the VDP so as to increase the number of local Bumiputera entrepreneurs in Bintulu, particularly in the downstream activities of oil and gas industry.

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/04/23/pe.../#ixzz2zhRYb4AC
mohdyakup
post Apr 23 2014, 05:23 PM

4,287 posts

RH Petrogas Reduces Stake in Block SK331 in Sarawak
by  Rigzone Staff
Monday, April 21, 2014
change text size

Printer Friendly Version

Email this Page

Save to Favorites

Create PDF

More

Share:

Facebook
    Twitter
    Google+
    Reddit

RH Petrogas Limited's wholly-owned subsidiary RH Petrogas Investments Pte. Ltd. inked a sale and purchase agreement (SPA) with Tumbuh Tiasa Enterprises Sdn. Bhd. April 17 to sell 3,184,881 ordinary shares or 49 percent of the entire issued share capital of RHP (Mukah) Pte. Ltd. - the operator of SK331 Production Sharing Contract (PSC) in onshore Sarawak, Malaysia - to Tumbuh for $2.79 million.

RHP (Mukah), a company incorporated in Singapore Oct. 10, 2012, is the operator of Block SK331 with an 80 percent working interest, while Petroliam Nasional Berhad's upstream unit Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd holds the remaining 20 percent.

The proposed sale is "part of the Company’s strategy to diversify and reduce its exposure to the exploration risk and cost in relation to SK331. At the date of this announcement, SK331 is still at its exploration phase," RH Petrogas said in a press release April 17.

mohdyakup
post Apr 23 2014, 05:26 PM

4,287 posts

Shell Finds Gas Column Offshore Malaysia - Analyst Blog
By Zacks.com,  April 21, 2014, 04:20:01 PM EDT
A A A
Vote up
Comment
More Sharing ServicesShare | Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on email Share on print

Get full access to Barron’s Magazine & digital content. Only $1 a week for 26 weeks!
Advertisement

Integrated energy behemoth, Royal Dutch Shell plc ( RDS.A ) announced a deep-water gas discovery off the coast of Malaysia. The well Rosmari-1 is located in Block SK318, 135 kilometers off the shore. Drilled to a depth of 2,123 meters, the well has revealed over 450 meters of gas column.

Shell is the operator of the block with an 85% interest, whereas PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd holds the remaining 15%. The find, in a strategic area of interest for Shell, adds to the company's recent exploration accomplishments in Malaysia.

Shell is one of the largest integrated energy firms in the world with a large and diversified portfolio of development projects that offer attractive long-term opportunities. In view of the volatile outlook for the marketing and refining operations, the company has decided to streamline its downstream portfolio. Moreover, Shell is diverting capital toward exploration activities in liquids-rich shale resources and tight gas acreages that could come as a positive.

However, several factors such as weak downstream operations, lofty capital spending and high exposure to natural gas weighs heavily on the company. We remain cautious of Shell before its first quarter 2014 earnings is reported, expectedly on Apr 30. The company has missed the Zacks Consensus Estimate for earnings in three successive quarters. The trend could continue to the upcoming earnings as well as indicated by the negative revisions for the current quarter consensus estimate.

Shell currently has a Zacks Rank #3 (Hold), implying that it is expected to perform in line with the broader U.S. equity market over the next one to three months.

Meanwhile, one can consider better-ranked players in the broader energy sector such as Helmerich & Payne, Inc. ( HP ), Vermilion Energy Inc. ( VET ) and Range Resources Corporation ( RRC ). All these stocks currently sport a Zacks Rank #1 (Strong Buy).

Read more: http://www.nasdaq.com/article/shell-finds-...9#ixzz2zhSeZAsu
danish_ikhwan
post Apr 23 2014, 11:20 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Apr 22 2014, 03:10 PM)
LinkedIn Groups

Group: Malaysia Oil & Gas
Subject: Live Positions from NES Global Talent - Malaysia Office 22-4-2014
We have the following roles available from the NES Global Talent team in Malaysia
Tuty – nor.idawati@nesglobaltalent.com

Start Up Specialist
Process Engineer
HUC Manager
Construction Manager

Ilyana - ilyana.muhammad@nesglobaltalent.com

Senior Well Lifecycle Engineer (more than 15 years’ experience in well engineering)
Drilling Engineers (HPHT)
Senior Drilling Engineer
Process Engineer (Brownfield)

Aima – aima.liza@nesglobaltalent.com

Pipeline RBA Analyst
Senior Pipeline Inspection Coordinator
Pipeline Inspection Coordinator

Donna Norzana - donna.norzana@nesglobaltalent.com

Reservoir Engineer
Production Technologist - Miri
Contracts and Procurement Manager
Finance Controller/Manager
C& P Analyst
Drilling Manager
Process Facilities Engineer
Production Technologist - KL
HR Manager
Project Engineer
Project Planner
Project Scheduler
Finance/Business Analyst.

Aisyah – Aisyah.othman@nesglobaltalent.com

C&M Analyst (KL)
Cost Controllers (Miri & KL)
Finance / Business Analyst (Miri)

The above is just a selection we have available.

If you are interested in looking for a new role then feel free to contact me at paul.robinson@nesglobaltalent.com
Posted By Paul Robinson
thank for info bro..
niafaz89
post Apr 24 2014, 12:00 AM

141 posts

[quote=delangzzz,Apr 23 2014, 12:19 AM]

I am interested...currently im doing audit but my experience just 8-9 months:'(
mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 02:45 PM

4,287 posts

Anyone going to FLNG World Congress? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 03:46 PM

4,287 posts

Abdul Hafiz Abdul Rahman
I am looking for experience Document Controller preferebly those experience working for EPCC Contractor and Projects. Attractive remuneration package awaits. Please email your cv to me at hafizsde@gmail.com. Tq

mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 08:31 PM

4,287 posts

Suriani Che Daud
Hi All, Urgently looking for SHE Engineer for our major client. KL based. Contract basis. Interested, please email me to suriani.chedaud@gmail.com for further details. Thanks in advance.

mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 08:32 PM

4,287 posts

Liam Kent
Hello, I am currently recruiting for a Toolpusher to fly around the end of May. This is working on a Platform rig in South East Asia. Need someone who can start within 1 month and has all offshore certificates up to date and valid. Very good pay available for the right candidate. If this is of interest to you please let me know and send all certificates and 2 checkable references. Regards Liam liam.kent@turnerlovell.com 02074481100

mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 08:33 PM

4,287 posts

She Zhi commented on a discussion in Malaysia Oil and Gas.
NEED PROJECT ENGINEER - BASED IN DUBAI
- must be Degree in Engineering - minimum 3-7 years experience in Project Management preferably as a Project Engineer in a major project in the oil & gas business - Duration Job = 2 years INTERESTED SEND UPDATE CV/RESUME VIA MY EMAIL - aizymayiema@gmail.com

mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 08:35 PM

4,287 posts

Derrick Gan
via Ingenious Job
Ingenious Job
Hi All, We are hiring Sales Engineer, Service Engineer and Project Engineer from Automation, Control System and Safety System related background, working with Fortune 500 MNC Company. Contact us for more detail information. You may send your resume to derrick@ingeniousjob.com , CC: support@ingeniousjob.com for further action, our consultant would contact you soon

mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 08:35 PM

4,287 posts

Charlotte Chi started a discussion in Global Oil And Gas Connection.
Principal Riser Engineer
Amoria Bond is pleased to offer a unique opportunity within a well-reputed, multinational Oil & Gas company who require a Principal Riser Engineer. This role will be primarily based in Malaysia on a permanent basis. The successful candidate will have at least 15 years of onshore and offshore experience in the field of detail and installation engineering of subsea riser or flowline. He or she will also be expected to be conversant with various Finite Element Analysis softwares such as Offpipe, Orcaflex, Flexcom or equivalent. Candidates with Bachelors Degree or above in Structural, Mechanical, Resistance of Material Engineering or equivalent will be favoured. As Principal Engineer, the role will involve managing and mentoring a team of engineers whilst managing the workload of design reviews using International Standards and Codes, client interfacing and liaising with different offices of the company within the region. If you are motivated towards building up specialism in respect to pipeline engineering, this opportunity is definitely something to seriously take a look at. Salaries will be dependant on skill set and experience but will be competitive. If you are available immediately and would like further information on this role please forward your CV for immediate consideration to charlotte . chicv @ amoriabond . com Amoria Bond operates as an employment agency and employment business. No terminology in this advert is intended to discriminate on the grounds of age, and we confirm that we are happy to accept applications from persons of any age for this role.  Apply here: http://www.aplitrak.com/?adid=Q2hhcmxvdHRl...cGxpdHJhay5jb20

mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 08:36 PM

4,287 posts

Kala Sundraju
Looking for Junior Business Planning & Corporate Affairs Assistant with 3 years experience and well versed with SAP and Microsoft Office. Experience in oil & gas or project environment is an added advantage. Interested, please share your CV with us at herlyna@petrojobsasia.com

mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 08:39 PM

4,287 posts

Alan Sutherland
I am currently looking for a Contract Pipe Stress Engineer with strong Offshore and Caesar II experience. If you are interested, please email me at alan.sutherland@spencer-ogden.com or call me on 713 358 7946.
mohdyakup
post Apr 24 2014, 08:41 PM

4,287 posts

Charlotte Chi started a discussion in Oil and Gas Professionals.
Technical Manager
Amoria Bond is pleased to offer a unique opportunity within a well-reputed, multinational Oil & Gas company who require a Technical Manager. This role will be primarily based in Malaysia on a permanent basis. The successful candidate will have a career background focused on Transportation and Installation or Pipelay. The successful candidate will have more than 12 years of experience with exposure to jacket or topside installation, pitch spools site activities and fabrication. We are looking for a true leader that can support and mentor a team of engineers whilst managing workload in a proactive and dynamic manner If you are motivated towards building up specialism within the Oil and Gas industry in a supportive and challenging environment that offers fantastic career progression by multiple avenues, this opportunity is definitely something to seriously take a look at. Salaries will be dependent on skill set and experience but will be competitive. If you are available immediately and would like further information on this role please forward your CV for immediate consideration to charlotte . chicv @ amoriabond . com Amoria Bond operates as an employment agency and employment business. No terminology in this advert is intended to discriminate on the grounds of age, and we confirm that we are happy to accept applications from persons of any age for this role.  Apply here: http://www.aplitrak.com/?adid=Q2hhcmxvdHRl...cGxpdHJhay5jb20

qebalt
post Apr 24 2014, 10:13 PM

155 posts

Since some of us have to be temporary relocated in oversea, about 1-2 months, is it ok to bring family members without informing our employer? Just wanna bring home closer to us. I'm not sure how you guys can stand being away from families that long. Some I heard about 6 months! Sometimes I was thinking, money doesn't matters at all when I'm a far from family too long.

p/s: I'm stucked in Cairo, WTH!!!!! sad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by qebalt: Apr 24 2014, 10:16 PM

128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:28 AM