47 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Investment SQWHERE @ KG SELAMAT SUNGAI BULOH [OWNERS' THREAD], Inner KD. Located close to MRT. By SDB.

Babizz
post May 9 2015, 11:28 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 9 2015, 09:13 AM)
As I know agent still have units. First of all, where you got info expat cannot rent soXo? Secondly, not necessary this kind of of investment only meant for expat.
Pls show me comparables of tenants renting RM3.50psf office in sg buloh? As mention above, even some KL City office still renting RM3.50 n market remains oversupplied with opis.. Encorp strand office asking below RM3psf n still struggle.. U wana target yuppie Msian?? Stay in the middle of the forest with some retail downstairs??

I got the expat info from several O&G friends in KLCC n they know about their friends rental requirement.. Like i said, refer to summer suite sweat.gif sweat.gif
ManutdGiggs
post May 9 2015, 11:32 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 9 2015, 11:28 PM)
Pls show me comparables of tenants renting RM3.50psf office in sg buloh? As mention above, even some KL City office still renting RM3.50 n market remains oversupplied with opis.. Encorp strand office asking below RM3psf n still struggle.. U wana target yuppie Msian?? Stay in the middle of the forest with some retail downstairs??

I got the expat info from several O&G friends in KLCC n they know about their friends rental requirement.. Like i said, refer to summer suite  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Boss the encorp strand ofis??? The one garden ofis ar???

If it's the garden ofis I remember it needs bout 4psf to cover loan with mof 85 tenure 25yrs n maintenance + sinking If not mistaken. Dun forget quite rent assessment n mandatory mthly water charge under commi rate.

I was offer a corner unit lvl 3 long ago just next to elevator. Nice loc for the unit but back then I dun blif such concept 'll succeed there.

Btw is there another encorp strand ofis there???

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: May 9 2015, 11:33 PM
calvin989898
post May 9 2015, 11:34 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 9 2015, 11:28 PM)

I got the expat info from several O&G friends in KLCC n they know about their friends rental requirement.. Like i said, refer to summer suite  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Izzit wise to compare now ? VP date only in 2019, you have crystal ball to predict what's going to happen then. Well, I work in MNC O&G too. I can see many still have no issue renting soxo. So what is the truth ?
Babizz
post May 9 2015, 11:35 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 9 2015, 09:32 AM)
Boss the encorp strand ofis??? The one garden ofis ar???

If it's the garden ofis I remember it needs bout 4psf to cover loan with mof 85 tenure 25yrs If not mistaken. I was offer a corner unit lvl 3 long ago just next to elevator. Nice loc for the unit but back then I dun blif such concept 'll succeed there.

Btw is there another encorp strand ofis there???
Yes garden opis.. 4gt to add in the garden unit.. recently passby the area n the whole encorp area not doing well ah.. too many commie in the area.. cry.gif cry.gif location mmg deep in..

wht u think of sqwheres viability for soxo products??
Babizz
post May 9 2015, 11:36 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 9 2015, 09:34 AM)
Izzit wise to compare now ? VP date only in 2019, you have crystal ball to predict what's going to happen then. Well, I work in MNC O&G too. I can see many still have no issue renting soxo. So what is the truth ?
Lets see 4 yrs time how the office market play out la.. n see summer suites in the short term..
tonytyk
post May 24 2015, 05:06 PM

1,962 posts

When is launch date for service apartment?
Babizz
post May 24 2015, 05:58 PM

12,528 posts

any1 has the pics of the construction progress?
fornax
post Jun 24 2015, 09:48 PM

103 posts

Insider news, SOVO units left around 10-15 units just released by SDB. And new office ranging from 2k sqft launching in August for SqWhere smile.gif
Darkknight2010
post Jun 24 2015, 10:06 PM

617 posts

When are they going to launch the service apartment?
bananarojak
post Jun 24 2015, 10:20 PM

40 posts

Do remember that you would need to pay GST for the SOVO
fornax
post Jun 25 2015, 01:12 AM

103 posts

for the service apartment im not too sure though.
propertybbb
post Jun 25 2015, 10:38 PM

2,663 posts

No news on new block?
fornax
post Jun 29 2015, 06:12 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jun 25 2015, 10:38 PM)
No news on new block?
Should be next year. upcoming launch for SqWhere is 29 office units around 2k sqft. Estimated around August
calvin989898
post Jun 29 2015, 06:34 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(fornax @ Jun 29 2015, 06:12 PM)
Should be next year. upcoming launch for SqWhere is 29 office units around 2k sqft. Estimated around August
Sqwhere only have 2 blocks, the one sold out is the office block, sovo. Another block is purely service apartment which going to launch in August it seems. Sizes are bigger than 1000 sqft for sure.
TSaccetera
post Jul 1 2015, 11:44 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Clap means wat??
samurai123
post Jul 28 2015, 03:42 PM

27 posts

Agreed with most of the negative features mentioned but

I dont think the project will be abandoned;

It will take many years for this area to achieve reasonable returns but the chances are fair given the transport infrac, covered carparks, amendities, etc;

Notice even SME are unwilling to locate offices at shoplots these days. If SoVo owners lower expectations and compete for such tenants, there is a good chance.

Plus MS project next door with total of 6 blocks, a hive of biz activities can be created. But the gestation will be long.......
urb7
post Aug 3 2015, 03:10 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Jun 29 2015, 06:34 PM)
Sqwhere only have 2 blocks, the one sold out is the office block, sovo. Another block is purely service apartment which going to launch in August it seems. Sizes are bigger than 1000 sqft for sure.
Looks like there's a change in masterplan?? blink.gif blink.gif They added an office block in front!

Babizz
post Aug 3 2015, 03:42 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Aug 3 2015, 01:10 AM)
Looks like there's a change in masterplan??  blink.gif  blink.gif They added an office block in front!

not sure wthr sovo buyers shld be happy but service apartment (future) buyers would be.. Still think svc apartments are more suitable rather than offices
calvin989898
post Aug 3 2015, 04:58 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Aug 3 2015, 03:10 PM)
Looks like there's a change in masterplan??  blink.gif  blink.gif They added an office block in front!

They make the cube taller and sell as office suites range from 2000 sft. It is bigger office compare to sovo block. But the lower floor I guess it is still cater for F&B
calvin989898
post Aug 3 2015, 04:59 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 3 2015, 03:42 PM)
not sure wthr sovo buyers shld be happy but service apartment (future) buyers would be.. Still think svc apartments are more suitable rather than offices
Why should the future SA buyer happy but sovo buyer should be depressed?

47 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:31 PM