EcoSky, KL by EcoWorld, Retail : Office : Residence

tengster
post Nov 12 2013, 11:29 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Ultra123 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:28 PM)
The gov is planning to build the largest ever incinerator that handle 1000 tons per day, that is larger than what is currently available in the world. Can we trust the ability of their maintainence? A lorry can carry about 1-2 tons. So u have 500 lorries des patching the smelly goods to incenrator daily? Omg@@@
New comer in the town... Welcome to ES.
Ultra123
post Nov 12 2013, 11:30 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:25 PM)
Last time Broga there, Kampung folks also protest.

I agreed that Japan first world country.

Don't understand why our government like to have it at Kepong, hope fully the eco world enough eco to prevent to burn particular flow to there...

Ha ha...

I agree Japan can had very clean, but there also facing radiation problem now...

Do you think it work in here???  rclxub.gif
Wonder if Eco world will do something for this development? Will they protest?
kochin
post Nov 12 2013, 11:56 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

sign petition to have it build in putrajaya lor.
can bring world leaders to visit next door during their meetings mah.
sooooo convenient. no net go kap tong.
tengster
post Nov 12 2013, 11:59 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 12 2013, 11:56 PM)
sign petition to have it build in putrajaya lor.
can bring world leaders to visit next door during their meetings mah.
sooooo convenient. no net go kap tong.
Where did you come from? Suddenly mentioned putrajaya.

Good one... laugh die me....taikor... tongue.gif

Suddenly some newbies show concerns...we are truly grateful. notworthy.gif
Donald Trump
post Nov 13 2013, 12:24 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 12 2013, 10:59 PM)
Folks....I have been googling incinerator news of late, in particular the ones in Japan. Key findings:

1. Incinerators do release pollutants which harm the environment. This is true in the 90s and now the level of toxins released is so insignificant with improvement in technology. In fact, it is better than the toxins released from landfill and removes the odour - if you dont believe me, google. These are based on facts. The many campaigns around to protest are taking old researches.

2. Incinerators do invite people to visit them eg those educational school tours to remove negative images and perception from the public's mind.

3. The proximity of japan incinerators to the city is a fact. Eg, Toshima incinerator and Ikebukuro (major city in Tokyo) is around 1 km. The distance to Nagashio hospital is 400 m or so.
Walau ehh...u talking Japon and malaisia doh.gif if u compare Malaisia and Mangladesh implementation and execution ok lah...wt Japon??? rclxub.gif
Glcotan
post Nov 13 2013, 06:47 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Ultra123 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:28 PM)
The gov is planning to build the largest ever incinerator that handle 1000 tons per day, that is larger than what is currently available in the world. Can we trust the ability of their maintainence? A lorry can carry about 1-2 tons. So u have 500 lorries des patching the smelly goods to incenrator daily? Omg@@@
Don't worry... Malaysia style is approved project, award contract, all get money, happy happy, after 20 years project baru siap, after siap, project cannot Jalan because wrong spec
BigMan123
post Nov 13 2013, 07:35 AM

2,470 posts

1. Govt has decided on the location. Now it's just the question of tender award.

2. Whether it's japan or malaysia, it's the technology which we are importing. Why do u think ppl still buy local assemble bmw....Aren't they afraid at their brakes may fail one day?

3. Tuas fire can happen anywhere. There was this fire incident in one of Kiera condos also. So how?

4. Compare the dioxins or toxins released via landfill vs incinerators...which is better? At least incinerator proposes to resolve it
. It's also a known fact that the landfills are already there.
kochin
post Nov 13 2013, 08:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:35 AM)
1. Govt has decided on the location. Now it's just the question of tender award.

2. Whether it's japan or malaysia, it's the technology which we are importing. Why do u think ppl still buy local assemble bmw....Aren't they afraid at their brakes may fail one day?

3. Tuas fire can happen anywhere. There was this fire incident in one of Kiera condos also. So how?

4. Compare the dioxins  or toxins released via landfill vs incinerators...which is better? At least incinerator proposes to resolve it
. It's also a known fact that the landfills are already there.
i support incinerators.
but why can't they build it in a more secluded area? hmm.gif
akh731
post Nov 13 2013, 08:43 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 13 2013, 08:35 AM)
i support incinerators.
but why can't they build it in a more secluded area? hmm.gif
+1

Why they move from Broga to Kepong???

Tuas in singapore is industrial area...

Kepong is housing area with SME only.. not make sense????

Location is the key point. Technology talk latter..
kochin
post Nov 13 2013, 08:45 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:43 AM)
+1

maybe they did feasibility studies liao.
cost of incinerator far too great.
so trying to cut corners.
maybe they are planning for emergency case, in case incinerator fail in operation, can just throw into the metropolitan lake or bury the rubbish within metropolitan park compound. laugh.gif icon_question.gif doh.gif
BigMan123
post Nov 13 2013, 10:04 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:43 AM)
+1

Location makes sense as the landfill is already there right now....look at it from a diff angle. So they are trying to improve landfill impact by incinerating the garbages.
tengster
post Nov 13 2013, 10:07 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 13 2013, 10:04 AM)
Location makes sense as the landfill is already there right now....look at it from a diff angle. So they are trying to improve landfill impact by incinerating the garbages.
I think you got it wrong. The landfill was there many years ago. As of several years ago, the landfill has been relocated to Bukit Tagar. There is only a transfer station at site where the wastes are consolidated and then channeled to Bukit Tagar.

The former landfill area is now going rehabilitation.
akh731
post Nov 13 2013, 10:14 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 13 2013, 10:04 AM)
my 1 cent opinion.

why at kepong? bukit tagar got land fill why not buit there.

really dont understand you support the incenerator at kepong..

i read a article from news paper that the ayer itam land fill had civerted to become a green park.

it totally adding point to the property there.

tengster
post Nov 13 2013, 10:26 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 13 2013, 10:14 AM)
my 1 cent opinion.

why at kepong? bukit tagar got land fill why not buit there.

really dont understand you support the incenerator at kepong..
i read a article from news paper that the ayer itam land fill had civerted to become a green park.

it totally adding point to the property there.
Bro, I think you misunderstood Bigman statement. He merely think it is logical to have incinerator beside landfill but he didn't know landfill has been relocated to Bukit Tagar.

Ultra123
post Nov 13 2013, 12:11 PM

142 posts

tengster boss, since you done the review on propcafe.net you must be a expert in property.

how u think this incinerator will affect this eco sky project. Should still hold the property if secure a unit previously?

tengster
post Nov 13 2013, 12:17 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Ultra123 @ Nov 13 2013, 12:11 PM)
tengster boss, since you done the review on propcafe.net you must be a expert in property.

how u think this incinerator will affect this eco sky project. Should still hold the property if secure a unit previously?
Why you suddenly register new nick to ask me this question?
kochin
post Nov 13 2013, 12:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 13 2013, 12:17 PM)
rotflmao
Ultra123
post Nov 13 2013, 12:55 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 13 2013, 12:17 PM)
Before I m new. Never post any comment before.
Register first timer. All this while only read comment.
U think I m spy or 007? Haha
tengster
post Nov 13 2013, 01:09 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Ultra123 @ Nov 13 2013, 12:55 PM)
Before I m new. Never post any comment before.
Register first timer. All this while only read comment.
U think I m spy or 007? Haha
I dont think you are 007. Just that I thought one will at least intro a bit before terus asking question....I think you should call EcoWorld to ask them about your concerns too.

I really dont know why the G is so adamant about building that incinerator over there. Highly populated. Actually, the more they say they will build it there, the more I feel it was a "hoodwink".....many times, they will say Tak Akan Naik harga petrol but thenesok hari terus naik harga....
BigMan123
post Nov 13 2013, 09:59 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 13 2013, 01:09 PM)
I dont think you are 007. Just that I thought one will at least intro a bit before terus asking question....I think you should call EcoWorld to ask them about your concerns too.

I really dont know why the G is so adamant about building that incinerator over there. Highly populated. Actually, the more they say they will build it there, the more I feel it was a "hoodwink".....many times, they will say Tak Akan Naik harga petrol but thenesok hari terus naik harga....
Think the govt is quite serious about it this round from the numerous statements which they have issued. Now question is whether incinerators are really harmful....in fact it isn't. We have many what ifs and why...what if they don't maintain properly la...what if fire happens like in Tuas la...why in kepong....why incinerate...why now...

So how now brown cow?

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:16 AM