Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V30, Excitement Embodied

Lacersan
post Jul 12 2013, 12:49 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(acestoro @ Jul 12 2013, 11:47 AM)
If I ever go Hong Kong, I will buy the resin kits..  cool2.gif
Was looking into those "combination/upgrade" kits.
drool.gif Imagine getting a Sazabi Formania!

I'm sure to get this one. Just worried about the prices though.

Sazabi Formania Ver. Link
acestoro
post Jul 12 2013, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jul 12 2013, 11:50 AM)
haha resin kit easy to buy but not so easy to build  laugh.gif unless you are up to the challenge.  laugh.gif
yeah.. but never try never know haha. just buy a cheaper one to test..
I have 3 in my backlog and have yet to touch them.. because they need
alot of time and effort..
chriswoo
post Jul 12 2013, 01:28 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jul 12 2013, 12:49 PM)
Was looking into those "combination/upgrade" kits.
drool.gif Imagine getting a Sazabi Formania!

I'm sure to get this one. Just worried about the prices though.

Sazabi Formania Ver. Link
Sazabi Formania !! spam poison icon_idea.gif

or maybe this version too cool2.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jul 12 2013, 01:34 PM
acestoro
post Jul 12 2013, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jul 12 2013, 01:28 PM)
Sazabi Formania !! spam poison  icon_idea.gif

or maybe this version too  cool2.gif

Nice work pal. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by acestoro: Jul 12 2013, 02:07 PM
Khai62
post Jul 12 2013, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(cooling_ice269 @ Jul 12 2013, 01:26 AM)
tq bro. the shop seems nice. i will give it a try someday

btw its called toys kingdom in yik fong. cant remember which floor.. this shop is full of gundams...  drool.gif
Ah yes that shop actually have good price just that don't expect to compete with KL ones la. Even i say that, i mostly go there to buy some hobby supplies.

Now the Gundam.info Mid Year Lucky Draw contest is underway!
http://cpg.gundam.info/menus/

I really interested to getting that HGUC Dendrobium but considering my luck on the past 3 campaigns, the chance to get it look very slim. sweat.gif
golbeza
post Jul 12 2013, 04:00 PM

58 posts

just finish this Beargguy, really cute (b>v<)b
not bad for a 1/144, gonna start decal soon (b>v<)b

golbeza
post Jul 12 2013, 04:00 PM

58 posts

just finish this Beargguy, really cute (b>v<)b
not bad for a 1/144, gonna start decal soon (b>v<)b

yhzell
post Jul 12 2013, 04:04 PM

88 posts

Hi Everyone,

Just got this package today after waiting for so long. Want to airbrush it at first but after looking at the content, snap fit it will do.

Tyrant Sparda
post Jul 12 2013, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jul 12 2013, 04:04 PM)
Hi Everyone,

Just got this package today after waiting for so long. Want to airbrush it at first but after looking at the content, snap fit it will do.

wrong thread bro..... doh.gif this aint Bandai ori brand.

this should go to the "other" thread larr.....
chriswoo
post Jul 12 2013, 05:24 PM

98 posts

haha i think he too excited until post at wrong thread.
gaiachronicler
post Jul 12 2013, 06:09 PM

58 posts

1/100!!! mad.gif tongue.gif
yhzell
post Jul 12 2013, 07:44 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jul 12 2013, 04:28 PM)
wrong thread bro..... doh.gif this aint Bandai ori brand.

this should go to the "other" thread larr.....
Soli.
Ikmal91
post Jul 12 2013, 08:30 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Is there a place I can go to learn to paint? I keep Googling stuff up, but never really got the idea of how to start painting.

Of course start with the usual, sanding, cement, putty, then primer.

But then I have no idea whether I should be using spray cans or make my own combination for an air brush.
ralph_d
post Jul 12 2013, 08:50 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Jul 12 2013, 08:30 PM)
Is there a place I can go to learn to paint? I keep Googling stuff up, but never really got the idea of how to start painting.

Of course start with the usual, sanding, cement, putty, then primer.

But then I have no idea whether I should be using spray cans or make my own combination for an air brush.
gundam info's youtube channel?
they just finished upload video about paint hours ago
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLJV1...MzSbM5CCM__T1dN
Ikmal91
post Jul 12 2013, 09:09 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Jul 12 2013, 08:50 PM)
gundam info's youtube channel?
they just finished upload video about paint hours ago
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLJV1...MzSbM5CCM__T1dN
Nice nice. SUBSCRIBED!!!
Very short videos though. Still, pretty informative.

What do you guys recommend I start with? HG? China brand? SD?
Tiger I
post Jul 12 2013, 10:42 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Jul 12 2013, 09:09 PM)
Nice nice. SUBSCRIBED!!!
Very short videos though. Still, pretty informative.

What do you guys recommend I start with? HG? China brand? SD?
if you want something easy to build, I would recommend HGUC. MG is just a bit complicated since there are more parts and inner frame. RG is somewhat more complex since it is minute. SD very easy actually tongue.gif
Ikmal91
post Jul 12 2013, 10:48 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 12 2013, 10:42 PM)
if you want something easy to build, I would recommend HGUC. MG is just a bit complicated since there are more parts and inner frame. RG is somewhat more complex since it is minute. SD very easy actually tongue.gif
Alright. Time to get me some new kits. I'm thinking of trying out on my HG Spallow. It's so sexy, but I'm thinking of trying out painting on it and then getting the MG for display biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 12 2013, 10:48 PM

i'd say HG.. SD won't appeal to everyone, plus it's too simple to paint up, since it has lesser details.. i'll say go for the newer HGs.. like the HGUC from unicorn series.. those have a lot of detail for you to try your hand at painting
Ikmal91
post Jul 12 2013, 10:53 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 12 2013, 10:48 PM)
i'd say HG.. SD won't appeal to everyone, plus it's too simple to paint up, since it has lesser details.. i'll say go for the newer HGs.. like the HGUC from unicorn series.. those have a lot of detail for you to try your hand at painting
Ahh the Unicorn series looks pretty good. Is it possible to color over the clear parts? From clear pink > clear red/green. Nooblet questions I know XD

Btw what grade do you use for sanding? I'm currently using 2000grit sand papers, but that clogs up pretty fast. Should I get some proper sand files?
TheAdmiral
post Jul 13 2013, 12:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:53 PM)
Ahh the Unicorn series looks pretty good. Is it possible to color over the clear parts? From clear pink > clear red/green. Nooblet questions I know XD

Btw what grade do you use for sanding? I'm currently using 2000grit sand papers, but that clogs up pretty fast. Should I get some proper sand files?
Generally no. Clear paint as its name imply is clear, the underlying base color will be visible (technically even solid paint is somewhat see through especially for lighter colors like white). However if the color tone is not that far off ie pink to red then yes to a certain degree, if the tone is vastly different then nope. Regardless we usually dun altered clear color parts as the underlying base color will be visible and screw up the finishing, only clear non color parts like the eyes and weapon scope will we tend to paint over. Test it on the runner first to c if the results is to ur satisfaction.

use lower grit sand paper, 2000 is too high to start off with. start with 600 and progressively increase the grit as u sand.

also this is the proper thread to ask such question.

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:39 AM