123 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V30, Excitement Embodied

vincent09
post Jul 2 2013, 11:40 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Yes... build gunpla fight in virtual world... let's build gunpla.....
just go watch the live show now
http://gundam-bf.net/
The new HG is because they re-release and make some modify that can add-on extra parts like the anime...
Something like LBX

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jul 2 2013, 11:42 AM
TaurusOxford
post Jul 2 2013, 11:50 AM

HIGH GRADE WING GUNDAM!!! smile.gif
vkcy
post Jul 2 2013, 12:09 PM

Will be expecting a lot of new re-master HG as this show will be all about building gundam and fight them like LBX.
To me its good to be away from all the War type gundam and hopefully the new re-master HG is good.
But i do love that they have new custom weapons that can attached to the new HG gundam. Wonder if can kit bash like LBX?
This is also similar with the PS3 gunpla wars or something game.
TaurusOxford
post Jul 2 2013, 12:21 PM

The game is Gundam Breaker.
vkcy
post Jul 2 2013, 01:27 PM

Just watched the PV and the only 1 thing that interest me is...
HG Gundam Knight? ^^
ascentic
post Jul 2 2013, 02:33 PM

38 posts

LOL!.. Gundam Build Fighters, a new Gundam television anime series

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jul 2 2013, 02:34 PM
HxiiiK
post Jul 2 2013, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jul 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
Ya, that came across me before. I will snap fit the entire inner frame to see how it looks OOB build.
Hmmm, you mean the mechanism inside the Dragoon or the backpack holding it that's fragile?  hmm.gif
this connector (broken in the pic)

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 2 2013, 11:40 AM)
bunch of new HG line up..
YEAHHHHH DX HG!!!!!

YEAH DX!! and LOL HG Zaku Amazing? thumbup.gif

i'm kind of liking that gundam X lookalike

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jul 2 2013, 02:52 PM
jobfree2u
post Jul 2 2013, 03:11 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jun 23 2013, 02:21 AM)
My new WIP. I'm sure this will be to your liking Hxiiik wink.gif

I did do some modifying though. I don't care about the transformation so his chest mechanics are all superglued solid so he's pretty sturdy now.
wow, nice!
Tiger I
post Jul 2 2013, 03:17 PM

210 posts

YEAHHHHH DX HG!!!!!

wau zaku
limyuyang
post Jul 2 2013, 03:20 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

Err..... does thinner damage model kit?

I think the thinner damage my model kit. ==

Now my model kit got a little bit kena damage.

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jul 2 2013, 03:21 PM
Agito666
post Jul 2 2013, 03:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jul 2 2013, 03:20 PM)

thinner confirm damage.... unsure.gif
unless you use hobby thinner? unsure.gif
limfreelance
post Jul 2 2013, 03:49 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jul 2 2013, 03:20 PM)

mr hobby leveling thinner also damage, this is depand on how the mixture ratio u apply.
So, when u failed to paint the color, it was really hard for u to remove the paint without the thinner...except u sand it.

limyuyang
post Jul 2 2013, 04:07 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:44 PM)
thinner confirm damage....  unsure.gif
unless you use hobby thinner?  unsure.gif
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 2 2013, 04:49 PM)
mr hobby leveling thinner also damage, this is depand on how the mixture ratio u apply.
So, when u failed to paint the color, it was really hard for u to remove the paint without the thinner...except u sand it.
Err......I'm using normal thinner. I want to rub the panel lining actually. But now I change to nail remover and rub it. Nail remover didn't damage it.
limfreelance
post Jul 2 2013, 04:12 PM

343 posts

Nail remover still can damage the thin part of the plastic, if:

u leave the liquid in the surface too long, or u putting too much liquid on it.

For paneling line, u can try to use eraser.
ascentic
post Jul 2 2013, 04:19 PM

38 posts

use hobby knife.. slowly scratch it also CAN remove the panel line and those un-wanted mark... whistling.gif

Hmm, why not continue discuss at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2870058 ? it's new and it's yet to be scribble~??

Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread v4 , summore.. icon_rolleyes.gif
limyuyang
post Jul 2 2013, 04:39 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 2 2013, 05:12 PM)
Nail remover still can damage the thin part of the plastic, if:

u leave the liquid in the surface too long, or u putting too much liquid on it.

For paneling line, u can try to use eraser.
Eraser can also? Gonna try it now.
waikin_31
post Jul 2 2013, 05:13 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 2 2013, 02:50 PM)
this connector (broken in the pic)

Wow, that's painful to even look at...Pandai...
Vorador
post Jul 2 2013, 06:11 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jul 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
Ya, that came across me before. I will snap fit the entire inner frame to see how it looks OOB build.
Hmmm, you mean the mechanism inside the Dragoon or the backpack holding it that's fragile?  hmm.gif
the little join that connect dragoon to backpack. BTW I did reinforce it, not sure if really helps but so far never give me any problem. (for 2 years already, and weekly changing post)

Take this as reference: Clicky

Notice that this guy just add a ring on it. For me I first fill it with A+B putty, which became VERY hard once it's dry. Then put on the ring. (I bought a brass tube and saw it down accordingly)
Khai62
post Jul 2 2013, 07:16 PM

YEAHHHHH DX HG!!!!!

I lol at the Zaku name, Zaku AMAZING. laugh.gif, That gundam X also not bad either.
TheGreatBahamut
post Jul 2 2013, 08:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jul 2 2013, 04:28 AM)
Time to stop procrastinating. Here's some new PG GP01 progress(ignore the missing antennae, I forgot to put it back on):

http://imgur.com/a/jFq9A#0

Advice/criticisms/praise allowed.  biggrin.gif
The battle damage looking nice! But I am not sure I will do battle damage to my PG kit or not, I feel pain for my money. cry.gif

123 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:22 AM