Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V30, Excitement Embodied

waikin_31
post Jul 2 2013, 08:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 2 2013, 06:11 PM)
the little join that connect dragoon to backpack. BTW I did reinforce it, not sure if really helps but so far never give me any problem. (for 2 years already, and weekly changing post)

Take this as reference: Clicky

Notice that this guy just add a ring on it. For me I first fill it with A+B putty, which became VERY hard once it's dry. Then put on the ring. (I bought a brass tube and saw it down accordingly)
Ah ha....i found a video on this...THANKS!!!

sphiroth
post Jul 2 2013, 09:31 PM

2,804 posts

Need advice, some of my old gundam got gaps between the 'parts'. I thinking of using glue such as UHU but the tip is too big to properly apply into the gap. Any suggestion?
TheGreatBahamut
post Jul 2 2013, 09:35 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 2 2013, 09:31 PM)
Need advice, some of my old gundam got gaps between the 'parts'. I thinking of using glue such as UHU but the tip is too big to properly apply into the gap. Any suggestion?
You mean seam line? You can fix it with hobby cement, either Tamiya or Mr.Hobby. smile.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2013, 10:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jul 2 2013, 09:35 PM)
You mean seam line? You can fix it with hobby cement, either Tamiya or Mr.Hobby. smile.gif
Not sure if it called seam line. It's the gap between two ' parts'. When new, it's snap fit perfectly, but now a gap appear due to the plastic flex/bend. I'm more inclined off using glue.
HxiiiK
post Jul 2 2013, 10:47 PM

Build Strike Gundam
A Gunpla created by Sei Iori, based on Mobile Suit Gundam SEED's Strike Gundam.
Focusing on mobility, it specializes in quick, hit-and-run attacks. While it's put together extremely well, its weapons loadout is still incomplete, meaning there's plenty of room to grow.

if bandai releases sword and launcher pack for this unit, i called it first whistling.gif
Khai62
post Jul 2 2013, 11:15 PM

Not to mention the "Perfect form". whistling.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 2 2013, 11:21 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

don't forget that there's the Gundam in the teaser poster too sweat.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Jul 2 2013, 11:25 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 2 2013, 10:21 PM)
Not sure if it called seam line. It's the gap between two ' parts'.  When new, it's snap fit perfectly, but now a gap appear due to the plastic flex/bend. I'm more inclined off using glue.
If I'm correct, this is the one you looking for.

Vorador
post Jul 2 2013, 11:33 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jul 2 2013, 08:57 PM)
Ah ha....i found a video on this...THANKS!!!

aaaaah.... I didn't notice there're something 'not safe for work' there.... sweat.gif
winkytoe
post Jul 3 2013, 12:28 AM

136 posts

hey does anyone know where i can get the MG Strike ringgit striker packs? like sword striker and launcher? got the MG and it's pretty good, but feels incomplete D:

but it looks beautiful.
Tiger I
post Jul 3 2013, 01:02 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Jul 3 2013, 12:28 AM)
hey does anyone know where i can get the MG Strike ringgit striker packs? like sword striker and launcher? got the MG and it's pretty good, but feels incomplete D:

but it looks beautiful.
WUT.

winkytoe
post Jul 3 2013, 01:08 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 3 2013, 01:02 AM)
WUT.
totally meant it man. totally.

..totally

whistling.gif

Tiger I
post Jul 3 2013, 01:11 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Jul 3 2013, 01:08 AM)
totally meant it man. totally.

..totally

whistling.gif
RM you mean doh.gif
sorry can't brain just now laugh.gif
IDKLOL, wait for a while, August baru sampai kot whistling.gif
golbeza
post Jul 3 2013, 01:57 AM

58 posts

i'm a sucker when it comes to MG Gundam box arts, there's no way i'm not buying a 3.0 daddy, anybody with me? wub.gif
D-y
post Jul 3 2013, 02:56 AM

29 posts

dem u bandai, u actually make me want to buy it because of the box art doh.gif
marketing skills at its best rclxub.gif
onnylam
post Jul 3 2013, 07:59 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 3 2013, 01:57 AM)
i'm a sucker when it comes to MG Gundam box arts, there's no way i'm not buying a 3.0 daddy, anybody with me?  wub.gif
sini sini....already on my queuing list icon_rolleyes.gif
leoleonheart
post Jul 3 2013, 08:50 AM

i'm a sucker when it comes to MG Gundam box arts, there's no way i'm not buying a 3.0 daddy, anybody with me?  wub.gif
Dam.. I'm waiting for the titanium version 3.0.. tongue.gif
leoleonheart
post Jul 3 2013, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Jul 1 2013, 08:01 PM)
Hi for those who use ikea detolf for display, how do you utilize the space ?
Perfect grade just fit nice
Master grade utilize half of the height per shelf
Real grade/high grade is the worse as its only utilize 1/3 of the shelf space
You can try lifting you gundam up with an action base, since I seldom extent the AB to the highest anyway. You can fit more Gundams in if you lift some up and display some underneath. smile.gif
Kikifish
post Jul 3 2013, 09:44 AM

32 posts

Sold my RX-78 2.0 to make way for 3.0.. woohooo
HxiiiK
post Jul 3 2013, 09:56 AM

bandai is getting better with the box arts.. now the only way they can make it better if they make a sliding sheet with the cover art inside a pvc sheet with all the MG and name outside, so u can actually slide out the box art to use as a clean poster without all the wordings and all that

oh wai-

123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:54 AM