This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jun 24 2013, 10:57 AM
waikin_31
post Jun 27 2013, 11:24 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 27 2013, 11:08 AM)
latest work.. shinneeeeyyyy banshee whistling.gif

already done several days ago but malas assemble backpack.. later have to decal V-dash pulak rclxub.gif

really love the gold bandai used for this.. as opposed to the gold used in hyper mode god gundam... or... SF doh.gif
Total damage?
waikin_31
post Jun 27 2013, 06:12 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(acestoro @ Jun 27 2013, 05:35 PM)

loot for the month of jun.. old stuff..
Rezel drool.gif

I nearly forgot about that kit for my wishlist....
waikin_31
post Jul 1 2013, 11:11 PM

132 posts

Strike freedom in the works...

The difference on the gold is more hideous then I thought.

waikin_31
post Jul 2 2013, 12:19 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jul 1 2013, 11:15 PM)
Looks like you enjoying building your PG 1 by 1, wait to see you complete your PG. Gold plated part was nice, but facepalm for the dull gold...  doh.gif
Ya...finally have the time now and most importantly, the space to display them.

Slow progress tonight. Just inner feet. Pistons galore!

waikin_31
post Jul 2 2013, 10:09 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 2 2013, 12:08 AM)
that's the very infamous 'shitty' color in a PG kit. anyway i recommend you use tamiya's gold to spray all the gold color parts. (note: EXCEPT the bright gold color part)
Ya, that came across me before. I will snap fit the entire inner frame to see how it looks OOB build.

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 2 2013, 12:23 AM)
The puke gold part I still can forgive Bandai, but the freaking most important parts, the wing joints, which carry the heaviest and most significant part of SF, the wings, are PLASTIC
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 2 2013, 12:37 AM)
whistling.gif yeap, better be careful not to snap them
Hmmm, you mean the mechanism inside the Dragoon or the backpack holding it that's fragile? hmm.gif
waikin_31
post Jul 2 2013, 05:13 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 2 2013, 02:50 PM)
this connector (broken in the pic)

Wow, that's painful to even look at...Pandai...
waikin_31
post Jul 2 2013, 08:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 2 2013, 06:11 PM)
the little join that connect dragoon to backpack. BTW I did reinforce it, not sure if really helps but so far never give me any problem. (for 2 years already, and weekly changing post)

Take this as reference: Clicky

Notice that this guy just add a ring on it. For me I first fill it with A+B putty, which became VERY hard once it's dry. Then put on the ring. (I bought a brass tube and saw it down accordingly)
Ah ha....i found a video on this...THANKS!!!

waikin_31
post Jul 6 2013, 09:02 PM

132 posts

Weekend progress on SF...

waikin_31
post Jul 6 2013, 10:05 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 6 2013, 09:55 PM)
the mechanisms look..... boring. unlike Strike or Red Frame
Ya...it's missing the side tilt that binds to the sides of the lower feet. At one point, I thought I missed some step. Next time I know, instructions already pointing to snap the armour plates
waikin_31
post Jul 7 2013, 12:13 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 7 2013, 12:09 AM)

user posted image Sure or not  blink.gif  shocking.gif
Sure! I'm sure Photoshop can do that...
waikin_31
post Jul 7 2013, 05:26 PM

132 posts

Litt Tak selling MG Strike ver. RM at RM168...Good deal?

Can't seem to find them at BTS.
waikin_31
post Jul 7 2013, 05:34 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(leoleonheart @ Jul 7 2013, 05:29 PM)
I though JS or AF only selling RM 145? Including postage still cheaper?
OK. Thanks for the info. I can't find them at BTS just now during my quick tour there...probably out of stock.

I normally patron walk in shop unless got good deal..
waikin_31
post Jul 15 2013, 11:45 PM

132 posts

I can do this all day long!

IMO, probably the most interesting and favorable part of PG SF build so far...

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jul 15 2013, 11:47 PM
waikin_31
post Jul 16 2013, 01:02 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 15 2013, 11:56 PM)
It is a waste to not paint the gold inner frame
go find Bosny Gold Chrome paint at local hardware shop
rm10 only

Will definitely check this out.

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jul 16 2013, 12:54 AM)
i not sure why but somehow PG hand now look kinda outdated already when new 3.0 hand arrive at MG. I wish it could use that similar technology import to pg

hmm.gif
Somehow I feel this hand is more solid compared to MG 3.0 hands and even PG strike's. Also, the construction kind of prevent it from dripping when it's holding heavy weapon. Strike has this wrist pivot thingy that is not too firm to hold weapon straight up.

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 16 2013, 09:13 AM)
shining fingaaaaaaaa!!
More like dull shining though...

BTW, Here'h more progress with the arm completed. The arm inner frame is nothing compared to Strike's. Too simple and almost no moving armor...dissapointed.

waikin_31
post Jul 16 2013, 02:37 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 16 2013, 01:25 PM)
some say the PG SF is a glorified 1/60th scale MG rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 16 2013, 01:35 PM)
with even MORE puke gold! because Bandai would say, who doesn't like puke gold? laugh.gif
Pandai concentrated too much on the Dragoon back pack to an extend that I think that the MS has been dumbed down terribly to balance the cost. Inner frame design and puke dull gold color is one thing but even the armor pieces are simplified. Not much lining and detail on the surface... Strike seems much more sophisticated and mecha-ish.

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jul 16 2013, 02:39 PM
waikin_31
post Jul 16 2013, 08:36 PM

132 posts

More detailing needed here

waikin_31
post Jul 17 2013, 12:08 AM

132 posts

The Ka is strong on this one...

Yes, very tempted to scribe those flat and plain armor and skirt pieces.

Sleepy...wrapping up tonight's progress.
waikin_31
post Jul 17 2013, 09:11 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 17 2013, 01:56 AM)
well damn.. i don't think that's a 1/60 MG.. its looking more like a 1/60 NG
Ya, let's hope the tick mark after panel lining and decals will help to break the plainness.
waikin_31
post Jul 17 2013, 09:16 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Jul 17 2013, 12:56 AM)
At last finish my justice (done half body January ago, this week manage to continue till finish  rclxm9.gif , but still lazy for decal part lol)
There's like a mono eye behind saying "I see you..."

By the way, nice build and lighting photography bro.

0.0520sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:01 PM