QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 27 2013, 10:47 AM)
shhh, go finish your emo gundam whistling.gif
no tiem. no energy.
kena buy new PC ... oh ya bought. unsure.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 27 2013, 11:08 AM

latest work.. shinneeeeyyyy banshee whistling.gif

already done several days ago but malas assemble backpack.. later have to decal V-dash pulak rclxub.gif

really love the gold bandai used for this.. as opposed to the gold used in hyper mode god gundam... or... SF doh.gif
TaurusOxford
post Jun 27 2013, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Jun 26 2013, 11:09 PM)
Frankly im quite fed up with all these "when is new PG coming out", "where the hell is the new PG", "why aren't there any new PG", "is PG cancel", etc etc. It'll come out when it come out.
Agreed. Honestly, PG kits are barely even worth it anymore. 00 Raiser can barely stand and you have to buy a PG action base separately. Strike Freedom can't even support the weight of its own wings and has puke gold making up most of its inner frame. PG Zeta is completely outclassed by the 2.0 MG, as are the PG Gundam, Zaku II, and Wing Zero. All that really leaves is the Mk. II, GP01, and Strike as still being worthwhile purchases in my opinion.
General_Nic
post Jun 27 2013, 11:19 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jun 27 2013, 11:16 AM)
Agreed. Honestly, PG kits are barely even worth it anymore. 00 Raiser can barely stand and you have to buy a PG action base separately. Strike Freedom can't even support the weight of its own wings and has puke gold making up most of its inner frame. PG Zeta is completely outclassed by the 2.0 MG, as are the PG Gundam, Zaku II, and Wing Zero. All that really leaves is the Mk. II, GP01, and Strike as still being worthwhile purchases in my opinion.
you left out Astray tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 27 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jun 27 2013, 11:16 AM)
strike is going to be the next one down as it's being outclassed by its newest MG already

save for the hands, of course.. but if u were to somehow get the new hands from the Nu ver ka, strike RM would be good to go

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jun 27 2013, 11:20 AM
waikin_31
post Jun 27 2013, 11:24 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 27 2013, 11:08 AM)
latest work.. shinneeeeyyyy banshee whistling.gif

already done several days ago but malas assemble backpack.. later have to decal V-dash pulak rclxub.gif

really love the gold bandai used for this.. as opposed to the gold used in hyper mode god gundam... or... SF doh.gif
Total damage?
HxiiiK
post Jun 27 2013, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:24 AM)
Total damage?
negative damage.. cos paid commission brows.gif buyer bought for 320 though, which is an AMAZING DEAL
D-y
post Jun 27 2013, 11:28 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 27 2013, 11:19 AM)
strike is going to be the next one down as it's being outclassed by its newest RG already

save for the hands, of course.. but if u were to somehow get the new hands from the Nu ver ka, strike RM would be good to go
corrected. MG Strike RM still lack detailing and posability compared to its PG/RG counterpart whistling.gif
I still find the strike PG to be the most impressive one in terms of posability, proportion and design
HxiiiK
post Jun 27 2013, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(D-y @ Jun 27 2013, 11:28 AM)
corrected. MG Strike RM still lack detailing and posability compared to its PG/RG counterpart whistling.gif
I still find the strike PG to be the most impressive one in terms of posability, proportion and design
point taken, but the MG is pretty good IMO, the new GAT frame gets no complaints from me.. have buster, duel and blitz and loved the build.. not sure how Aegis would work though, but if the strike gets this new frame, plus all that details i've seen, looks pretty good to me.. granted the RG will always have a special place in my heart brows.gif also because it was my first RG too
TheAdmiral
post Jun 27 2013, 11:32 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 27 2013, 11:19 AM)
strike is going to be the next one down as it's being outclassed by its newest MG already

the new hand isn't really up to par yet. Its an improvement on 2.0 and swap-able hand thats for sure but the wrist joint is a big downside (pun intended).

i think there will be a new ver or at least in development of new hands, the runner says mp1 so i assume there is mp2 or mp3 or more, why put a "1" if there isn't more version of it eh? Surely there will be a rounded 1 made for zeon or smaller size for regular size MG. It look out of place putting such big hand on regular size kit.
General_Nic
post Jun 27 2013, 11:33 AM

3,508 posts

the one good point the MG Strike RM has over PG Strike is the Aile Pack wingspan
the PG Aile Pack wingspan is shorter, even comparing to the old MG Aile Strike sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 27 2013, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Jun 27 2013, 11:32 AM)
the new hand isn't really up to par yet. Its an improvement on 2.0 and swap-able hand thats for sure but the wrist joint is a big downside (pun intended).

i think there  will be a new ver or at least in development of new hands, the runner says mp1 so i assume there is mp2 or mp3 or more, why put a "1" if there isn't more version of it eh? Surely there will be a rounded 1 made for zeon or smaller size for regular size MG. It look out of place putting such big hand on regular size kit.
i believer so, since Nu is one of the taller suits (made taller by katoki himself doh.gif) the technology for the hands should be easier to implement.. not much hope for the smaller suits for now, the RG hands feel rather fragile at times, so maybe middle ground may be possible, looking forward to more though, and knowing bandai, some builders HD parts sold separately, that will sell like hotcakes

and ouch, that pun made me cringe, anyone who's experienced building nu ver ka/jesta would know

and also found, the evolution of phantom gundam
katoki makes everything better rclxms.gif (i know some would argue)

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jun 27 2013, 12:42 PM
asuk
post Jun 27 2013, 02:58 PM

189 posts

the pic in the middle reminds me of baja hitam or guyver rather than gundam
HxiiiK
post Jun 27 2013, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:51 AM)
no tiem. no energy.
kena buy new PC ... oh ya bought.  unsure.gif
btw, boleh tolong? tongue.gif put RG destiny's wings on a flat surface, extend to the max and put a ruler next to it and take a pic.. try to make the pic straight/flat.. i want to check the wing measurements tongue.gif

my brother lar, he wanted to destiny but dia malas pasang wings.. grrrrrrr... i should've kept it
Agito666
post Jun 27 2013, 03:37 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 27 2013, 03:10 PM)
btw, boleh tolong? tongue.gif put RG destiny's wings on a flat surface, extend to the max and put a ruler next to it and take a pic.. try to make the pic straight/flat.. i want to check the wing measurements tongue.gif

my brother lar, he wanted to destiny but dia malas pasang wings.. grrrrrrr... i should've kept it
i thought i got post this last time?
HxiiiK
post Jun 27 2013, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 27 2013, 03:37 PM)
i thought i got post this last time?
yeah but i need measurement.. ada ruler or something tak? tongue.gif i want to measure for custom WoL
Agito666
post Jun 27 2013, 03:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 27 2013, 03:54 PM)
yeah but i need measurement.. ada ruler or something tak? tongue.gif i want to measure for custom WoL
tarak

i show you this so you got take your freedom to measure, the wing height is almost same

HxiiiK
post Jun 27 2013, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 27 2013, 03:59 PM)
tarak

i show you this so you got take your freedom to measure, the wing height is almost same
fuuuu... cos got the real measurement i can draft out the size.. tak apa lar... i bug my brother to siapkan when he gets back this weekend doh.gif

or anyone got RG Destiny can please measure the wings for me? brows.gif just take a pic of it with a ruler next to it
General_Nic
post Jun 27 2013, 05:34 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 27 2013, 04:35 PM)
fuuuu... cos got the real measurement i can draft out the size.. tak apa lar... i bug my brother to siapkan when he gets back this weekend doh.gif

or anyone got RG Destiny can please measure the wings for me? brows.gif just take a pic of it with a ruler next to it
or I pinjam u the WoL to trace the shape whistling.gif

123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:58 AM