Gratz to v7!
Jun 21 2013, 12:53 PM
86 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 21 2013, 10:20 AM) My Pleasure Yay Yay! I guess I will go for HG vs HG. Well, That's true.. Dun care weather it's Bandai Brand or China Brand.. with good skill.. definately will make everything from mission impossible to mission possible.! By the way, Group Build 002 will be announce shortly.. and.. got some feedback from the suggestion and feedback from Facebook group, I will try sync the participants from Forum and Fb category 1: PG vs PG category 2: MG vs MG category 3: NG vs NG category 4: HG vs HG category 5: SD vs SD All categories must have at least minimum of 5 people to start the competition. Criteria will be all out!.. If got do diorama as end presentation.. will give bonus mark of 10 Marks.. where total will be 100 marks! this is to encourage people who join have the basic idea of final presentation of the their model kit! Cheers, And extra 10 points for diorama was a good idea, encourage people to put more effort on their model and also a good chance for all of us to learn and collect experience through the building process. Since 10marks occupied 10% of total mark, I think there is no way that I will let it go although I never do any diorama before. But one little problem there, for those who don't do painting was quite hard to do a great diorama. But I believe nothing is impossible, they will need a lot of creativity and effort to make it look good, and they might win with their creativity. So I'm here to encourage straight builder to participate this as well and try to do a good diorama with your creativity. But if you don't want to try, there is always another option which don't do diorama and lose your bonus 10 marks. And one question here, each person can only participate one category or more? Because I found that it might be not so fair if someone really good skill participate most of the categories and get all the champion, I'm not saying that the person don't deserve it but rather take all the prizes why don't give a chance to other modelers? But as you said this is not a final decision, we will see how it turns out. QUOTE(quengkol @ Jun 21 2013, 12:12 PM) So far I've seen Elyn Kshatriya price was around RM 600, could be lower could be higher depends on which seller. But law suit problem with Elyn, you got the money doesn't mean you can get it, just good luck to those have PO or plan to buy. This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Jun 21 2013, 12:55 PM |
Jun 21 2013, 03:05 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 21 2013, 01:53 PM) Yay Yay! I guess I will go for HG vs HG. Well, Decision is still not final.. And extra 10 points for diorama was a good idea, encourage people to put more effort on their model and also a good chance for all of us to learn and collect experience through the building process. Since 10marks occupied 10% of total mark, I think there is no way that I will let it go although I never do any diorama before. But one little problem there, for those who don't do painting was quite hard to do a great diorama. But I believe nothing is impossible, they will need a lot of creativity and effort to make it look good, and they might win with their creativity. So I'm here to encourage straight builder to participate this as well and try to do a good diorama with your creativity. But if you don't want to try, there is always another option which don't do diorama and lose your bonus 10 marks. And one question here, each person can only participate one category or more? Because I found that it might be not so fair if someone really good skill participate most of the categories and get all the champion, I'm not saying that the person don't deserve it but rather take all the prizes why don't give a chance to other modelers? But as you said this is not a final decision, we will see how it turns out. So far I've seen Elyn Kshatriya price was around RM 600, could be lower could be higher depends on which seller. But law suit problem with Elyn, you got the money doesn't mean you can get it, just good luck to those have PO or plan to buy. But as I said.. if u got do diorama means automatically will get 10/100, The rest is 90 marks is up to you to impress the judge!.. I decided to ask people to do diorama is because I want more people try to make something different instead of a simple stand Of coz I know people will be going to have fun doing straight build.. and some who like to take challenge to do paint job.. and some who is pro enough to take up extra miles.. to do modification.. well, all of this gunpla-plamo is about creativity!.. there's no right no wrong..! then for judging definitely.. will add in the categories for Straight build.. and coloring.. and modification.. maybe something like this: Straight Build ---------------- category 1: PG vs PG category 2: MG vs MG category 3: NG vs NG category 4: HG vs HG category 5: SD vs SD Coloring Build ---------------- category 1: PG vs PG category 2: MG vs MG category 3: NG vs NG category 4: HG vs HG category 5: SD vs SD Modification -------------- category 1: PG vs PG category 2: MG vs MG category 3: NG vs NG category 4: HG vs HG category 5: SD vs SD |
Jun 21 2013, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 21 2013, 03:05 PM) Well, Decision is still not final.. Impressive categories! This one is more specific. But as I said.. if u got do diorama means automatically will get 10/100, The rest is 90 marks is up to you to impress the judge!.. I decided to ask people to do diorama is because I want more people try to make something different instead of a simple stand Of coz I know people will be going to have fun doing straight build.. and some who like to take challenge to do paint job.. and some who is pro enough to take up extra miles.. to do modification.. well, all of this gunpla-plamo is about creativity!.. there's no right no wrong..! then for judging definitely.. will add in the categories for Straight build.. and coloring.. and modification.. maybe something like this: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I noticed that many young generation modelers(already involved in modelling for quite many years) in Malaysia still at the starting point of intermediate level, they still far away from pro level whereas you can see many young modelers in Japan, HK, USA, Philippine, Australia, etc already have good skills compare to us. I'm not pointing this or insult any modelers in Malaysia, just saying the truth that I've seen. No one is born perfect, but we can work hard to get ourselves near to perfect. Same in modeling, keep on practicing and update your modeling knowledge would be a great help in building your basis and improve your future build. There are too many factors that cause modelers "stuck" at their current level, so I'm not going to mention it here. But there is a way to overcome some of the factors and building or "level up" ourselves, which is Group Build or Competition. So that I know the reason you give 10 marks bonus for diorama build and encourage them to do so, and I also agreed with you on my previous reply. I believe that this GB would be a great chance for us to learn something, no pain no gain right. But maybe you should not just directly give bonus 10 marks for dio, should use the 10 marks to judge the dio. Because if directly give 10marks for dio, then what is the difference making a good dio and a poor work dio? And it might be not fair when someone easily get 10marks with poor dio against those who don't have dio but with good build. Of course those without dio will automatically lose 10marks. Well just my two cents worth of advice bro. And another suggestion here, instead of just diorama maybe a good customized base should include in the 10marks judging? So that people that don't know do diorama can custom their base to make it look as well instead of boring plain base. Because there are good looking bases that I have seen before, and I can say that those bases could stand nearly same level with diorama in terms of creativity. Open spoiler to see some examples of custom base, Pro till acceptable level. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Jun 21 2013, 04:54 PM |
Jun 21 2013, 04:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Wow! Congrats V7!!! Nice kits lying around yet I still don't have time to complete them. Keep all reviews bursting guys!
To our friendly builders of China Plamo, if you are reading this thread... (TT, Daban, Momoko, etc etc..) ! THANK YOU! |
Jun 21 2013, 04:59 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 21 2013, 04:50 PM) Impressive categories! This one is more specific. Thanks for the prompt reply.. I noticed that many young generation modelers(already involved in modelling for quite many years) in Malaysia still at the starting point of intermediate level, they still far away from pro level whereas you can see many young modelers in Japan, HK, USA, Philippine, Australia, etc already have good skills compare to us. I'm not pointing this or insult any modelers in Malaysia, just saying the truth that I've seen. No one is born perfect, but we can work hard to get ourselves near to perfect. Same in modeling, keep on practicing and update your modeling knowledge would be a great help in building your basis and improve your future build. There are too many factors that cause modelers "stuck" at their current level, so I'm not going to mention it here. But there is a way to overcome some of the factors and building or "level up" ourselves, which is Group Build or Competition. So that I know the reason you give 10 marks bonus for diorama build and encourage them to do so, and I also agreed with you on my previous reply. I believe that this GB would be a great chance for us to learn something, no pain no gain right. But maybe you should not just directly give bonus 10 marks for dio, should use the 10 marks to judge the dio. Because if directly give 10marks for dio, then what is the difference making a good dio and a poor work dio? And it might be not fair when someone easily get 10marks with poor dio against those who don't have dio but with good build. Of course those without dio will automatically lose 10marks. Well just my two cents worth of advice bro. And another suggestion here, instead of just diorama maybe a good customized base should include in the 10marks judging? So that people that don't know do diorama can custom their base to make it look as well instead of boring plain base. Because there are good looking bases that I have seen before, and I can say that those bases could stand nearly same level with diorama in terms of creativity. Open spoiler to see some examples of custom base, Pro till acceptable level. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I give 10 marks for Diorama is not to judge on lausy or good diorama like I say, no matter how good you want your base or no matter how grant your base is.. it's up to u » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Well as for your idea, maybe I will add the changes.. instead of Diorama to earn the 10 marks, maybe I make it.. Diorama or Custom Base - 10 marks.. Cheers, This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 21 2013, 05:35 PM |
Jun 21 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 21 2013, 04:59 PM) Thanks for the prompt reply.. No objection on the bonus marks as long as we achieve the objective. And I will take that customized base will be getting the bonus marks.I give 10 marks for Diorama is not to judge on lausy or good diorama like I say, no matter how good you want your base be or no matter how grant your base be.. it's up to u Cheers, So after your meeting and set all the rules and regulations, we will start our engines for this GB. |
Jun 21 2013, 05:40 PM
343 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Land of SaberLion :3 |
eh..no place for 1/48 gundam head stand?????
Jun 21 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 21 2013, 05:40 PM) Then you must pray hard lor... I think not much people will be compete with head stand because not everyone want to or know to make a good looking one.I hope there will be enough participant for Modification HG vs HG because that was a great category and I want to mod HG kit! If not enough I sure request some adjustment for categories so that I can enter with modded HG. |
Jun 22 2013, 11:52 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
wow!! v7 already? congrats!! btw just received these this afternoon » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Jun 23 2013, 03:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 21 2013, 09:10 AM) so confirm not coming already? nvm just get a refund wun be a problem.. Its a pity if it wouldn't be available..but I have a 1/100 kshatriya resin in my collection.. if that don't come at least i can just finish up my resin.. |
Jun 23 2013, 07:46 PM
20 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Nobody posted this yet?
![]() More info: http://www.inask.net/blog-entry-157.html http://www.inask.net/blog-entry-159.html http://www.inask.net/blog-entry-160.html |
Jun 24 2013, 03:00 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
That actually looks really cool.
Jun 24 2013, 09:18 AM
Finaly finish decal my oraiser.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 24 2013, 09:49 AM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 24 2013, 09:59 AM
Aha..Thank.
Jun 24 2013, 10:28 AM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 24 2013, 10:35 AM