5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V7, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

sphiroth
post Jun 20 2013, 04:06 PM

2,804 posts

I predict the discussion will get heated up once the Daban PG SF is released smile.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 24 2013, 10:28 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 24 2013, 09:18 AM)
Finaly finish decal my oraiser.  smile.gif

Nice thumbup.gif

Damn, must resist the poison sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 24 2013, 03:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 24 2013, 12:51 PM)
Hehehe.....I know its a bad news la but for me its kindda good news too.
Its means I still got time to finish all my backlog before the PG giant come. laugh.gif
BTW, the Hi-Nu Head Bust how ah? Still in production or what?
For me its a blessing in disguise... already used up this month budget with a Macross kit... laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 24 2013, 03:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 24 2013, 03:49 PM)
OT abit.. Well.. I tot Gundam coming to Malaysia ... and use haze to cover their tracks.. well.. guess that... it's the other way round.. the haze is caused by the battle between the monster and ultraman  brows.gif

thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 26 2013, 04:54 PM

2,804 posts

Sinanju not in red looks weird.
sphiroth
post Jun 26 2013, 05:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jun 26 2013, 04:56 PM)
That's Kshatriya, not Sinanju...
I'm referring to earlier post, about the Stein version sinanju.
sphiroth
post Jun 26 2013, 11:37 PM

2,804 posts

Hope that daban pg sf don't disappoint me....
sphiroth
post Jun 27 2013, 11:28 AM

2,804 posts

Hopefully next PG is 00-Raiser with similar price like PG SF thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 27 2013, 12:37 PM

2,804 posts

Holding my plan to get MG 00 Raiser... Hehe
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2013, 11:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jul 1 2013, 04:41 PM)
Of course can work without mark setter... Mr. Mark Setter is an adhesive agent and it prepares the model's surface for decal application. In other words, it's used to make the decal stick better. The first step is to apply the solution to the surface that you want your decal to be applied on. Then place the decal on the surface and adjust accordingly. Once done, wipe off the excess of the solution and wait for it to dry. The best thing about using Mr. Mark Setter is that you can adjust the decal to the position of your liking while the solution is still wet.
Careful when applying top coat, the pu (for the joints) part might breaks (mine did).

Actually,, china bootleg are much poisonous, because its cheap. Might ended up buying more kits, and as a result spending more time assembling, more money for paint and coating, and also the space issue which will leads to buying more display cabinets. laugh.gif

sphiroth
post Jul 1 2013, 11:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jul 1 2013, 11:12 PM)
Good points there bro, collections certainly will mass increase in short period. Now I have many bootleg backlog and need to invest in Airbrush and paint soon after I successful pass my AirAsia interview tomorrow. After get a job, I can use those backlog to test my Airbrush. tongue.gif
Yeah, with cheap bootleg, I also considering to get an air brush kit. At least if its goes wrong, not really a big waste. Furthermore, air brush is only cost efficient if building a lot of model, which cannot be realised without cheap bootleg.
sphiroth
post Jul 4 2013, 09:03 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(acestoro @ Jul 4 2013, 08:49 PM)
Still thinking whether to get the PG strike freedom.. don't think got shelf space for me..  doh.gif
Don't think, just buy. Seriously, because the cheap price and premium extra. If no place, no needed to assemble. Can sell also with higher price (if 2nd batch more expensive and no premium item).
sphiroth
post Jul 5 2013, 09:26 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 5 2013, 09:05 AM)
same here, no space at all...but i still bought it. Kaboom!!!!
Warning!! Warning!!

Fuuu...sekali update yo. whistling.gif
Damn, make me wanted to get the EX-S.
sphiroth
post Jul 10 2013, 08:44 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(acestoro @ Jul 10 2013, 08:15 PM)
Finally it arrived today.. the finish and box art is enough to poison anyone.. But build wise I am not sure..
One thing bad about such packaging.. the small part are super easy to go missing. Do handle with care.
I'm very impressed by the finishing, however I am not gonna start this kit anytime soon since it require alot
of time and attention.

The kit do not come with the stand.. I bought it separately.
Nice. I'm drooling....

sphiroth
post Jul 12 2013, 10:17 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 11 2013, 04:35 PM)
Yup smile.gif Real Steel!.. ROCKS! ... he's like a junk yard robot.. but somehow can take on Zeus!... it somehow reminds me like ATOM is China Gunpla.. but can take on ZEUS.. which is BANDAI!.. haha..

well, I can also see that.. China Gunpla Wing Series can almost complete this tower.. already~..

This display are really creative. Instead of the usual way of using the action base, the put/stick it to the wall. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 12 2013, 05:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Jul 12 2013, 01:52 PM)
a local hobby shop (KK), they're having clearance sale
Do they provide postage to peninsular?
sphiroth
post Jul 12 2013, 08:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 12 2013, 07:54 PM)
brows.gif the nub marks are so obvious, it hurts.. full frontal deserves better!
Nub marks is one of the reason I prefer white mecha, as it not so obvious. Known this after finishing my macross kit, one is white and the other is red.

p/s: this also reason why I'm holding back on getting the sinanju.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jul 12 2013, 08:20 PM
sphiroth
post Jul 12 2013, 08:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 12 2013, 08:19 PM)
nub marks will increase your gunpla price as per link given previously tongue.gif
nub marks = weathering effect? laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 13 2013, 11:45 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 13 2013, 10:37 PM)
buka! kasi gambar la... manual and contents.. i want to see... cannot afford, just tengok gambar pun okay whistling.gif
+1. biggrin.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 14 2013, 01:12 PM

2,804 posts

Gald to see a nice talgeese. Last time (during my students day), I've started collecting HG (cheap) Endless Waltz ver gundam, but the quality of assembled talgeese is really poor.... part separation bad, mostly unpainted parts, unstable, loose joint, just like an half as_ed job.

p/s: this is around 10 years ago

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:20 PM