18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

contestchris
post Jan 31 2024, 03:03 PM

5,568 posts

I got a SMS about health and wellness cashback, as part of WCE Ride promo. However, nothing on the website. Anyone have any information?
contestchris
post Mar 1 2024, 12:13 AM

5,568 posts

Guys, for RHB Everyday Deals, can I check if an OTP is generated at 23:59.55 but key in the OTP to complete transaction at 00:00.01, is it counted or not?

Or must OTP itself be generated with a timestamp of 00:00?
contestchris
post Mar 4 2024, 06:05 PM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Mar 4 2024, 05:55 PM)
Hi, any principal card holders here have experience applying for supplementary card for RHB Shell Credit card?

I was advised by RHB CS that both principal and supplementary must walk into branch and be physically present to apply for a supplementary credit card.

Is it that difficult? I recalled for MBB, principal card holder could just apply a supplementary card online. Easy easy.

Any agent here that could assist? A bit difficult for me to arrange walk in as I am working during weekdays.
RHB definitely most mafan bank with regards to credit card applications, including credit limit increase applications.
contestchris
post Mar 6 2024, 12:37 PM

5,568 posts

I successfully lodged a complaint with RHB regarding the Q4 2023 Everyday Deals campaign, which wrongfully excluded online transactions for the daily MCC. For mine, there were 4 x government/utilities transactions made on Thursday that were excluded.

Initially, they said that online transactions are excluded. However, I showed them proof that for the Q4 2023 T&C, it didn't mean such exclusion. The exclusion was only included in Q1 2024 T&C.

I received the adjustment to my credit card account today.
contestchris
post Mar 31 2024, 05:14 PM

5,568 posts

Hi guys, how to subscribe to statement via email for my RHB accounts (including credit card account)?
contestchris
post Apr 3 2024, 11:09 AM

5,568 posts

I requested for SST rebate. CS agent says I qualify but will take up to 2 months to credit the rebate.

Did you guys experience the same recently?
contestchris
post Apr 4 2024, 05:18 PM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Apr 4 2024, 04:39 PM)

According to the official web, https://www.rhbgroup.com/CreditCard_EverydayDeals/index.html

The new period starts on 8 April 2024 until 30 June 2024
Damn, I just did online transaction at 12mn today. Should've waited till next week then.
contestchris
post Apr 7 2024, 06:27 PM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 7 2024, 05:29 PM)
any body can help  what is this SMS from
62000 from RHB?

i  searched found nothing useful 
i mean no  0 fee BT
for existing  RHB card holder

is there a special Raya 0 fee BT for existing  card holders that i  missed?
The SMS doesn't state 0% BT though?
contestchris
post Apr 7 2024, 11:50 PM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 7 2024, 11:46 PM)
alamak, my mistake looking for wrong thing

but if can get  interest free installments for my swipes i am keen also

anyone can help  point to the specific TnC on that SMS message?
Ini kah TnC?
doesnt look like is this one. no mention need  register or  reply SMS, no mention end 31.12.24 also
worse is merchant specific , no use to me.

i found it searching "info/T&C@rhbgroup.com/s/BC1"
This is the T&C. It's on the website you shared via the link.

https://www.rhbgroup.com/-/media/Microsites...n-Programme.pdf
contestchris
post Apr 19 2024, 06:46 PM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 19 2024, 04:47 PM)
thanks for sharing this.... clearer now

since this is RHB Shell card...

1) statement total spend was 2400, which put you in tier 2 @ 2% cb for Online category

2) eligible transactions was 2200, which put your cb = 44 = 2200 * 2%

3) as expected, tng pin purchase from rhb portal does not give you cb (you didnt get 0.4 cb under Others category??), but good enough as filler spend  thumbup.gif
How do you know it is filler spend?
contestchris
post Apr 23 2024, 12:25 PM

5,568 posts

Anyone received the Q1 2024 everyday deals cashback already (for online spending)?
contestchris
post May 4 2024, 11:00 AM

5,568 posts

SST cashback in, 4 weeks after calling in.
contestchris
post May 7 2024, 11:26 AM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(cilimerah @ May 7 2024, 11:13 AM)
Hi guys, for shell visa online insurance policy payment is considered as online category or others or not eligible for cb at all?
contestchris
post May 20 2024, 06:11 PM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ May 20 2024, 05:56 PM)
RHB Shell-visa is the most generous card over Msia.
I don't think any other card offer MYR 100 cashback for MYR 2500 spending... with 24x swipe annual fee waiver
RHB is the most generous bank in Malaysia for sure. Between this, RHB Smart account and RHB Motor Saver insurance, have saved so much.
contestchris
post May 24 2024, 10:18 PM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(strattos93 @ May 24 2024, 04:43 PM)
i see, then tml i try swipe at retail,

and i heard my friend says that for rhb cc, you can choose to get statement either by apps or email? cant get on both?
Yes can only choose 1. Which sucks, cause the app/website only stores historical 12m statement. So I recently changed to email, so that my statements are with me permanently.
contestchris
post May 28 2024, 05:42 PM

5,568 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2024, 05:36 PM)
i use this free tool to unlock the password
https://smallpdf.com/unlock-pdf
Bad idea as you are uploading sensitive information online to 3rd party site.

The safest way is just use print-to-pdf.
contestchris
post Jun 24 2024, 12:20 AM

5,568 posts

How are the winners determined for this campaign?

https://www.rhbgroup.com/-/media/pdf/Cards-...nd-Campaign.pdf
contestchris
post Jul 13 2024, 08:23 PM

5,568 posts

No new promotion to replace Everyday Deals?
contestchris
post Jul 22 2024, 12:49 PM

5,568 posts

This time RHB very delay in posting cashback for Q2 2024 everyday deals
contestchris
post Aug 7 2024, 10:24 AM

5,568 posts

I received call from RHB trustee. Attend new launch product briefing and then get free 3d2n hotel stay.

Anyone got this before? Is it legit and worthwhile?

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.1680sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:14 PM