fruitie
post Oct 31 2015, 05:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Oct 31 2015, 02:52 PM)
Today my application from hong leong approved.means i have 2 card rite now from rhb evo card and from heong leong.i think i cant get travel money.because my salary 2200 basic + elaun 200...sp means only can get 2 card.maybe application for travel money reject rite...
Nope, you misunderstood. It's two issuing banks' cards not two cards. RHB still can issue to you as it shares the same limit. Now you have RHB and HLB, your future applications with other banks will not be approved, most likely.

QUOTE(fin307 @ Oct 31 2015, 03:11 PM)
wah. how long have you've been working. 2 cards already?
Why is that a surprise to you? Most of us have more than 5 cards. laugh.gif I have 12. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 31 2015, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(enticing188 @ Oct 31 2015, 06:33 PM)
wow thats a lot ! how many banks does malaysia have all together?
12 cards from 12 different banks?

maybank conventional and maybank islamic same?

or bsn conventional and bsn islamic same?..

hmm...
Maybankard2Cards, Maybank Ikhwan, UOB VOX, HLB MACH, HLB Wise, CIMB Cash Rebate Plat, OCBC GE Plat, AmBank Plat, RHB Plat, Aeon Gold and Citibank Corporate Credit Card (supplied by company).

Maybank is different, not sure about BSN.

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Oct 31 2015, 07:29 PM)
Ok thanks fruitie.now understood.
No problem. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 31 2015, 08:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Oct 31 2015, 07:51 PM)
Supplied to staff of LYN?  blink.gif
I'm not working for LYN. LYN is just a voluntary thingy, I have my own full time job. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 31 2015, 08:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 31 2015, 08:40 PM)
if lyn supply company card then i volunteer also

still waiting for my rhb card.dono want to accept or cancel.quite kesian the sales guy

Which card have you applied? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Oct 31 2015, 08:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 31 2015, 08:44 PM)
dono. i think is travelmoney and i cant remember the other
not going to use it though. have too many cards currently but only ikhwan for petrol sad.gif
I see, if Evo Card still can spend on movie tickets. Plat can enjoy free PPL. laugh.gif
I don't have other cards in mind now, already got all I want, so reinstated back my RHB Plat. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 31 2015, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 31 2015, 08:57 PM)
I think you corporate credit card will not be in your CCRIS.  biggrin.gif
I supposed so but I haven't checked my CCRIS yet. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 31 2015, 09:04 PM)
movie hsbc can have buy 1 free 1 , tgv can use maybank
i got too many card in 1 bank.....
RHB is because i applied hong leong wise and the guy keep wanting me to sign up.
somemore can give free cash.not bad wat
Those agents are crazy, I encountered once with my Maybank Ikhwan. That was my last application with an external agent.
They are agents for all banks. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 31 2015, 09:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 31 2015, 09:48 PM)
fruitie
U Interested to get EVO card, just give CS a  Call ask them sent U the Card, NO need to apply liao, they just Add EVO Card  into your account (it will be Card no.13 of your CC collection)...laugh.gif
laugh.gif I don't think I want it now. tongue.gif
Too many cards to keep track. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 3 2015, 11:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 3 2015, 11:22 AM)
i didn't receive this sms.. rhb website also can't find this campaign info
I received it yesterday but I was too busy to check the details.
Maybe need to call their CS but not now. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2015, 11:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Nov 6 2015, 07:54 PM)
RHB EVO Visa [20% on Entertainment]
Included GSC Ticket by online purchase?
Better discuss here. Counter purchase can get, online should be entitled as well. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 8 2015, 10:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(puggy323 @ Nov 7 2015, 10:16 AM)
I suddenly received a credit card frim RHB..  I only applied for housing loan and didnt take the loan even though it is approved ... I ask the loan agent and she said it is bundled with loan and automatically given when loan approved... How can it be..
Got too many credit cards.. Should I just ignore it without activate it?
Cancel it else it will appear on your CCRIS.
If you want to pursue further, you can complain to BNM about RHB for issuing you a card without your consensus.
fruitie
post Nov 9 2015, 09:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(puggy323 @ Nov 9 2015, 08:50 AM)
biggrin.gif  Thanks all,I had called to cancel it even though the agent was asked me to activate it and call to waive the annual fee...  blink.gif
Because if you don't activate and keep for 6 months, the agent will not get his commission. whistling.gif
However, it is against his ethic because he applied without your consent. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2015, 12:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Nov 12 2015, 12:20 PM)
Same case with u, suddenly received visa platinum card-i in my mail box. Don't know want to cancel or activate it. Seem like not much benefit  sweat.gif
If no benefit then cancel it. Else it will add into your CCRIS record.
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 01:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Jan 8 2014, 09:28 PM)
anyone can confirm if purchasing movie ticket online will get 20% rebate by using rhb evo card? or over the counter only?
QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Jan 8 2014, 09:56 PM)
Both counter and online entitle rebate.
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Apr 1 2014, 10:07 PM)
Hi JuleeTan, I am using the evo card. So far the best movie card for me. 20% cash back for all movie type
And any cinema. For example you use RM100 for movie you will get RM20 cash back in current month statement.
And and best thing is, the 20% included online movie ticket purchase too and 24hours 365days in a year.
QUOTE(azeL_Inc @ Nov 16 2015, 10:41 AM)
Anybody has experience in succesfully getting the CB?

So the options are:

RHB Mach: 10%, not sure whether or not can get CB thru online purchase.
CIMB CR: 5% Online Purchase
RHB Evo: 20%, not sure TGV & GSC fall under the MCC
Though the replies were old but yes, eligible for online - RHB Evo.
fruitie
post Nov 22 2015, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 22 2015, 03:09 AM)
Did your friend applied for the Evo? I finally want to sign up for gym membership soon laugh.gif
Nope. She wanted to through an agent who setup a booth here. After knowing she's a foreigner, they shoved her off even though her annual income is more than 120k. Then started telling her she needs to work continuously for 3 years in Malaysia, she only joined last year's June.

Well, the main reason she wanted to apply was for her movies but nowadays she is just using our company's supplied Citibank credit card for RM 10 on weekends and public holiday or just use her Maybank on Thursdays or before 6.00 p.m. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 22 2015, 12:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 22 2015, 12:03 PM)
your company allows the company issued card to be used for personal use?
Yes. So long we clear our own bills on time.
fruitie
post Nov 24 2015, 06:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 24 2015, 06:04 PM)
received this sms

RM0.00 RHB Platinum: Your Card will be enhanced with greater rewards effective 15 Dec 2015. A new Card will be sent to you soon. More info @ www.rhbgroup.com

not sure what to expect...
Really? I didn't receive anything. They may upgrade your card. brows.gif
fruitie
post Nov 24 2015, 06:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Ok, I just received too. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 24 2015, 06:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 24 2015, 06:34 PM)
I received too. Hopefully they dont remove any benefit.  sweat.gif
"Enhanced with greater rewards" supposed to be better. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 24 2015, 07:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(JCogent @ Nov 24 2015, 07:00 PM)
Here's the link to the changes: RHB ANNOUNCEMENT

Looks like they're going to remove PPL access from Platinum cards.
Thanks for the link. Was looking for it couldn't find it.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 24 2015, 07:08 PM)
if just revision to benefits, they don't need to send a new card. so maybe something else. i really dislike using the 6 digits. i have enough numbers that need to be memorized  rclxub.gif
Sooner or later all cards have to. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 24 2015, 07:11 PM)
Time to cancel this card and signup for Aeon Gold.
I only keep this card for the PPL access anyway.
Yeah me too, I purposely reinstated for PPL.
I will call them to cancel so that I don't need this new "enhanced" card, can save their trouble.
fruitie
post Nov 24 2015, 10:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(JCogent @ Nov 24 2015, 10:28 PM)
Let's all contact their call centre and make some noise, we still have 3 weeks before it's set in stone.
I doubt they will take back, already announced. hmm.gif
But no harm trying. tongue.gif

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:48 AM