11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY BELFIELD RESIDENCE KUALA LUMPUR, Sunway gearing up for 2020 New Launch

Babizz
post Jan 15 2021, 08:15 PM

12,524 posts

Hearsay the booking/SnP signing already exceeded 90%. Most of the people who booked already produced their signed LO.

Looks like many people still went forward despite all the noise and lockdown.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jan 15 2021, 09:56 PM
Babizz
post Jan 17 2021, 06:50 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Jan 17 2021, 01:14 AM)
After revisit the site last week, found that:

1. Inevitable noise/air pollution as istana facing the 24/7 busy main roads (judge from the distance)
2. Block 1 & 2 are quite close to each others, which also mean the facilities podium is quite small
3. Progress seems fast for the pocket development, will draw down 2(A) pretty soon somewhere in Q2 2021 (on lower floor)
4. Even phase 2 (Block 3) is in pilling stage now, which is good
5. Hearsay the tunnel is "walkable" to MRT station, which I can't imagine how yet
6. Things might turn out abit "congested" for sharing the same access. As there will be 8 blocks altogether by just adding Salcon alone, hopefully it doesn't turn out like the case for jln ampang, whereby the density ruins the investment
Thanks for the pics. Anyone purchasing facing the Istana have to do some level of soundproofing themselves.

Can share more the tunnel being walkable to MRT station?? Heavy supply is expected here but no news from the other developers yet. A lot of the development order is approved sometime back but no progress.
Babizz
post Jan 18 2021, 10:44 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Jan 17 2021, 08:29 PM)
when 118 is ready, only 400m walking distance to 118. can enjoy 'aircond' walkway to Merdeka MRT within the 118 buidling.
How can you prove your claim?? No way from SB u can reach 118 in less than 700m. To go to 118 or Petaling street one would have to

1. Walk until the monorail
2. There is a pedestrian bridge crossing Jalan Maharajalela
3. Walk from there onwards to 118 or pasar seni

To me Sunway Belfield is only walkable to monorail station in terms of rail transport. Merdeka MRT or Pasar Seni MRT is too far away.
Babizz
post Jan 18 2021, 03:39 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(MalaysiaSK @ Jan 18 2021, 01:36 AM)
So far, any owner here is for investment one?
There are some owners for investment. Mostly ownstay.

PM me to join the owners group with your proof of purchase.

TQ.
Babizz
post Jan 18 2021, 09:05 PM

12,524 posts

Anyway a lot of property sifu here. Can recommend to me any serviced apartment project with ALL the following criteria

1. Within 800m walking distance from a skyscraper
2. 400m to rail station
3. Less than 300m to top chinese school
4. Tier 1 developer
5. New property lah (malaysians don't like old)
6. Within 730psf
7. Surroundings no slum ya

If can find please list down for me ☺️☺️

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jan 18 2021, 09:20 PM
Babizz
post Jan 18 2021, 09:25 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jan 18 2021, 07:14 AM)
Off my head, I can find a condo.
1. Skyscraper - N/A. However klcc/pnb118/TRX all reachable by rail
2. 100m to monorail/lrt/mrt/bus/taxi
3. Less than 1km to top chinese school however reachable by lrt just 2 stations away.
4. Public listed company
5. New property lah (malaysians don't like old)
6. Within 700psf
7. Myriad of commercial just at door step.

And this project is not even a buy call in my book.
Thanks but I've just updated to include ALL the criteria and to list the name down. Titiwangsa condo 😆😆😆

If can't fit criteria 1, 3 and 4, means it's not comparable la.
Babizz
post Jan 19 2021, 09:20 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jan 18 2021, 07:32 AM)
I am sure some tenants specifically will be interested in Belfield for KC factor but question is whether general or exception? Also, the entrance is very limited and you have 1330 units in Belfield. Frankly, 800m to pnb118 and Monorail is not a major usp unless prasarana significantly improve the service by increase the frequency and number of trains. Also, do not too fixated with the distance... Duration, environment, safety and comfort in my opinion is more important than the distance.

Of course not brainer to guess. Where else u r going to find such TOD? If u want apple to apple, why not include all the cons as well. Including the high density almost 300units/acre, difficulties to reach the place during peak hour and lack of amenities within walkable distance?
Agreed. Let's list down Belfields cons:

high dense, little commercial within walking distance, unsure of the tenant base, near cemetery, potentially high supply nearby

Babizz
post Jan 19 2021, 10:36 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jan 18 2021, 08:12 PM)
Nobody has crystal ball however Tradewinds acquired the land with book price rm485psf compared to Sunway rm165m for the 4.575acres. This translated to 70% cheaper land cost (exclude land cost)

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/tradewinds-...ject%20Belfield.

Tradewinds land also much larger with few phases and therefore flexibility in the masterplan from mix product, sizes, pricing and supply.

Assuming same plot ratio accorded to Belfield is given to Tradewinds as well, expect additional 3.5-4k units incoming supplies, and not yet include supplies from Salcon's.
It's been 5.5 years since T**wounds bought the land. Understand their APDL has been approved too.

Wonder why no progress here or most of their projects?? BB plaza, t**wounds square, mnr tun razak??

All this are prime or super prime land and they have been acquired years back yet nothing much going on.
Babizz
post Jan 19 2021, 11:39 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jan 18 2021, 08:43 PM)
They purchased using internal generated fund. They can hold long time... However it may not good news for Belfield as they will be surrounded by construction when these projects started... Noise, dust, flood due to blocked drainage potholes maybe daily affair
How sure are that they can hold and launch next time?? All this project is at the right time or pass the right time to launch already. Think of BB with mrt, square at the heart of KL, belfield near 118 completing in 2022.

Perhaps other reasons why they can't launch??? 😮😮

I will wait patiently to see if this the belfield will ever be launched or will end up like the rest of their projects.
Babizz
post Jan 23 2021, 05:24 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(ekorjiulai @ Jan 19 2021, 09:59 AM)
Apparently referral fees were not introduced for this project, at least for now, due to the level of interest generated so far.

There were units released earlier this week due to loan rejects but were re-booked quickly by those who have already placed a booking cheque on the waiting list.

For the latest update, I’d suggest that you contact the sales office directly.
Understand that the waiting list is still a lot and sunwai is asking potential buyers to instant transfer rm10k to be part of the waiting list.

Heard some units are snapped within minutes or less than 1 hour after being released.

With the pandemic and the current economy, this is a remarkable performance and probably one of the most BBB projects in a long long time.
Babizz
post Feb 1 2021, 02:45 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(Snacky1100 @ Jan 31 2021, 11:06 PM)
You can use this link to view. Below 20 floors are okay to according to SA. That's why high demands for lower floor for Type A, and D.  You can refer this link for floor level views estimation

https://sunwaybelfield.com/video/belfield_vr/belfield.html
Yes, but also depends if your question is about value or budget. If it's about budget then no choice have to look somewhere else. Perhaps a SWNK house studio uni at BBCC?
If it's about value for the property, then the psf is okay considering various exit plans it can offer (ownstay, rental, split room rental, capital appreciation,etc) Again 4 years is sometime. Maybe COVID-19 continues to stay for 4-5 years. Maybe 118 tourist city will not work? I guess it's about making enough informed decision during a property purchase and make sure all possible scenarios are acceptable by you.
Understand lower floor type A was sapu kering by the third batch of those who placed their cheques on the selection date. Mind you that was by 11 ish and they had sessions till the evening

Estimated completion for SB is in Q2 2024. I believe SWNK will have a lot of interest like this Belfield.

Trying to imagine what's the investment value or return for Type C D or E in this Belfield. Cemetery view is not far at all. Around 1km radius.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Feb 1 2021, 02:50 PM
Babizz
post Feb 1 2021, 03:34 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Feb 1 2021, 01:02 AM)
Type A sapu kering? Suppose that's because it's only 40 units... 2 units x 20 levels... not really BBB. I mean who wants to face the cemetery especially when there're incoming towers B and C . Tower B price is only 5% more which is ok cos you pay less progressive interest...
Low floor is only maybe from the 9th floor to 18th floor to avoid the cemetery view.

You sure tower B type A is 5% more net wise?? Gross can be 5% more but I expect rebates to be much less.

In fact sunwai has revised the prices type A after 4 days and the prices increased 3+%.

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Feb 1 2021, 01:06 AM)
Me too. Type B is  already 760k. Type C 800k. In 4 years families with kids will buy them at 900k?

All in all 4 years this place must be a desirable place for families to want. If not its back to Airbnb again or short term stays which there are berlambak lambak in KL downtown.
Flipping is unheard of. Don't forget this Belfield is high dense with tonnes of units. The bigger sizes would be good for ownstay.

Don't assume China people may buy this.
Babizz
post Feb 1 2021, 10:15 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Feb 1 2021, 03:51 AM)
The sunway belfield online brochures mention the prices for both Tower A and B. If you read the usual developers info and fine print below in the brochure. So max is 5% as regulatory wise they can't exceed this limit. Guess if market conditions worsen they may give more rebates. Current rebates are unattractive plus for 3rd loan, bankers won't give more than 70% but able to for sun velocity. Dont understand why...
Let's see if sunwai increases the rebates after this.my focus is always on net price.

Afaik, there are people buying type A at 8++ psf net for this tower A. Given the response for tower A, B should be launched soon. Excerpt from their article below

The developer is targeting mostly Malaysians for Tower A, Chong says. Tower B, which will be launched at a later date, is targeted at expatriates and the units will come with different furnishing.

“We have been contemplating the timing to launch because of Covid-19, but we see it as an opportunity for us, too, owing to the pent-up demand, as other developers are not launching projects. At the end of the day, property is still a good investment and hedge against inflation, especially with a good piece of property in a good location,” he says.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Feb 1 2021, 10:40 PM
Babizz
post Feb 2 2021, 12:45 PM

12,524 posts

Hearsay Sunway Geo got very very high rental and appreciation. RM 1086psf average now based on brickz. This will make it one of the highest psf condo in selangor.

https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...nse/non-landed/
Babizz
post Feb 7 2021, 11:20 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Jan 31 2021, 09:35 AM)
Anyone has concern on the empty land right in front? Will there be any development in front?

If facing 118, Salcon is infront and Twinds on the right near the school.

Babizz
post Feb 7 2021, 11:25 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(fuserdef @ Feb 7 2021, 09:16 AM)
hi guys, where is the cemetery that people are talking about ? tried the VR and google maps, didnt see it.

also, for those who have successfully secured a unit, can you refer your agent to me ? thank you !
https://sunwaybelfield.com/video/belfield_vr/belfield.html

If you can't see the cemetery from the higher floors means ok la
Babizz
post Feb 10 2021, 04:48 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Feb 9 2021, 09:08 AM)
It's about less than 2 km away. If its a small spot it's still OK as you have a vast 180 degree over istana, brickfields and KL but the cemeteries are vast right in front of the unit.and smacked in the centre of your view. It's a combination of kwang tung and the seputeh cemetery.

My take is there are so many condos and units now. It may be challenging when you wanna sell later. Unless it's BBB season again. Throw a hut also ppl buy
Agreed on 1km. IRL it may look even closer. Low chance to have BBB season after VP with so many condos in town still undercon. But let's see if the smaller Type A and B can achieve any nett appreciation after VP.

Perhaps this is why there was a mad rush to grab any low floor type A units during the preview.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Feb 10 2021, 04:49 PM

Babizz
post Feb 16 2021, 10:51 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(Nyckl3z @ Feb 16 2021, 08:45 AM)
Hi, anyone has booked this property and is there any group created? I plan to place a booking tomorrow.
There is an active FB group. After booking pls PM with your proof of booking.
Babizz
post Feb 19 2021, 09:27 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(mrJohn @ Feb 18 2021, 05:40 AM)
Any freebies throw during this period? Plan to grab one either for own stay/investment
Hearsay a lot of furnishing provided. Why don't call agent or sunway directly instead of speculating??
Babizz
post Feb 20 2021, 10:10 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 5 2021, 10:24 AM)
Another lelong unit check in.
1-13-9, Residensi Opus
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 630,000🔥🔥
Freehold
704 sqft
Auction: 23-Feb-2021 (Tue)

Understand there is still a long queue for type A SB. Maybe can consider this opus but only 1 proper bedroom and pricing much higher than SB type A. Still much closer to 118 and low dense.

Need 1 holding power for 1 year la

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0727sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:47 AM