11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY BELFIELD RESIDENCE KUALA LUMPUR, Sunway gearing up for 2020 New Launch

Babizz
post Apr 30 2021, 04:58 PM

12,525 posts

Just want to reminds all future investors for rental or flip of bigger units that SB has 1300+ units.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Apr 30 2021, 05:05 PM
Babizz
post May 2 2021, 10:05 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(ckck90 @ May 2 2021, 05:21 AM)
Most of unit 07 taken up. Left 3 units only for 07 馃
how is total sales for block B?
Babizz
post May 6 2021, 08:52 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(wltw87 @ May 5 2021, 08:21 AM)
Anyone here can make a guess how much more will Tower C units cost over Tower B?

I'm thinking to get a Type D unit in tower B but if its going to be the same price as tower C, I might hold off.
Few months back some forumers said tower B only up 3-5% can wait since plenty units.

Then tower B launching with more than 10% higher for certain sizes. Some even more than 14% higher. Sales still very good for Tower B.

Block C u thinking same price?

This post has been edited by Babizz: May 6 2021, 09:01 AM
Babizz
post May 10 2021, 02:35 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(rotloi @ May 9 2021, 08:33 AM)

Belfield still building foundation. There is a school and nearest public transport is maharajarela monorail.. very near to pnb 118
Youtube video is 3 month old. hearsay latest status is parking floor 3 is completed which is why when driving pass jln istana can see Belfield coming up from the bottom.
Babizz
post May 15 2021, 02:36 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 14 2021, 11:00 PM)
What would potential rent be for the units?

I'm noting that Opus goes from about $3.8k - $5k for a 3 bedder. I'm guessing somewhere in the middle would be a good approximation?

Also, would there be a rental premium for city views? If so, that should nudge it to the higher end of this range.
Do call agents to ask Opus actual rental demand. Hearsay demand is very slow but there are some expats who work in 118 living there and some locals too.

My guesstimate for fully furnished units - 2 rooms - 2500, 3 rooms 3000-3300 for SB.

Let's see how opus demand is in 1 year when 118 opens.
Babizz
post May 15 2021, 03:26 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(jhuitan @ May 15 2021, 01:12 AM)
If you are the expats, do you think you prefer to stay BBCC or OPUS?
After 118 is ready, depends on budget and family size.

If I'm alone I'll stay in BBCC but I have 2 kids I will stay in Opus. Anyway if I'm 118 expat I may consider staying in Merdeka residences also.
Babizz
post May 16 2021, 09:36 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(jhuitan @ May 15 2021, 09:30 AM)
Dunno y I really feel that this belfield area difficult to attract expats, really dun think they will prefer to take monorail compare with LRT, MRT..Opus vped more than 2years, the occupancy rate really low
Opus is struggling due to very high price, poor commercials and no reason to rent there for now unless you working as one of 118 contractor or commute to work via monorails.

At Belfield price point, mostly will be local family rental especially with Kuen Chen next door. Let's see when Belfield VP

IMHO, Belfields main minus point is lack of commercial within close walking distance.

This post has been edited by Babizz: May 16 2021, 09:39 AM
Babizz
post May 18 2021, 10:47 PM

12,525 posts

This post has been edited by Babizz: May 18 2021, 10:51 PM
Babizz
post May 21 2021, 10:08 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(maztonight @ May 20 2021, 06:56 PM)

SPA price and rebate as shared by agent on their fb page
8% higher than block A. Decent price for ownstay!
Block B how many % ownstay vs invest?
Babizz
post May 21 2021, 01:52 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(zeskyking @ May 20 2021, 11:08 PM)
It's a project for family own stay I guess. I don't think it's suitable for investment because of current price, high density and lack of surrounding amenities.
Block A still can for investment but B and C for ownstay! main cons for SB is the lack of commercial within closest walking distance. Petaling street and 118 is about 700-800m away. Other con is high density.
Babizz
post May 22 2021, 05:54 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 21 2021, 08:40 PM)
It鈥檚 an unknown for the land in front. Conjecture so far is that it鈥檚 a low rise medical centre or school.

I鈥檓 well aware that greed does win out in the end and another residential tower is not out of the question. Though in my research, the only planned developments are those to the right of the Sunway site.
Based on my calculation, the land is more than 3+ acres. can do a small highrise also if they want to.

QUOTE(commander571 @ May 22 2021, 02:36 AM)
Opus was launch at 1.2-1.6k psf back then..only handful of unit selling on mudah at 1k psf during this crisis time. Highly doubt that will get the same price again when economy recover..compared to property price in CBD area in Bangkok or Jakarta, I would still think that kl property is considered "affordable"
demand for opus is low and some of their layout is quite bad. however, opus units facing 118 and stadium merdeka will always have guaranteed views as nothing can be built on that land as Opus is already directly opposite the start of the 118 plot of land.

KL prop can be affordable but extreme oversupply and can always see tonnes of units up for rent and sale. I think opus not even 1 unit has been transacted in the subsale market.
Babizz
post May 22 2021, 09:24 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 9 2019, 05:32 PM)
I duno wat happen but... Ya, lelong... Trend now
            Four Seasons Place @ KLCC

- 29-8.    RM 4.40 mil.        1571sf
- 26-5.    RM 4.93 mil          1700sf
- 25-8.    RM 3.70 mil.        1345sf
- 33-8.    RM 4.445 mil.      1571sf
- 25-9.    RM 3.70 mil.        1345sf
- 25-7.    RM 3.85 mil.        1399sf

楂橀珮绾у叕瀵撲篃閫冧笉杩噇elong榄旀帉..
QUOTE(commander571 @ May 22 2021, 06:32 AM)
Demand & supply theory probably more applicable to non-CBD or property with price range where majority of white/blue collar can afford...since when klcc property was built for the majority? Do those pricey property in premium areas like klcc, bangsar and DPC have higher lelong rate during the crisis time compared to others?

In general, property in CBD even in sunway velocity area still selling at 1k psf and above..I shud start worrying for SB if those property dropped to 800psf or below..SB buyers still have 200-300 psf as buffer

The best bet now is to ride on the megaprojects where many parties vested. Projects like 118, trx & BBCC r too big to fail. Just my 2 cents.
First time im hearing demand and supply theory theory only applies to "certain areas". anyway some lelongs for u to study above! not much time to scope up lelong case in KLCC and bangsar during bad times but i sure know prices in KLCC drop A LOT now. if all got holding power, asking price no need to drop mahh. same like opus.

In terms of megaproject, so far heard trx tower occupancy less than 10%. Hopefully can pick up after the pandemic.
Babizz
post May 22 2021, 10:43 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(commander571 @ May 22 2021, 07:36 AM)
Many means how many % out of the total units? 5, 10,20 or 50%? I don't have the data but my feel is more units being lelong outside the mentioned areas

For those buyers who can afford premium price for their property, I highly doubt that they bought it as their first property...rich 馃 can buy many biji and keep in their pockets...do that considered as demand as well?

Many speculation about block B is just for ownstay and not for investment...let's c whether that is true after block C is launch orn118 is completed
6 units out of 240 units total in 4 seasons in 6 months. Sure can buy many biji and keep but how come got lelong there? More than 4 mil property ya.

Anyway back to SB and Opus,
Opus asking price and rental is not reasonable. Only few units asking price and rental reflect the actual demand and condition now. When SB and Merdeka residences VP, Opus rental will drop a lot

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 22 2021, 08:01 AM)
Very logical. We're lucky because the project isn't vesting now. And by the time its completed, the landmark tower will be up and running. This Opus was sold a bit too early it seems and I think they were being very opportunistic with the sales price. Seriously $500 psf extra for fully furnished? That works out to $500k worth of furniture for a 1k sf unit!

It looks like most new developments in Klang Valley are already at the 6-700 psf range so Belfield isn't too far off being fair value for a CBD location.
Agreed 100% on the last line. In fact some SB buyers bought this below the new launch price in many other projects and areas.
Babizz
post May 28 2021, 09:41 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 27 2021, 07:15 PM)
Noticed a small amendment in the respective floor plans ~ a slight increase of 9 sqft for most build ups except type C.

I鈥檓 guessing it doesn鈥檛 impact pricing for those who already signed SPA. That鈥檚 an odd move or did they miscalculate in the first instance?

Type A1 / A 2

路      797 sq ft

Type B

路      1,044 sq ft

Type C

路      1,119 sq ft

Type D

路      1,152 sq ft

Type E

路      1,345 sq ft
I believe this is the total built-up including accessory parcel which is the AC ledge.
Babizz
post May 28 2021, 11:27 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ May 28 2021, 06:56 AM)
Accesory parcel is definitely more than 9sf right?? Can't think of any car that can fit in 9ft, but why they change it???
Just the ac ledge from the accessory parcel. Not the carpark.

anyway full MCO now, Belfield progress may not be as fast alr.

Last week they were alr building level 5 of the carpark.
Babizz
post May 29 2021, 09:47 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Gundam84 @ May 28 2021, 05:43 PM)
It was actually miscalculation.. the SPA is in sqm.. example for type E, in SPA it was 125sqm but they market it as 1337sqft everywhere.. if you convert, 125sqm is actually 1345sqft..
agreed. now the SPA and new brochure size is the same since many buyers asked about the difference or extra 9sqft when signing their SPA.
Babizz
post Jun 14 2021, 11:05 AM

12,525 posts

Progress seems to be decent. Picture from sunwai in may 2021.

Babizz
post Jun 14 2021, 02:54 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(kiampa guy @ Jun 13 2021, 09:25 PM)
Is the Maincon Sunway Construction? Always impressed with their speedy construction progress.
Maincon is sunway construction. I thinking this is the slip road to access istana jln directly.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 14 2021, 03:02 PM

Babizz
post Jun 19 2021, 07:21 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(indramerlin @ Jun 18 2021, 09:02 AM)
Not walkable to monorel
any proof for your statement using google map?
i have personally walked from the site to monorel. have you?

1. same like the picture below
2. cross the pedestrian crossway beside of opus kl

Voila youre in the monorail already. around 400m or less.

Babizz
post Jun 20 2021, 09:16 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Thasmita @ Jun 19 2021, 06:25 AM)
Place is horrible actually. Next to a dead project and notorious Kota Raya bus station. The row of shops across the road filled with homeless.

Really rundown place all around
robertzai comments above from independent third party.

QUOTE(VincentCS @ Jun 19 2021, 09:58 AM)
True, while I think it's a good choice for own stay near CBD area, i don't believe its a perfect projects. But Freehold at 700psf in the area by Sunway...I don't think I have much to worried about wouldn't you say?

besides, the both Salcon and tradewinds projects are on Leasehold land and the only freehold in the vicinity is Opus which is already transacted for average @850psf lowest (except auction).

What else am I missing/should worry about?
i believe 670 to 750 psf here can appreciate and decent rental demand for certain sizes but can't say the same for those 820++psf. anyhow, this SB most for ownstay.
just imagine people can pay 1000++ psf for robertzai with 3% yield, many homeless, "indo bangla expat" and comments above.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 20 2021, 09:38 AM

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0762sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:48 PM