Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V6, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

ValityMental
post Jun 17 2013, 08:36 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jun 17 2013, 08:32 PM)
cant mount....rs240  Dimensions: 121x35x277mm (WxDxH)

u better change casing 1st smile.gif
Ouch, listening this make me feel...... cry.gif
Feeling bad now huhuhu.

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 08:32 PM)
If you plan on buying the kit from WM, buy from APES or Cyntrix Technologies. They have better tubing options. You can ask for Clearflex/XSPC Premium tubing from Cyntrix or Primochill Advance LRT from APES. These are one of the better ones around.

If you buy from Cyntrix, I think he's got a custom XSPC starter kit so you totally won't get the stock XSPC tubing at all.

And if your clearance is only about 25mm, you will need to either:

1. Change case
2. Mount radiator elsewhere or externally

Good fans are typically 25mm so yeah.
I heard that Cyntrix offer a kit with 120MM Radiator , if i grab that kit would it be any problem is adding another loop for gpu in the future , (with bigger casing of course)

The kit cost RM5XX , the kit that Cyntrix offer. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Sorry, asking too much question. Hope all sifu don't mind helping out. hehe

CCubeHL
post Jun 17 2013, 08:40 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 17 2013, 08:33 PM)
Why sorry? yawn.gif

15CM height slim fan haha. Typo bro , 15MM.

So it's possible? The fan aren't a big issue right? yawn.gif
Picture taken just now.

Hopefully it help sifu in helping me >_<
Man.. that is some tight squeeze...

hope all goes well! really hope to see some pics when you succeed. thumbup.gif
ValityMental
post Jun 17 2013, 08:43 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jun 17 2013, 08:40 PM)
Man.. that is some tight squeeze...

hope all goes well! really hope to see some pics when you succeed.  thumbup.gif
Yeah i know , due to the small case i had chosen last time , really regretted saving the money for psu thought.

What to do sad.gif

Will sure post picture when i succeed smile.gif Inspiration from sifus , and member. Really drool.gif seeing their rig picture. Hope mine got 50% of them then ok liao rclxms.gif
CCubeHL
post Jun 17 2013, 08:50 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 17 2013, 08:43 PM)
Yeah i know , due to the small case i had chosen last time , really regretted saving the money for psu thought.

What to do sad.gif

Will sure post picture when i succeed smile.gif  Inspiration from sifus , and member. Really  drool.gif  seeing their rig picture. Hope  mine got 50% of them then ok liao  rclxms.gif
What case is that?

My advise is lots & lots of research bro...

I had an adventure squeezing a rad on my previous case too.

ValityMental
post Jun 17 2013, 08:59 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jun 17 2013, 08:50 PM)
What case is that?

My advise is lots & lots of research bro...

I had an adventure squeezing a rad on my previous case too.
Xigmatek Asgard 382.

A small case thought.

I see. smile.gif
TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 09:01 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 17 2013, 08:36 PM)
I heard that Cyntrix offer a kit with 120MM Radiator , if i grab that kit would it be any problem is adding another loop for gpu in the future , (with bigger casing of course)

The kit cost RM5XX , the kit that Cyntrix offer.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Sorry, asking too much question. Hope all sifu don't mind helping out. hehe
Not sure which kits Cyntrix offers. But pretty sure he's got a 240 kit also.

As for extending your loop in the future, it won't be a problem. You might feel like changing you pump though. That is if you buy an XSPC 720 pump and not the D5 pump which costs more.
ValityMental
post Jun 17 2013, 09:14 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 09:01 PM)
Not sure which kits Cyntrix offers. But pretty sure he's got a 240 kit also.

As for extending your loop in the future, it won't be a problem. You might feel like changing you pump though. That is if you buy an XSPC 720 pump and not the D5 pump which costs more.
XSPC Raystorm Intel Block (AMD not included)
-XSPC EX120
-XSPC H2O v4 Pump
-XSPC Premium Tubing 7/16" 6ft (Clear/White/Black)
-XSPC Black Chrome 7/16" Compression Fittings x 6
-XSPC 120mm Radiator Gasket
-Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850RPM / Phanteks F120S PWM Fans x 1
-CT Premium distilled Coolant - 1L - Any Color

Cost RM570 , is it worth? But , the rad is 120 , would it be a problem? yawn.gif

The price is quite rough too >_<
CCubeHL
post Jun 17 2013, 09:27 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 17 2013, 08:59 PM)
Xigmatek Asgard 382.

A small case thought.
I see. smile.gif
QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 17 2013, 09:14 PM)
-XSPC EX120
-XSPC H2O v4 Pump

Cost RM570 , is it worth? But , the rad is 120 , would it be a problem? yawn.gif

That's a real neat case! if done well it will look amazing!

I think that's a great deal! everything already accountable for & you don't have to think much about it!

As you only looking to cool CPU, 120 is sufficient for now but overclocking may not be sufficient.
unequalteck
post Jun 17 2013, 09:34 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 17 2013, 08:59 PM)
Xigmatek Asgard 382.

A small case thought.
I see. smile.gif
QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 17 2013, 09:14 PM)
-XSPC EX120
-XSPC H2O v4 Pump

first, ur casing not that bad.
people can wc in a mini-ITX casing, ur casing is ATX size
should not be a problem, use ur creativity to work it out
my suggestion is, i see ur case can fit 2x 140mm fan at top
so the screw hole is not limited with 2x 120mm, so u can try to install the 240 rad by moving the position a little further away from the mobo
although u cant screw all the 8 holes, but as long as it wont fall down or vibrate then should be okay

second, that kit is not really that worth IMO
from 240 rad to 120 rad, 2 XSPC fan to 1 SGT fan. (FYI, XSPC fans are almost on par with SGT in term of performance)
with that budget,
premium tubing? stock tubing will do too, u can upgrade it later
compression fittings? barb fittings are the same
coolant? u may save ur maintenance by using distilled water
CCubeHL
post Jun 17 2013, 09:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 17 2013, 09:34 PM)
so the screw hole is not limited with 2x 120mm, so u can try to install the 240 rad by moving the position a little further away from the mobo
although u cant screw all the 8 holes, but as long as it wont fall down or vibrate then should be okay

from 240 rad to 120 rad, 2 XSPC fan to 1 SGT fan. (FYI, XSPC fans are almost on par with SGT in term of performance)
with that budget,
That's very true! some things are esthetics only but may not be better in performance.
TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 09:46 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 17 2013, 09:34 PM)

with that budget,
+1

Also ValityMental you don't really need the gasket.
TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 10:14 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

does anyone still use CCFL lighting? or has everyone abandoned ship and are all using LEDs now?
nohal
post Jun 17 2013, 10:17 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:14 PM)
does anyone still use CCFL lighting? or has everyone abandoned ship and are all using LEDs now?
CCFL burned my LED Controller. sad.gif Hate those stuff.
TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 10:18 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 17 2013, 10:17 PM)
CCFL burned my LED Controller. sad.gif Hate those stuff.
LOL. I'm not surprised. Wrong power requirement la bro. sweat.gif

Is it true when they say CCFLs run hot?
nohal
post Jun 17 2013, 10:23 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:18 PM)
LOL. I'm not surprised. Wrong power requirement la bro. sweat.gif

Is it true when they say CCFLs run hot?
Nope, the power spike caused my LED controller to burned. Still able to control 12v DC to 620v DC or AC IDK.

and, not that hot, just warm.

This post has been edited by nohal: Jun 17 2013, 10:23 PM
TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 10:28 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 17 2013, 10:23 PM)
Nope, the power spike caused my LED controller to burned. Still able to control 12v DC to 620v DC or AC IDK.

and, not that hot, just warm.
Would you recommend CCFLs in a case with terrible air exchange?
nohal
post Jun 17 2013, 10:32 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:28 PM)
I don't recommend CCFL with any case at all. Bad light distribution ( some part will dim/bright depending on your luck ) . Need a bulky transformer. Hard to install ( not as easy as plug and play like LED ).

Better off with LEDs.

Well, if you have CCFL lying around your house, and decided to make use of it, and put into some system , then go with it. I've put mine in my 2nd system. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nohal: Jun 17 2013, 10:33 PM
unequalteck
post Jun 17 2013, 10:35 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:14 PM)
QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:28 PM)
i used the UV CCFL few months ago, the light distribution is much better than LED strip TBH
haha but heat and cable are the main issue
TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 10:37 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 17 2013, 10:32 PM)
I don't recommend CCFL with any case at all. Bad light distribution ( some part will dim/bright depending on your luck ) . Need a bulky transformer. Hard to install ( not as easy as plug and play like LED ).

Better off with LEDs.

Well, if you have CCFL lying around your house, and decided to make use of it, and put into some system , then go with it. I've put mine in my 2nd system. biggrin.gif
Shouldn't the distribution be better than led? oO.

Saw this and was thinking of doing something similar. haha.

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 17 2013, 10:35 PM)
i used the UV CCFL few months ago, the light distribution is much better than LED strip TBH
haha but heat and cable are the main issue
So heat is an issue then? Cable can sleeve. tongue.gif
unequalteck
post Jun 17 2013, 10:41 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:37 PM)
Shouldn't the distribution be better than led? oO.

Saw this and was thinking of doing something similar. haha.

So heat is an issue then? Cable can sleeve. tongue.gif
hmm depends, i using the lamptron CCFL
the cable is fixed at the CCFL tail sad.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:54 PM