125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V6, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 10:42 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 17 2013, 10:41 PM)
hmm depends, i using the lamptron CCFL
the cable is fixed at the CCFL tail sad.gif
Still can sleeve one la bro. brows.gif
nohal
post Jun 17 2013, 10:45 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:37 PM)
Shouldn't the distribution be better than led? oO.

Saw this and was thinking of doing something similar. haha.

So heat is an issue then? Cable can sleeve. tongue.gif

Depends on your luck I guess.

This post has been edited by nohal: Jun 17 2013, 10:46 PM
TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 10:58 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 17 2013, 10:45 PM)

Depends on your luck I guess.
I now understand. Haha.

Prodigy:

So much water. So small loop. blink.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Jun 17 2013, 10:59 PM
qwe13
post Jun 17 2013, 11:01 PM

785 posts

Suddenly we got lots of pics...love it!!
nohal
post Jun 17 2013, 11:03 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:58 PM)
I now understand. Haha.

Prodigy:

So much water. So small loop.  blink.gif
He wants to drown the system.

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:01 PM)
This one is sarcastic. biggrin.gif
infernoaswen
post Jun 17 2013, 11:10 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 10:18 PM)
LOL. I'm not surprised. Wrong power requirement la bro. sweat.gif

Is it true when they say CCFLs run hot?
sucks laugh.gif used it before, it gets dimmer after using it for a long period. worst thing is very hard to hide it, its quite thick so cant really fit in tight gaps. best part is I broke 1 tube by accidentally stepping on it. Once its cracked, bye bye...led strip way better tongue.gif

led strip depends la, got two types, super bright & normal. Normal version have better light distribution...thats how I get the best light distribution for my luminous panel.

ps: I am gonna sell my nzxt hue end of this month tongue.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jun 17 2013, 11:11 PM
nohal
post Jun 17 2013, 11:55 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 17 2013, 11:10 PM)
sucks laugh.gif used it before, it gets dimmer after using it for a long period. worst thing is very hard to hide it, its quite thick so cant really fit in tight gaps.  best part is I broke 1 tube by accidentally stepping on it. Once its cracked, bye bye...led strip way better tongue.gif

led strip depends la, got two types, super bright & normal. Normal version have better light distribution...thats how I get the best light distribution for my luminous panel.

You can make LED light distributes evenly by covering the entire LED strip with white plexi or paper or cloth. biggrin.gif

Or you can use reflection to further improves light distributions.

This post has been edited by nohal: Jun 17 2013, 11:59 PM
TSpristine
post Jun 17 2013, 11:56 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:01 PM)
Yeah! where's yours? tongue.gif

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 17 2013, 11:10 PM)
sucks laugh.gif used it before, it gets dimmer after using it for a long period. worst thing is very hard to hide it, its quite thick so cant really fit in tight gaps.  best part is I broke 1 tube by accidentally stepping on it. Once its cracked, bye bye...led strip way better tongue.gif

Oo. Never heard the dimmer part before.

Why selling your hue? You use before then sell the adhesive how? LOL.
infernoaswen
post Jun 18 2013, 12:06 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jun 17 2013, 11:56 PM)
Yeah! where's yours? tongue.gif
Oo. Never heard the dimmer part before.

Why selling your hue? You use before then sell the adhesive how? LOL.
well the best part of all is the adhesive is still new tongue.gif My strip 2 of the led wasn't working so I RMA it, they gave new led strip so I haven't install that yet.

I dont think I need nzxt hue, gonna use those china leds & hook it up to the fan controller since I made my mind up already to use white led strip smile.gif
ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 06:03 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 17 2013, 09:34 PM)
first, ur casing not that bad.
people can wc in a mini-ITX casing, ur casing is ATX size
should not be a problem, use ur creativity to work it out
my suggestion is, i see ur case can fit 2x 140mm fan at top
so the screw hole is not limited with 2x 120mm, so u can try to install the 240 rad by moving the position a little further away from the mobo
although u cant screw all the 8 holes, but as long as it wont fall down or vibrate then should be okay

second, that kit is not really that worth IMO
from 240 rad to 120 rad, 2 XSPC fan to 1 SGT fan. (FYI, XSPC fans are almost on par with SGT in term of performance)
with that budget,
premium tubing? stock tubing will do too, u can upgrade it later
compression fittings? barb fittings are the same
coolant? u may save ur maintenance by using distilled water
Thanks bro for all these tips. Alright if like I drill more holes at the casing top is it okay? I will put the radiator more to the left side , which I specially drill 4more hole if not mistaken) to hold the radiator and fan. This is what. Come to my mind. So using a stock tubing is ok? Installation fee cost RM65, so should I install it myself instead?

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jun 17 2013, 09:41 PM)
That's very true!  some things are esthetics only but may not be better in performance.
I see, thanks bro ! rclxm9.gif

ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 06:13 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Another problem I found is that, the ram im using is Corsair Vengeance which is super tall. Would it be any chances the fan hit the ram? Should I take off the heatshrink from the ram? Nicholtech say even I install watercooling it wont be looking nice because of my small case. Squeezing ><
unequalteck
post Jun 18 2013, 07:55 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 06:03 AM)
Thanks bro for all these tips. Alright if like I drill more holes at the casing top is it okay? I will put the radiator more to the left side , which I specially drill 4more hole if not mistaken) to hold the radiator and fan. This is what. Come to my mind. So using a stock tubing is ok? Installation fee cost RM65, so should I install it myself instead?
I see, thanks bro ! rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 06:13 AM)
Another problem I found is that, the ram im using is Corsair Vengeance which is super tall. Would it be any chances the fan hit the ram? Should I take off the heatshrink from the ram? Nicholtech say even I install watercooling it wont be looking nice because of my small case. Squeezing ><
Yes u can drill another holes. Alternative method is u can cut the top panel then u can get an acrylic panel to replace it as ur top panel with radiator mount. Stock tubing will having plasticizer very fast. U can Google xspc stock tubing.
If u move away ur top rad, then it should be low chance to hit ur ram. Small casing u can use smaller tubing. It will look nice too. Stock tubing is 7/16 5/8, maybe u can change to 3/8 1/2?
azilazwa
post Jun 18 2013, 08:29 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 17 2013, 08:22 PM)
Yeah. Haha. Thanks for the clarification smile.gif Totally new in pc world thought, just started a while.

I know , heard lots of them saying it's bad. I will grab the clear tube from Niclasteoh , if i'm not mistaken 1m is like rm20+/- . And i just need to buy distilled water and dye for it. Then i'm ready to go biggrin.gif , i don't wish to mount the rad and fan on top (Outside) the case , which gonna look bad. Was planning to buy new casing first , but if i buy casing first , then wc gonna be postpone for months again  cry.gif
Bro,

Dont forget to buy silver coil or biocide too. I use xspc raystorm kit, with stock tubing and without that biocide/silver coil. After around 2 month, my tubing went cloudy. I suspect it got plastisizer + algae. Plastisizer bcoz of the low quality tubing, and algae bcoz no biocide/silvercoil. Huhu
shin6619
post Jun 18 2013, 09:10 AM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 06:13 AM)
maybe u take a photo of ur whole rig and post here. Let all Sifus suggest how to make if rig look nicely smile.gif
pali_5373
post Jun 18 2013, 10:42 AM

145 posts

where to buy this silver coil or biocide thing?
does APES seliing?
azilazwa
post Jun 18 2013, 11:09 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(pali_5373 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:42 AM)
where to buy this silver coil or biocide thing?
does APES seliing?
APES sell it. U can ask them, but last time i asked, out of stock. I bought mine from niclasteoh.
basilpaschal
post Jun 18 2013, 11:12 AM

178 posts

I am a victim of leak and spillage. I used the Corsair H100. I am very scared of using water in my PC...cannot recover from the trauma.
irienaoki
post Jun 18 2013, 11:18 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

nearly complete the parts for my next build on tj07
just left 2 unit of universal gpu wb.

Old but 'Silver' laugh.gif

mixture of lotsa brand this time

shiny shine

custom acrylic tubes

lotsa c47

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jun 18 2013, 11:23 AM
shin6619
post Jun 18 2013, 11:21 AM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(basilpaschal @ Jun 18 2013, 11:12 AM)
I am a victim of leak and spillage. I used the Corsair H100. I am very scared of using water in my PC...cannot recover from the trauma.
H100 leak because faulty product of corsair..
But in custom wc here..
If leak most of because personal fault...
shin6619
post Jun 18 2013, 11:24 AM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jun 18 2013, 11:18 AM)
nearly complete the parts for my next build on tj07
just left 2 unit of universal gpu wb.

Old but 'Silver'  laugh.gif

mixture of lotsa brand this time

shiny shine

Wow!! 3 x AX480!!! Extreme WC!! How high u are going to oc? 6ghz? tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top