QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:24 AM)
Wow!! 3 x AX480!!! Extreme WC!! How high u are going to oc? 6ghz? tongue.gif
old 1st gen i5 and will be running on stock clock only
focusing more on aesthetic value wub.gif
ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 11:29 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 18 2013, 07:55 AM)
Yes u can drill another holes. Alternative method is u can cut the top panel then u can get an acrylic panel to replace it as ur top panel with radiator mount. Stock tubing will having plasticizer very fast. U can Google xspc stock tubing.
If u move away ur top rad, then it should be low chance to hit ur ram. Small casing u can use smaller tubing. It will look nice too. Stock tubing is 7/16 5/8, maybe u can change to 3/8 1/2?
Ok thanks, if I use acrylic as my top panel, can I extend it higher? Wouldn't be weird body black yet top panel transparent? I will use the stock size tube but better tubing. Currently still thinking about the clearance issue my god. sad.gif(
QUOTE(azilazwa @ Jun 18 2013, 08:29 AM)
Bro,

Dont forget to buy silver coil or biocide too. I use xspc raystorm kit, with stock tubing and without that biocide/silver coil. After around 2 month, my tubing went cloudy. I suspect it got plastisizer + algae. Plastisizer bcoz of the low quality tubing, and algae bcoz no biocide/silvercoil. Huhu
Ok thanks for the advise. Will buy smile.gif

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:10 AM)
maybe u take a photo of ur whole rig and post here. Let all Sifus suggest how to make if rig look nicely smile.gif
Sure bro, will post later smile.gif
ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 11:35 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

There you go.

azilazwa
post Jun 18 2013, 11:47 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 11:29 AM)
Ok thanks, if I use acrylic as my top panel, can I extend it higher? Wouldn't be weird body black yet top panel transparent? I will use the stock size tube but better tubing. Currently still thinking about the clearance issue my god. sad.gif(

Ok thanks for the advise. Will buy smile.gif
Sure bro, will post later smile.gif
i also have the clearance issue on my had922. what i do was, i make 2 hole on top of the case for the radiator fittings. Radiator on top of the case, the fan is inside, in pull setup.

ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 11:50 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Roughly how much would the acrylic top panel cost? Apporximately ?
irienaoki
post Jun 18 2013, 11:51 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Jun 18 2013, 11:47 AM)
i also have the clearance issue on my had922. what i do was, i make 2 hole on top of the case for the radiator fittings. Radiator on top of the case, the fan is inside, in pull setup.

i cut the top panel and made some custom panel from acrylic so that i can put both the rad and fan inside

shin6619
post Jun 18 2013, 01:10 PM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jun 18 2013, 11:28 AM)
old 1st gen i5 and will be running on stock clock only
focusing more on aesthetic value wub.gif
So waste... I like oc but my wc bottleneck it..only 3770k 4.5ghz...
If I got 3x Ax480.. Sure I go extreme OC tongue.gif
QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 11:35 AM)
There you go.
I mean the photo of inside (whole) smile.gif

My haf922 oso facing same issue but finally I solved it without any mod. Can refer the photo 1st page smile.gif
irienaoki
post Jun 18 2013, 01:18 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

wub.gif wub.gif

ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 01:41 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:10 PM)

My haf922 oso facing same issue but finally I solved it without any mod. Can refer the photo 1st page smile.gif
Alright, will take it later smile.gif

I was wondering if i use acrylic for top panel, can i extend the height of it? LOL tongue.gif
unequalteck
post Jun 18 2013, 01:53 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 01:41 PM)
Alright, will take it later smile.gif

I was wondering if i use acrylic for top panel, can i extend the height of it? LOL  tongue.gif
Ask irienaoki. He will tell u nothing is impossible
ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 02:12 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jun 18 2013, 01:18 PM)
wub.gif  wub.gif

Bro , if i want mod my top panel to acrylic one , and i want to extend it height possible? I mean like extending my Casing height? hmm.gif

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 18 2013, 01:53 PM)
Ask irienaoki. He will tell u nothing is impossible
Alright bro ! tongue.gif

Just sprayed my case mesh into white colour rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ValityMental: Jun 18 2013, 02:12 PM
infernoaswen
post Jun 18 2013, 05:13 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:10 PM)

I wouldn't call it a waste. Not everyone like to oc. Asthestics is sometimes > performance. Like me, I prefer good looking rig even though I can mount external rads to lower down the temps.

Less oc = less heat & less electricity so not everyone might want to play oc.
shin6619
post Jun 18 2013, 06:04 PM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 18 2013, 05:13 PM)
I wouldn't call it a waste. Not everyone like to oc. Asthestics is sometimes > performance. Like me, I prefer good looking rig even though I can mount external rads to lower down the temps.

Less oc = less heat & less electricity so not everyone might want to play oc.
agree...different ppl different need...

i just hope my wc rig balance between perfomance and asthestics smile.gif

The main Purpose i go WC is OC....abit lah...no like Owikh84...so pro notworthy.gif

is any different of temp if we go extreme WC ( maybe 3 x 480 rads) but no OC (stock clock)?

wish to know because...

my old 212 evo run 3770k stock clock 3.7ghz
idle temp is 34degree....stress in prime95 is around 7x degree...
daily use no more that 60 degree... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by shin6619: Jun 18 2013, 06:04 PM
infernoaswen
post Jun 18 2013, 06:11 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jun 18 2013, 06:04 PM)

i just hope my wc rig balance between perfomance and asthestics  smile.gif

The main Purpose i go WC is OC....abit lah...no like Owikh84...so pro  notworthy.gif

is any different of temp if we go extreme WC ( maybe 3 x 480 rads) but no OC (stock clock)?

wish to know because...

daily use no more that 60 degree...  hmm.gif
idle maybe not much, but on load sure can see the difference.

Also worth mentioning some people choose watercooling for silent rigs, you can use low fpi radiators with low rpm fans & get great temps from watercooling. In the end its all about personal preference...different people got different needs smile.gif
shin6619
post Jun 18 2013, 06:22 PM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 18 2013, 06:11 PM)

Also worth mentioning some people choose watercooling for silent rigs, you can use low fpi radiators with low rpm fans & get great temps from watercooling. In the end its all about personal preference...different people got different needs smile.gif
emm...no point to stress cpu if no oc, right? stock oledi stable...

i oso prefect silent rig thumbup.gif
ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 06:23 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jun 18 2013, 06:04 PM)

i just hope my wc rig balance between perfomance and asthestics  smile.gif

The main Purpose i go WC is OC....abit lah...no like Owikh84...so pro  notworthy.gif

wish to know because...

daily use no more that 60 degree...  hmm.gif
Saw that most people using ATX board for WC ( In atx case) , i'm using a M-ATX board , if i watercool with a M-ATX board in an atx case . wouldn't it look weird thought? If i can't go for custom watercooling i might just go for AIO, but looking at those tube with coolant really make me drool.gif

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 18 2013, 06:11 PM)

Watercooling for me is for low temperature but main concern for me is the asthestics biggrin.gif

infernoaswen
post Jun 18 2013, 06:26 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 06:23 PM)
Saw that most people using ATX board for WC ( In atx case) , i'm using a M-ATX board , if i watercool with a M-ATX board in an atx case . wouldn't it look weird thought? If i can't go for custom watercooling i might just go for AIO, but looking at those tube with coolant really make me  drool.gif
Watercooling for me is for low temperature but main concern for me is the asthestics biggrin.gif
nah, i seen great setups with m-atx boards too...if done right it will look good smile.gif
ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 06:33 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 18 2013, 06:26 PM)
nah, i seen great setups with m-atx boards too...if done right it will look good smile.gif
Alright , thanks for the motivation bro rclxms.gif

Will do more re-search before stepping into the watercooling world laugh.gif
unequalteck
post Jun 18 2013, 06:37 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 06:33 PM)
Alright , thanks for the motivation bro  rclxms.gif

Will do more re-search before stepping into the watercooling world  laugh.gif
if asthestics is ur main concern, mod is a must and high budget wink.gif
TSpristine
post Jun 18 2013, 06:46 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 18 2013, 06:37 PM)
if asthestics is ur main concern, mod is a must and high budget  wink.gif
Like mine. Till now still haven't finish. Too much cost, item availability, budget and time constrain and idea melimpah all over the place. Need to do more case cutting before I can send powdercoat. doh.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0319sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:14 AM