27 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V6, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

TSpristine
post Aug 2 2013, 09:42 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 2 2013, 03:00 AM)
Guys, where to look for 40mm screw for my Magicool 180mm radiator at Melaka? The screw thread similar with my previous XSPC rad screw.
Ask devilish_yin. Haha

QUOTE(cloud_83 @ Aug 2 2013, 04:00 AM)
hi guys, is it good to use universal gpu wb and ram/vrm heatsink to my 7970 dual-x? I think for GPU the cooling perf would be the same like when using fullcover wb right?

the only thing that worries me was vrm temps when overclocking..should I buy aftermarket RAM/VRM heatsink or just use the one that came with the card?  this one:

[attachmentid=3566124]
You can use a universal block, but general rule is to get heat sinks for everything else on the card. Btw, why not use the cooling configuration and see if any of EK's blocks will fit? The PCB layout of your card looks normal enough.

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Aug 2 2013, 09:21 AM)
guys for WC i can mix and match different brands is it? Just eg. im noob so not so sure with the brands so for example. Bitspower resevoir pair with xspc radiator with swifttech pump can?
Yes, feel free to mix and match to your fancy. No rule saying you have to stick with just one brand. Ppl just stick with one brand coz sometimes either they buy everything from one place, want things to match a certain theme, sponspred, or are just.... Fanboys. Hahaha.
TSpristine
post Aug 2 2013, 10:11 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Aug 2 2013, 09:52 AM)
ah icic, atm I have like RM500 maybe a lil more to setup a watercooling setup do you have any recommendations, since I heard its more bang for buck if you choose parts separately than getting a kit. i'll be cooling a reference 7950(same PCB as cloud_83) and i5-3570.
Well, depends what you define as bang for buck. Last time, kits were hard to find, now they're all over the place. A custom loop, depending how crazy you go, will set you back at least 1k, and thats for the brands that are locally available and providing you don't buy unnecessary things.

For RM500, you can kick start your watercooling loop with an XSPC RS240 H2O 750v4 kit (RM499) or a swiftech H220 (not sure of RRP, but it's close). This path will let you start and you can just upgrade later down the road as you fancy. Do read up before buying the kit though.

Btw, a reference 7950 will not have the same pcb as cloud_83 as he's using a dual-x card. If your 7950 is reference, you can pretty much use any waterblock in the market.

This post has been edited by pristine: Aug 2 2013, 10:22 AM
TSpristine
post Aug 2 2013, 10:43 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:30 AM)
was already looking at the RS240 but thinking if I should get a full GPU block or like the universal EK GPU block
Get a full cover block. Saves you the headache of looking for ram sinks, cools better and look better. Also, your card would probably be more stable at higher temps/last longer.
TSpristine
post Aug 2 2013, 11:03 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:58 AM)
i forgot to say that I have a Bitfenix shinobi is there any good budget rads for it? I'm afraid i might not be able to fit the RS240 in it unless i cut it open haha
You should be ok. The top of your case can take 2x 140mms, so should be no problem.
TSpristine
post Aug 2 2013, 07:18 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(abidgreen93 @ Aug 2 2013, 07:15 PM)
diaBoliQu3
You can try ace hardware. Basically for radiator is M4 if not mistaken? Range from 30-40mm.... Depends.

Niclasteoh also got sell.
Different manufacturing location/company, different screw type. Never assume. Haha. Some 6-32, some M3, some M4.

30mm screw for regular 25mm thick fans, 35mm for 30mm thick fans. Of course if you use gaskets and stuff then there might be a difference, but always use regular screw lengths so you don't ruin your radiator.
TSpristine
post Aug 2 2013, 11:01 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

got an empty slot on the PPC bulk before I start finalising orders. Anyone want in, let me know! smile.gif
TSpristine
post Aug 2 2013, 11:34 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:23 PM)
My googling returned me no ace hardware at Melaka. Already ask niclasteoh... But try to look for other choice. Smart buyer must do smart survey. tongue.gif
Mine is 6-32 right? You did told me but I forget already. Hehe... 3.5mm should be enough. The fan are less than 3.5mm last I measure and the rad are 3.5mm.
Do you remember if the screw that came with your rad has rough threads or fine screw threads? If rough (wide spaced threads) then it's UNC6-32. If it's fine (narrow spaced threads), then M3 or M4, but most likely M3 for that region of manufacturing.

And you'll need 35mm, not 3.5mm. LOL.

Damn you're selling your scythe GTs for cheap. blink.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Aug 2 2013, 11:35 PM
TSpristine
post Aug 2 2013, 11:49 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:47 PM)
Really cheap ah? Should I increase the price? biggrin.gif Yeah, it's the fine one. I take the photo to confirm later...
Well, retail goes as high as 60. tongue.gif

If it's the fine skinny one, then M3. Yeah, send me a photo.
TSpristine
post Aug 3 2013, 12:26 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 3 2013, 12:21 AM)
No choice mang. If I sell too close with new price, buyer will said better buy new one. So I give my lowest price. sweat.gif Plus I don't really like keeping unused item for a long time. This is the lowest my balls can go. laugh.gif
Here it is.
[attachmentid=3567355]

Now I know even screw have spec. Hehe... Waiting my side panel mod. brows.gif
Haha. thumbup.gif too bad I bought mine already. laugh.gif

Eh bro, got side profile? Hard to see if angle.
TSpristine
post Aug 3 2013, 12:49 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 3 2013, 12:40 AM)
Yang ni clear tak tuan?
[attachmentid=3567397]
rclxms.gif

Looks like a UNC 6-32. But take it to the store when you go hunting.
TSpristine
post Aug 3 2013, 01:00 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 3 2013, 12:56 AM)
The problem is I don't know where to hunt at Melaka here. doh.gif I'm currently looking for cheaper deal than the choice I have now.
Use google find hardware stores in malacca. rclxms.gif
TSpristine
post Aug 3 2013, 02:06 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

Anyone know if EK's delidded ivy bridge mounting system can be used with other water blocks? Itchy to try. tongue.gif
TSpristine
post Aug 3 2013, 02:08 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(cloud_83 @ Aug 3 2013, 02:06 AM)
ok thanks, the thing that concerned me was that with universal+heatsinks will it be at least close to fullcover wb perf in terms of high oc that we can achieve for 24/7?
Dual-X cooler is no doubt a great cooler but for the sake of aesthetic I plan to WC my GPU and RAM as well..yeah those 2 caps is to tall and preventing us to install any fullcover WB sad.gif. thanks for the suggestion, looking forward to it smile.gif
yeah that's a great idea but wont it disturb the aesthetic looks inside our rig? doe it look nice from outside?

thanks all sifu for the advices notworthy.gif
I don't think the performance of a universal block can come close to a full cover as the cooling for the VRAM will be different. Though for the core, the cooling can match I think. Check out EK's VGA supremacy hwbot edition. thumbup.gif
TSpristine
post Aug 3 2013, 02:26 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(cloud_83 @ Aug 3 2013, 02:20 AM)
nice looking WB but the price i think dont justify for just a GPU block alone cry.gif , pristine do you think It'll be cheaper to buy direct from EKWB site or from your ppc bulk? how about the price difference between these 2 sites..is it quite significant? I'm looking for VGA WB, BP fittings , ball valve as well as some extenders right now.
Haha. Justification is different to everyone.

Well, if you want to buy a bunch of stuff, it'll probably be cheaper to buy from me as shipping is one shot. If you want to count individual pieces, then possibly ekwb store might be a bit cheaper for just the block. Lol.

Hit me a pm with the stuff you want and I'll quote for you, no obligations. Even if you don't buy I can always help out no worries. smile.gif
TSpristine
post Aug 3 2013, 02:32 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(cloud_83 @ Aug 3 2013, 02:30 AM)
alright thanks..will browse ppc first and pm you later, thanks boss smile.gif
Happy hunting. Let us know if you get stuck! smile.gif
TSpristine
post Aug 7 2013, 11:23 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

Anyone looking for a 560mm radiator, quickly faster order from me. lol.

*** SPECIAL *** Phobya G-Changer - 560mm V2 - Wrong Box

20% off listed price just coz wrong box. thumbup.gif
TSpristine
post Aug 9 2013, 11:49 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

M6E Full Cover hitting the shelves soon!

TSpristine
post Aug 11 2013, 01:33 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(saifudinbesoot @ Aug 11 2013, 01:30 AM)
10 compres fittngs equal RM?
about RM350. or so. laugh.gif moneyflies.gif whistling.gif
TSpristine
post Aug 12 2013, 09:17 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

New EKWB bayres pump combo.

Has it occured to anyone that the way those pumps are mounted (similar style seen in the Koolance bayres combo) is not recommended by Laing/Xylem ?

This post has been edited by pristine: Aug 12 2013, 09:17 PM
TSpristine
post Aug 13 2013, 01:13 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Aug 13 2013, 01:10 AM)
This lingloong guy....did anybody deal with him before for ek product??
Shouldn't have any problems dealing with him. What are you worried bout bro?

27 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.5146sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:36 PM