126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

Bigfoot-X
post Jul 3 2013, 03:01 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 3 2013, 02:41 PM)

My friend came back from Japan recently, no haul... Korea, Hong Kong and Taiwan are the best locations in Asia for Lego shopping. nod.gif

Boss, is that list in any particular order? I guess Hong Kong's the cheapest?
Lego_Jason
post Jul 3 2013, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 3 2013, 03:01 PM)
Boss, is that list in any particular order? I guess Hong Kong's the cheapest?
That you have to ask the other sifus here, I personally have not travelled to any of the above mentioned countries in the past 10 years... Was just sharing what I gather from reading the posts here and my BrickLink purchases... tongue.gif
bloodghost
post Jul 3 2013, 03:08 PM

91 posts

My friend came back from Japan recently, no haul... Korea, Hong Kong and Taiwan are the best locations in Asia for Lego shopping. nod.gif
too bad then japan dun have cheap lego to sell ya

maxilife1
post Jul 3 2013, 03:14 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 3 2013, 02:46 PM)
Actually, just wait for the building-instruction to come out, then bricklink the parts for the top-cover. Voila!
icon_rolleyes.gif
tehcnic sifu,
so the major difference only the upper body? lower body still can use 9398 crawler? biggrin.gif
juschin
post Jul 3 2013, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 3 2013, 09:13 AM)
please buy some back to sell  rclxms.gif
Actually.... there are 2 Haunted House in there. So have 1 to let go brows.gif
juschin
post Jul 3 2013, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Jul 3 2013, 08:28 AM)
your luggage must be overweight with these babies even without the boxes. nice haul there
Weight was ngam ngam enough sweat.gif Luckily, the allocation by MAS is 2 luggage per person icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually, wanted to get more one, but ran out of space! The Haunted House had 22 bags in the box and the Grand Emporium had 30! blink.gif
Chaud
post Jul 3 2013, 04:01 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(juschin @ Jul 3 2013, 03:52 PM)
Actually.... there are 2 Haunted House in there. So have 1 to let go  brows.gif
haiz...if AA then good lo...anyway...how much is haunted house? drool.gif
juschin
post Jul 3 2013, 04:03 PM

I see Black Pearl! brows.gif So is it here already or the photos were taken in the USA and now shipping to you without the boxes?
I brought it back with me in the luggage. 1 whole suitcase with mostly Lego in it. Luckily, the Malaysian Customs officer ask me to scan the luggage with only clothes inside sweat.gif Otherwise, will have a hard time explaining the more than 100 plastic bags inside doh.gif
ccyeoh79
post Jul 3 2013, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(juschin @ Jul 3 2013, 03:52 PM)
Actually.... there are 2 Haunted House in there. So have 1 to let go  brows.gif
HH drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif must resist 1st...... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSilfort
post Jul 3 2013, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jul 3 2013, 04:04 PM)
HH  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  must resist 1st...... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
HH no way to resist 1 la, tongue.gif
juschin
post Jul 3 2013, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 3 2013, 04:01 PM)
haiz...if AA then good lo...anyway...how much is haunted house?  drool.gif
AA was one of those I wanted to get also... and the normal X-Wing and UCS X-Wing, Hoth Base, some LOTR sets and train sets! rclxub.gif lol
Next time, must bring one small hand carry to put clothes, then both suitcase can put the Lego thumbup.gif
ccyeoh79
post Jul 3 2013, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 3 2013, 04:08 PM)
HH no way to resist 1 la, tongue.gif
at least let me resist for this month 1st....... next baru think should find it or not. tongue.gif
scpt
post Jul 3 2013, 04:27 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 3 2013, 01:23 PM)
Lol when are you becoming a tycoon?
More like July - where most tycoon comes out of the closet hahahaha
*reminding myself that 9398 is enough*
when I get a promotion or a new job tongue.gif

baseplates whistling.gif
scpt
post Jul 3 2013, 04:30 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 3 2013, 03:14 PM)
tehcnic sifu,
so the major difference only the upper body? lower body still can use 9398 crawler? biggrin.gif
yep this was designed based on the 9398 chassis biggrin.gif
Lego_Jason
post Jul 3 2013, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(juschin @ Jul 3 2013, 04:08 PM)
AA was one of those I wanted to get also... and the normal X-Wing and UCS X-Wing, Hoth Base, some LOTR sets and train sets!  rclxub.gif lol
Next time, must bring one small hand carry to put clothes, then both suitcase can put the Lego  thumbup.gif
Next time we all pool our money and sponsor you one 40' sea container, fill it up with Legos! whistling.gif

Anyway, UPS just delivered my parcels. biggrin.gif

I'm living dangerously... Yesterday Amazon order of two millennium falcons delivered, this morning received another delivery of one big non-Lego toy. And now this.... Think I sleep in balcony until after Raya, and also I can Puasa from today already... icon_question.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 3 2013, 04:46 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 3 2013, 03:14 PM)
Yes. Actually you can do your own MOC and make other upper-body panel in whatever colour you want also.
There are quite a few nice ones, but this one wins the voting.

scoop7
post Jul 3 2013, 04:47 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 3 2013, 04:42 PM)
Next time we all pool our money and sponsor you one 40' sea container, fill it up with Legos! whistling.gif

I'm living dangerously... Yesterday Amazon order of two millennium falcons delivered, this morning received another delivery of one big non-Lego toy. And now this.... Think I sleep in balcony until after Raya, and also I can Puasa from today already... icon_question.gif
maybe we should consider pool money & bulk buy ship via 20'or30' container?

This post has been edited by scoop7: Jul 3 2013, 04:47 PM
hades4eve
post Jul 3 2013, 04:47 PM

193 posts

laugh.gif Your wife making sound yet?

It's kinda hard to arrange sea container unless someone is over there then different case...
maxilife1
post Jul 3 2013, 05:07 PM

536 posts

u puasa from lego? susah nk percaya tongue.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 3 2013, 04:46 PM)
Yes. Actually you can do your own MOC and make other upper-body panel in whatever colour you want also.
There are quite a few nice ones, but this one wins the voting.
oo ic..noted..9398 is still under my wish list biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jul 3 2013, 05:16 PM

536 posts

LLM announce night opening biggrin.gif

For the first time ever enjoy the attractions at LEGOLAND® Malaysia after dark! For added good news, we are also introducing a special all-you-can-eat buffet dinner at the Market Restaurant. Featuring more than 100 selections, the Continental and Asian menu offers the perfect start for a night out at LEGOLAND Malaysia.

The late night opening and special buffet will start on the 5th July 2013 and happen every Friday, Saturday and Sunday only until 4th August 2013. More information about our Late Night Opening .

http://www.legoland.com.my/en/Tickets/Late-Night-Opening/

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 AM