536 posts

Old photo spam. Since Hot Toys was brought up. Hehe

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 16 2013, 11:32 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jun 16 2013, 11:17 PM)
bro, any forum i can visit to look for such toys.

specifically looking for Enterbay - Leslie Cheung  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 16 2013, 11:27 PM)
I jelly you!! My set missing sad.gif
Lol show wife/partner definitely gone case hahahaha
Hmm try XL-forum? Or our local garage sales.
OT:

Bro Kaneshiro - are you sure you wanna start or you already collecting others?

Bro yellow is right - can try xl forum or lyn too. There's a thread for 1/6th figures.

During early Father's Day dinner with my family. I was sharing with my folks how value of Lego appreciates and showed them a screenshot of 2007 Lego UCS Millennium Falcon being sold on eBay for asking price of RM 37, 000.

Mum said she found some of my old Lego and will dig it out for me again. Hahaha

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 16 2013, 11:40 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 17 2013, 07:53 AM

536 posts

Good morning AFOLs!

Looks like probably everyone hugged their new sets to sleep last night. Those who had massive haul probably made a mattress from the boxes and slept on them tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 16 2013, 10:33 PM)
Bro...in order not buying HT or SS, i preorder this last 2 weeks...
tongue.gif
QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 17 2013, 07:39 AM)
Come, come we do it offline. Lol.  tongue.gif
This one neither SS or HT kut, but too bad la, LEGO not releasing this character yet. Sigh.
OT but for a non-HT and SS, I was very impressed with this. But sometimes, the prototype far from final production version.

Btw - anyone getting the HT Man Of Steel? biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 17 2013, 09:44 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:23 PM)
Arkham!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it!!!  drool.gif Saw an opened packed beside VW... Is it the rock band?
Awesome room!

The opened package looks like the Halloween Accessory Pack. I could be wrong though! tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 18 2013, 10:22 AM

536 posts

Good morning, missed out a couple of hours and have 3 pages to read!

Wanna ask all sifus here - has anyone tried separating LEGO keychains for parts before? Is it difficult and what risks are expected I.e. scratched print etc?

(OT but I know some people use boiling water method when modding their Hot Toys)

Looking for a specific minifigure locally (mainly want the jacket print) but can't find it for sale. Only the key chain available for sale.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 18 2013, 10:45 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:28 AM)
Try to search CMF around... maybe some of them got jacket print... smile.gif  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 10:33 AM)
Which jacket print? Series 3 pilot maybe?
Thanks bros. I did consider those from CMF, will get those if really no jalan.

Currently looking out for Indiana Jones and one of the Harrry Potter (casual jacket) prints. Will post pics later - probably a WTB link.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 18 2013, 12:38 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 18 2013, 10:54 AM)
Hey, i've searched bout this before.. But didn't try coz it leaves an ugly hole on the Minifigures head.. Cannot live with that..  tongue.gif

Link to a pictorial process..
LEGO Keychain Removal
Thanks for the link bro. "Looks" straightforward enough.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 11:06 AM)
Last time was short. But there will be a hole on the head after that.  sad.gif
Looks like the torso and legs are not glued together. Are they?

If I'm going this road, I'm ok with the hole because I really just want the body. But spending RM 35 to cannibalize a keychain for the torso is what's holding me back for now.

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 18 2013, 12:51 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 12:41 PM)
After display need clean the floor that time susah lor. Lol
I think Keychain are glued together. I have old keychain not separable.
Thanks bro. Maybe boiling water trick might work then.

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jun 18 2013, 12:43 PM)
Haha what kind of jacket u finding?
I already target Indiana Jones leather jacket (brown) and Harry Potter jacket (blue striped) from Knight Bus set tongue.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 12:44 PM)
Wanna intro him some s4 figs? tongue.gif
I'll see if anything resembles what I'm looking for. Alternative only as last resort. Thanks biggrin.gif

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 18 2013, 02:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 12:46 PM)
Gotcha. Lol. The pilot from Pharaoh's quest biplane jacket also not bad.  brows.gif
QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 12:50 PM)
Maybe, but am not sure what attire he is wearing. I have a set with the flying mummies, the jacket looks cool. Haha. But assume they have the same one.
QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 18 2013, 01:01 PM)
Hey. I have this guy in my office!!

This dude or the old dude from Series 3 have nice jacket if I wanna do a Leon Kennedy from Resident Evil.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 12:52 PM)
Indiana Jones back then was like rubbish, now is pretty much gold. tongue.gif
Was it? Hehehe. Not into Lego then. No idea. Saw set prices on ebay. Not cheap!

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 18 2013, 10:16 PM

536 posts

Photo spam.

No proper space to display yet. On the shelf it goes.

All my CMF excluding the Halloween pack.

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 18 2013, 10:56 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Jun 18 2013, 10:35 PM)
nice! see makcik Medusa there  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Yup. This is the makcik version. The movie version remake of "Clash Of The Titans" was gorgeous wub.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 18 2013, 11:00 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 18 2013, 10:56 PM)
Get one of those Daiso case to avoid your minifig from being dusty..
Yup, I need to get more. Bought 4 or 5 before this but filled with other minifigures from my other sets.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 19 2013, 06:55 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 19 2013, 01:04 AM)
Anyway guys/girls, does any local store has 10937 AA in stock? Has the retail price gone up?
Don't know if retail price has gone up. But I think demand definitely exceeds supply now. Think limited stocks being brought in and snapped up very quickly.

I see some people in BOM and here (I think) asking about it? Think 1 BOMer got 2 and posted a pic!
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 19 2013, 09:39 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 19 2013, 09:19 AM)
some of the minifigs that tuck safely in zip lock & keep inside my work bag (no time to put in display as i'm traveling around)

some box sets still remain virgin in car
Hmm. A certain dark figure is missing. Or is he hiding in the shadows? biggrin.gif

Mind sharing where you got the minifigs from? Local or overseas sellers? Thanks.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 19 2013, 10:22 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 19 2013, 09:50 AM)
I still do not owned any new superman figs. So sad.
Me too. Dunno wanna buy minifig only or sets. Wishlist continues to grow in length.

Will decide after watching movie on Friday. Such a slowpoke. Hahaha

But I must admit - the new suit is not as vibrant looking. Very dull. I'm 50/50 on the new suit.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 19 2013, 11:51 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:30 AM)
compare to Ironman set, man of steel set all taken from the movie..

enjoy the movie! my rating 4/5 stars  rclxms.gif

p/s: also watch Now U see me on the same day = rating 4.5/5 stars biggrin.gif

Thanks. Looks good from the trailer and I'm DC fan. People bashed "Superman Returns" up, down, lef, right and centre but I enjoyed it.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 19 2013, 10:48 AM)
I have the old one d. All wear red spender one act in one movie only then no more. Lol. Curse of red spender.
Buy the set lor.
Yes. Apparently the role is cursed. Christopher Reeve had the most movies. 4 movies. But interesting theories about the curse. Watched a documentary once.

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:10 AM)
currently the old costume minifigs cost twice more than the new one
Think it's because the old one was the one and only Superman figure available. He's in 3 of the new sets so less rare I suppose.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:16 AM)
hahahah  rclxms.gif spoiler if anybody still has not seen Iron Man 3 biggrin.gif
I haven't seen it. As I said in previous post, slowpoke. Hehe

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:16 AM)
superman gf will not be pleased he's hanging with wonder woman
In the new DC Universe, I think he's with Wonder Woman. Haven't been keeping up to date. For an interesting alternative story, try reading the Injustice: Gods Among Us prequel comic (prequel to the video game).

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Jun 19 2013, 11:28 AM)
Yup. So which means if they wanna produce another ironman movie. They have to start again from the beginning. Just like the spiderman movie. There was a new movie called "The amazing spiderman". The new version of spiderman movie with new beginning. The older version contract has ended.
Believe the old Spider-Man was under Sony Pictures. Think current one is directly under Marvel?

Saw some new behind the scenes pics. Liking the new suit. Didn't like the one in the first reboot.

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 19 2013, 01:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 19 2013, 01:31 PM)
Just watch Hopeman yesterday....  unsure.gif Not sure if I'm overexpected edi or the movie just not as "action-packed" as I expected it to be  sleep.gif
Not enough action meh? Thought this was the Superman movie with the most action since like ...... they started making Superman movies.

I still remember some of the bashing for Superman Returns. Some people said his biggest threat in the movie was that Kryptonite island Lex created. sweat.gif

Looking at trailers and if Zack Snyder continues directing - think he can potentially make a good Superman vs. Doomsday!
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 19 2013, 10:14 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 19 2013, 09:49 PM)
My small loot for today... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 19 2013, 09:58 PM)
around NT1000...so...RM100-ish each...
Small la...compare to your modulars... tongue.gif
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 19 2013, 10:11 PM)
I bought at Taichung... biggrin.gif
Exactly...! im surprise its still on the shelf...
At first I didn't know what these were until I looked closely. Nice clocks!
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 20 2013, 08:13 AM

536 posts

Morning AFOLs. Looking forward to a day filled with haul pics. Plus the weekend is coming.

Have a good day folks!

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:57 PM