4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

scpt
post Jun 16 2013, 11:53 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 16 2013, 11:05 PM)
Old photo spam. Since Hot Toys was brought up.  Hehe

dark knight! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
scpt
post Jun 16 2013, 11:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

only few people posted pics of this morning's haul, the rest must be busy building brows.gif

I want to start but no time sad.gif
scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 11:13 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 17 2013, 10:03 AM)
lucky the item that missing is very small value. about 3 zip-lock bag contain 3 different parts. actually most of the bricks i order is for my son's used toy story truck. gatal tangan to perfect the used condition set. lol . .  doh.gif

and for my star wars brickmaster polybag. VERY lucky its all there, i guess the polybag is to big to fall out.
hahha… yes, this is the one. lucky Mr. Alby is very kind person  notworthy.gif , can tolerate a bit. some of set i tot already order, but Mr. Alby said not in the list.
ahaha.. it's easy. put those boxes at the highest cabinet in the room and hide the ladder.  whistling.gif
the sad thing is i think i have to wait about 3 more years to build them. i have 2 boys at 3 and 2 yrs old. i don't want to introduce godzillas to my city. last time my younger son try to eat buzz lightyear's head. scary  sweat.gif
pity u. Have to wait so long.
At least u can raba them now tongue.gif

scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 01:26 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 17 2013, 01:24 PM)
BTW, still trying to figure out...what's CS stands for?
counter strike biggrin.gif

scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 01:29 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:28 AM)
Morning guys!

so been quite busy latesly..

this is consider my big haul as of now..but still so small compare to all tycoons here especiall hapeace haul biggrin.gif

got to meet some of the members during COD at amcorp mall..

so this is my June haul.. tongue.gif

FB is my 1st modular..  sweat.gif

finding time to build it biggrin.gif

congrats on your first! biggrin.gif

like we always say, once u start u can't stop.
I've tried to stop b4, but failed miserably. Just thinking of the super detailed buildings will make u drool! And that awesome feeling when building it, oh man!
scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 06:02 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

buy the train station set, use the 4x straight tracks and keep the other bricks for moc or build a bigger train station biggrin.gif

dammit. Lazada just cancelled my order for the Light house set for unknown reasons mad.gif vmad.gif
Wonder how they manage their stocks, seen this happened previously to other members. This is really poor service!

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 17 2013, 06:03 PM
scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 06:29 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Jun 17 2013, 06:17 PM)
Pity u bro..heard few cases already that Lazada cancelled the order for unknown reasons esp Lego sets..

But u still got AA to build for the time being right..hehe
but this Lighthouse is hard to find now sad.gif
AA will have to wait until I have a space to display tongue.gif

There's an option to ask for a full refund or turn my cancelled order into store credit.
I wonder how much will they give for the store credit? As per the items original price b4 the RM70 discount? or the final amount I paid after the discount? hmm.gif Gonna ask them n see. Hope it's not the latter, else it's just bad business practice from them

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 17 2013, 06:30 PM
scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 07:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 17 2013, 06:54 PM)
man of steel avatar ilfort ? biggrin.gif

[/spoiler]
mini?????  pengsan!  shocking.gif
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:00 PM)
The word mini is so out of context here hahahaha. Anyway nice sets you have there biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 17 2013, 07:05 PM)
got 2 modular still say mini?  shocking.gif
the modulars are mini compared to the 4 SW UCS (R2, X wing, DS, SSD) sets there cool2.gif laugh.gif

correction: 5 SW UCS sets including the B wing shocking.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 17 2013, 07:55 PM
scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 09:20 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

A poor man's room. No proper bed, no pillow & blanket cry.gif

scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 09:40 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:23 PM)
Arkham!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it!!!  drool.gif Saw an opened packed beside VW... Is it the rock band?
love it too, need to find space n build!
that's the Halloween pack

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:30 PM)
Awesome collection. Now you're missing Town Hall and Palace Cinema tongue.gif Did you haul those from Alby?
Thanks! Taking my time for TH & PC.
Only AA & VW from Sir Alby biggrin.gif This haul is my last, until I'm done with some minor upgrades for my car that I've hold back since last year due to Lego sweat.gif
scpt
post Jun 17 2013, 11:24 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 17 2013, 09:36 PM)
nice wallpaper~  thumbup.gif
I'm gonna keep stacking them laugh.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 17 2013, 10:38 PM)
can afford 3 modular but cannot afford pillow and blanket? I don't believe  laugh.gif
true story bro. Care to donate some to me? tongue.gif

QUOTE(hanzard @ Jun 17 2013, 10:54 PM)
wah sleep is not a priority!
the boxes gives me good aura for a good sleep biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 10:54 PM)
Yeah right poor man's room hahaha  biggrin.gif
haha icon_question.gif whistling.gif
scpt
post Jun 18 2013, 09:19 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 18 2013, 08:02 AM)
hahaha...theres a reason need to be fast.... whistling.gif  biggrin.gif

By the way, yesterday change USD at the airport,..the exchange rate now is 3.31???? Damn....
kat airport sure la the rate higher tongue.gif

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Jun 18 2013, 08:08 AM)
Good Morning AFOL!!!

hanzard nice collection!!! but sure isnt mini....

scpt : keke do you ever dream of opening them up? sleep playing with lego as oppose to sleep walking tongue.gif

Mr.Alby : wah poster also u sapu ah!!!! nothing ever left off by you ah tongue.gif.. btw i just check xe.com USD1 : 3.13MYR

.... still no new loot for me :|
most have been opened, as for the rest, I daydream about it everyday laugh.gif wish I have more space

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 18 2013, 08:23 AM)
Yeah...XE is that rate, but..always like that one...
Even when CC is 3.05...XE is like 2.98... tongue.gif
Poster free la... biggrin.gif
that's the actual rate b4 bank + cc fees. If only we get to use the XE rate
scpt
post Jun 18 2013, 05:59 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:39 AM)
Salute you bro! An true AFOL who knows his priorities.  notworthy.gif

... but be careful the boxes don't come crashing down on you when you're sleeping.  biggrin.gif

If you want a nicer bed, pillows and blanket, just keep the boxes and sell the contents.  laugh.gif
love them to much to sell tongue.gif
Some might fall, especially the smaller boxes if I touch them. Luckily my hands n legs don't fly around when I sleep laugh.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 18 2013, 12:05 PM)
especially if you expose like that, the air actually has water vapour, that means in the long term the box will become less solid that will make the base fatter like you said
i use to stack like this, but now my very first set (as the base) camek ady cry.gif

maybe i should take some photo when im free
Hmm pls share pics. I stack mine since a month ago only.

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Jun 18 2013, 03:15 PM)
arghhwhenisparksongonnarestockwanttousemyvoucherbuyship..

huhuhu.. u r welcome to translate, thank you tongue.gif
I'm waiting for Superman sets to use my voucher brows.gif
scpt
post Jun 18 2013, 09:31 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 18 2013, 06:06 PM)
yes...share some pic when im free

which superman set you're looking for? i accept your voucher brows.gif
I want the one with Louis Lane tongue.gif Can trade with my RM100 vouchers + top up laugh.gif

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 18 2013, 07:22 PM)
must be the most expensive toilet seat cleaner i ever bought..

this seller is very lazy la to at least wrap it..  doh.gif
hahahahahaha thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jun 18 2013, 07:33 PM)
wow drool.gif maybe i can also do this in future biggrin.gif
but i will wrap the box first if i really want to display the boxes laugh.gif
I'm too lazy to do that laugh.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 18 2013, 08:59 PM)
Haha, this is one way to avoid customs for bringing in Lego. One look at the box and they will pass...  laugh.gif
haha good idea actually. Should ask all sellers to ship this way from now on

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 18 2013, 09:31 PM
scpt
post Jun 18 2013, 10:43 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:35 PM)
Whoopee!! Got my Mr Gold.... smile.gif

congrats bro! thumbup.gif
scpt
post Jun 18 2013, 10:50 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Follow up on my cancelled Lazada order, asked them how do I get back the RM70 voucher and this is their response:
OPTION 1) Store Credit - Consider this a debit system. We'll create a Store Credit Code within 36 - 48 hours and send you an email with the specifically generated code. This will allow you to make a purchase without the hassle of having to fish out your credit card. Got your eye on something else in our store? . If you choose this option the amount of store credit that will be refunded is RM 221.80.

OPTION 2) Full Refund - Just kindly reply to this email and we will proceed to refund the amount of RM 151.80 back to your credit card, within 10 working days.

...Need to choose store credit doh.gif
scpt
post Jun 19 2013, 09:15 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 19 2013, 12:56 AM)
encikyellow I think you underdeclare your haul, remember your mega-haul from me this morning (now yesterday)?  brows.gif

Oh before I forget, congratz on being top spammer for V11. And now top hauler in V12!  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
haha secret exposed!
show pics la encikyellow biggrin.gif
scpt
post Jun 19 2013, 03:18 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Jun 19 2013, 10:39 AM)
Oh I see. Regarding Ironman sets, I think is because the contract between the movie company and Marvel is ending and they can't afford to make Ironman Vs Mr. Mandarin in 1 episode. Thus, they have to make it become like that.

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Jun 19 2013, 11:28 AM)
Yup. So which means if they wanna produce another ironman movie. They have to start again from the beginning. Just like the spiderman movie. There was a new movie called "The amazing spiderman". The new version of spiderman movie with new beginning. The older version contract has ended.
what are u talking about? the company that did IM3 was Marvel Studios, owned by Marvel tongue.gif They can make as many as they want as long as Robert Downey Jr agrees.

And Spiderman movie rights is still owned by Sony.

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 19 2013, 11:54 AM)
talking about superman minifigs...i have 10 Jor-El coming. anybody wants to share? cry.gif
drool.gif how much each?

QUOTE(chanad @ Jun 19 2013, 02:32 PM)
hello im new here...
just wanna share my humble collection =)
not as taikun as u guys la...
hope can get more info n new sets from here

=)

nice collection! biggrin.gif where did u get the notebook with letter tiles?
scpt
post Jun 19 2013, 07:15 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(akuning @ Jun 19 2013, 07:02 PM)
hehe。 u mean 9465?。。 i bought it from a seller at SG $100...
so expensive now. Regret not getting this when I saw it in my home town Aeon a few months back. RRP was only 180 I think. At that time, I've overspent on modulars hence didn't buy this cry.gif
scpt
post Jun 20 2013, 10:16 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(vip @ Jun 20 2013, 09:50 AM)
so frustrated early morning got this msg from lazada

We feel really bad that you've had to miss out on a good deal, but since we're big on options here at LAZADA, this is what we're proposing:-

OPTION 1) Store Credit - Consider this a debit system. We'll create a Store Credit Code within 36 - 48 hours and send you an email with the specifically generated code. This will allow you to make a purchase without the hassle of having to fish out your credit card. We'll even throw in an additional RM20 credit. Got your eye on something else in our store? Store credit is the way to go.

OPTION 2) Full Refund - Just send us your details.

If you have any questions or require further assistance, please feel free to revert to me at 03-2614 4168 or drop me an email at customer@lazada.com.my. We are here to make your shopping experience relaxed, simple and fun.

change to other model now. luckily they offer me back rm70+RM20 for the voucher back  sweat.gif
feel sad for u. Mine also got cancelled this week.
Why they offer u extra RM20 but not me? cry.gif Wanna complain liao

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:38 PM