If cyber can be faster, why slow down?
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:25 PM)
Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA
Jan 14 2014, 04:32 PM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Jan 14 2014, 04:52 PM
3,774 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:32 PM) The growth direction is clear, just that it need time for people/family to emigrate there, time to fill up the supply of units, time for the commercial/mall to reach maturity, time for the Chinese school to increase student intake, time for the MRT to reach this part etcThe current general economy slowdown, increase cost of living may be a dampener on the growth...just my 2 cent |
Jan 14 2014, 05:13 PM
574 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:52 PM) The growth direction is clear, just that it need time for people/family to emigrate there, time to fill up the supply of units, time for the commercial/mall to reach maturity, time for the Chinese school to increase student intake, time for the MRT to reach this part etc CMW123 boss,The current general economy slowdown, increase cost of living may be a dampener on the growth...just my 2 cent wah so many "times" being used kah?? Assuming 1 time = 1 year, i reckon that it would take at least 5 years for Cyberjaya to be there.... |
Jan 14 2014, 06:38 PM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
I am a conservative ppl in prop investment - Cyberjaya to be a vibrant city by 2020
Satu M'sia, Satu Kangkung..... \ QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Jan 14 2014, 05:13 PM) |
Jan 14 2014, 07:09 PM
4,228 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 14 2014, 02:16 AM) lishold ?? everyday i pass through a pkns project called vega residensi almost finish one, i have delusional ? I guess vega is on the other side of Cyber - Pinggiran Cyber next to Selangor Science park 2 which is leasehold. The rest of Cyber are all FH land. I noticed there's big sewage treatment plant next to MV. Any concern on the smell?http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=2.920326...628792&z=16&m=b |
Jan 15 2014, 12:03 AM
1,043 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 14 2014, 07:09 PM) I guess vega is on the other side of Cyber - Pinggiran Cyber next to Selangor Science park 2 which is leasehold. The rest of Cyber are all FH land. I noticed there's big sewage treatment plant next to MV. Any concern on the smell? U/C mean what ?http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=2.920326...628792&z=16&m=b |
Jan 15 2014, 12:12 AM
5,219 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Do you think Cyberjaya is a property Hotspot?
YES [ 223 ] [43.64%] NO [ 217 ] [42.47%] DON'T KNOW [ 71 ] [13.89%] Total Votes: 511 Very fierce vote. When this thread hit 300+ pages, come on let this thread continue: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3039100/ Give me 1000+ buyers |
Jan 15 2014, 12:13 AM
4,228 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Jan 15 2014, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 15 2014, 12:12 AM) Do you think Cyberjaya is a property Hotspot? huat ar YES [ 223 ] [43.64%] NO [ 217 ] [42.47%] DON'T KNOW [ 71 ] [13.89%] Total Votes: 511 Very fierce vote. When this thread hit 300+ pages, come on let this thread continue: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3039100/ Give me 1000+ buyers QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 15 2014, 12:13 AM) i see.. thanks bro for the info, really usefull |
Jan 15 2014, 09:43 AM
5,219 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:05 PM) Baby needs 3 months to make QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:25 PM) |
Jan 15 2014, 10:58 AM
62 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Puchong-Upon-Avon |
One of my friend recently moved to his Cyber condo/apartment (the one at the back where most student resides).
Surprisingly, he moved there from his other home, a nice fully renovated semi D in Kip Park at Pulau Meranti. Means, he and his family is downgrading. Why? Well according to him, nobody wants to rent his place in Cyber while having to fork out money to pay the bank monthly. But he manage to find tenant for his home in Kip Park. Personally, I think cyber is full of working people during daytime, but very less stays there. Maybe SP Setia will change all that. |
Jan 15 2014, 11:04 AM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 15 2014, 12:12 AM) Do you think Cyberjaya is a property Hotspot? Very good location. The best in Klang Valley excluding KL, PJ, Klang, Puchong and Shah Alam. YES [ 223 ] [43.64%] NO [ 217 ] [42.47%] DON'T KNOW [ 71 ] [13.89%] Total Votes: 511 Very fierce vote. When this thread hit 300+ pages, come on let this thread continue: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3039100/ Give me 1000+ buyers But not many residents. Need all the owners to fill this place up rather than keeping it for weekend home. This post has been edited by New Klang: Jan 15 2014, 11:08 AM |
Jan 15 2014, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Ardt @ Jan 15 2014, 10:58 AM) One of my friend recently moved to his Cyber condo/apartment (the one at the back where most student resides). can you specify which condo/apartment? so far completed project (the one at the back) which most student resides afaik is whether cyberia or domain.Surprisingly, he moved there from his other home, a nice fully renovated semi D in Kip Park at Pulau Meranti. Means, he and his family is downgrading. Why? Well according to him, nobody wants to rent his place in Cyber while having to fork out money to pay the bank monthly. But he manage to find tenant for his home in Kip Park. Personally, I think cyber is full of working people during daytime, but very less stays there. Maybe SP Setia will change all that. |
Jan 15 2014, 12:36 PM
Jan 15 2014, 01:48 PM
Jan 15 2014, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 15 2014, 01:48 PM) Done that before. Thought you are quoting from research or survey carried out ... But how do you tell whether the units are occupied only during weekend but not weekdays? This post has been edited by CMW123: Jan 15 2014, 02:05 PM |
Jan 15 2014, 02:24 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Hi guys,
Recently I went to Galeria Jualan Own by Setia Haruman master developer of cyberjaya, They very gain into SoHo @ CBD perdana 3, seek advice from all of u, there's any good side investing to this project, I really new in this property line... |
Jan 15 2014, 02:33 PM
Jan 15 2014, 04:59 PM
2,094 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Ardt @ Jan 15 2014, 10:58 AM) One of my friend recently moved to his Cyber condo/apartment (the one at the back where most student resides). Thanks for sharing. Not surprising and very true too. I will most probably take the same route if I can't rent it out. Don't mind travelling to KLCC on a daily basis, a fresh place is always good. Alternatively, if lazy to shift, then I'll flip it and go below market value.Surprisingly, he moved there from his other home, a nice fully renovated semi D in Kip Park at Pulau Meranti. Means, he and his family is downgrading. Why? Well according to him, nobody wants to rent his place in Cyber while having to fork out money to pay the bank monthly. But he manage to find tenant for his home in Kip Park. Personally, I think cyber is full of working people during daytime, but very less stays there. Maybe SP Setia will change all that. |
Jan 15 2014, 09:53 PM
4,921 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
| Change to: | 0.0512sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:53 PM |