Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

shinchan99
post Oct 9 2013, 01:55 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 9 2013, 01:06 PM)
Yes.
If you dun want see any sunlight with longer route then walk underground path.    Follow the sign to Namba/Nanba Sennichimae Line Station.  Exit 15A.

Then continue walk to ur hotel.    This way u can skip 70% sunlight
Bro Regent,

You mean the underground path as per circled?

RegentCid
post Oct 9 2013, 02:13 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Oct 9 2013, 12:55 PM)
Bro Regent,

You mean the underground path as per circled?

You forgot add JR Nanba Station , Midosu Line Nanba Station , Nankai Nanba Station.

All link together with ungerground passage
jurlique08
post Oct 9 2013, 03:16 PM

21 posts

hi guys.. I will be going to Tokyo this month end.. It is a bit too rush to book a hostel now. Can you guys recommend a few good one?
I have read the thread, most of the places mentioned have been booked but would like to hear more from you guys.

I am thinking to store my luggage in narita airport, not sure if anyone has done that before? I need to store for at least 3 days, understand that they have limitation days to store. Alternative, I might need to drag the big luggage with me to take the airport train to Tokyo city. Will this be a good idea? Thanks

RegentCid
post Oct 9 2013, 03:22 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(jurlique08 @ Oct 9 2013, 02:16 PM)
hi guys.. I will be going to Tokyo this month end.. It is a bit too rush to book a hostel now. Can you guys recommend a few good one?
I have read the thread, most of the places mentioned have been booked but would like to hear more from you guys.

I am thinking to store my luggage in narita airport, not sure if anyone has done that before? I need to store for at least 3 days, understand that they have limitation days to store. Alternative, I might need to drag the big luggage with me to take the airport train to Tokyo city. Will this be a good idea? Thanks
Tokyo Imperial Hotel. The Best I ever stay
mat sputnik
post Oct 9 2013, 04:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 9 2013, 03:22 PM)
Tokyo Imperial Hotel.  The Best I ever stay
I suggest Peninsula Tokyo.
RegentCid
post Oct 9 2013, 05:32 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Oct 9 2013, 03:34 PM)
I suggest Peninsula Tokyo.
Imperial better, near to Tokyo Station and next to Japan Imperial Palace.

Niko hotel presidental suit the best. Private pool

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 9 2013, 05:33 PM
Cho_Hakkai
post Oct 9 2013, 06:09 PM

426 posts

May I know other than @Home Maid Cafe and Maid Dreamin in Akihabara, which other maid cafe can accommodate 6 families with a total number of 28 people?

Having a headache due to the large amount of people.

Everyone want to experience the maid cafe.
Oblivionz
post Oct 9 2013, 06:34 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Cho_Hakkai @ Oct 9 2013, 06:09 PM)
May I know other than @Home Maid Cafe and Maid Dreamin in Akihabara, which other maid cafe can accommodate 6 families with a total number of 28 people?

lol what? 6 families? total of 28 people going to maid cafe together? that's a first i heard of, entire family going to maid cafe.
RegentCid
post Oct 9 2013, 06:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(peueq @ Oct 9 2013, 05:28 PM)
Any job opportunities for Malaysians in Japan?

I heard now no need visa, easier to jump ship?

Can work as something like fruit picker in Australia?
Dunno Japanese , who want hired you? No Visa but u also cannot stay more than 30 days.
RegentCid
post Oct 9 2013, 06:38 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Cho_Hakkai @ Oct 9 2013, 05:09 PM)

Too big, impossible. Akibahara land value very high. Maid cafe impossible rent a space that big.
Cho_Hakkai
post Oct 9 2013, 07:08 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Oct 9 2013, 06:34 PM)
lol what? 6 families? total of 28 people going to maid cafe together? that's a first i heard of, entire family going to maid cafe.
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 9 2013, 06:38 PM)
Too big, impossible.   Akibahara land value very high.   Maid cafe impossible rent a space that big.
I have ask @Home Maid Cafe already. Now just waiting for their reply.

This is the first where all 6 families go to Japan "Free & Easy".

We had charted a bus in Japan, not planning to get the JR pass as it is not worth while, fully take up all the ryokan room in Sakura Hotel in Ikebukuro and etc.

This post has been edited by Cho_Hakkai: Oct 9 2013, 07:08 PM
Listiani
post Oct 9 2013, 10:44 PM

Me too. I'm so excited & already start packing my things tongue.gif

QUOTE(ston_kol @ Oct 9 2013, 01:19 PM)
Good info.Going there next week.Thanks
RegentCid
post Oct 10 2013, 11:22 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Oct 9 2013, 09:44 PM)
Me too. I'm so excited & already start packing my things  tongue.gif
Don't forget my goodies
Listiani
post Oct 10 2013, 12:55 PM

Goodies??

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 10 2013, 11:22 AM)
Don't forget my goodies
RegentCid
post Oct 10 2013, 01:02 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Oct 10 2013, 11:55 AM)
Goodies??
Hadiah.... brows.gif brows.gif
shinchan99
post Oct 10 2013, 02:39 PM

619 posts

Bro Regent,

I can't seem to search the operating hours for JR train and subway, beside using the hyperdia, any indication what are their operation hour in general?
TSstimix
post Oct 10 2013, 03:17 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

As any other world metros.. rules of thumb- No Metro after Midnight and most probably last train 1/2 hrs b4 Midnight & 1st train at 5am
PhungTM
post Oct 10 2013, 03:26 PM

585 posts

If I were to enjoy my first time in hot spring, which will be a better choice?
Those secluded natural hot spring or big public onsen or something like SpaWorld?
Only in Osaka, Nara, Kyoto region. Thanks!
mat sputnik
post Oct 10 2013, 03:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 10 2013, 01:02 PM)
Hadiah.... brows.gif  brows.gif
Service Tax. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Listiani
post Oct 10 2013, 05:17 PM

Hahahahah!! What hadiah u want?? The tarik from KL is it?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 10 2013, 01:02 PM)
Hadiah.... brows.gif  brows.gif

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 AM