STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V132, Everyone Huat!
gark
Jun 12 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 12 2013, 01:48 PM) Thanks for the info  Btw, they sell WAFER, not waffle  Look further down the list.... Apparently they are expanding like mad, too much sales in indo and not exporting yet. For instant noodles we have Mee Sedap, coffee such as Kapal Api, and washing powder such as Daia.. already invading supermarkets in MY..from Indon Indo consumer companies are growing like mad.. due to more indon becoming middle class..thats why they have PE 30x.. This post has been edited by gark: Jun 12 2013, 01:54 PM
SUSPink Spider
Jun 12 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Jun 12 2013, 01:52 PM) Look further down the list.... Apparently they are expanding like mad, too much sales in indo and not exporting yet. For instant noodles we have Mee Sedap, coffee such as Kapal Api, and washing powder such as Daia.. already invading supermarkets in MY..from Indon If they dual list in KLSE, I also berminat
wenqing
Jun 12 2013, 01:54 PM
Wah.market so red hah??nervous Liao leh. When can enter??
gark
Jun 12 2013, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 12 2013, 01:54 PM) If they dual list in KLSE, I also berminat  Mee Sedaap > Mee Maggi  According to my taste lar hah... This post has been edited by gark: Jun 12 2013, 01:58 PM
SUSPink Spider
Jun 12 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Jun 12 2013, 01:57 PM) Mee Sedaap > Mee Maggi  According to my taste lar hah...  Yes, the only thing good about Maggi is its kari and asam laksa. Texture of their noodles is like  Overcook by half a minute also will feel soft like tahi  Eh, I remember got 1 instant noodles Indon got Maria Ozawa as endorser. Miyabi? This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 12 2013, 02:01 PM
TSpanasonic88
Jun 12 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Jun 12 2013, 01:52 PM) Look further down the list.... Apparently they are expanding like mad, too much sales in indo and not exporting yet. For instant noodles we have Mee Sedap, coffee such as Kapal Api, and washing powder such as Daia.. already invading supermarkets in MY..from Indon
Indo consumer companies are growing like mad.. due to more indon becoming middle class..thats why they have PE 30x..  Familiar names. PE30 means like Nestle MY liao. Waw. Gark you investing in Indonesia market, too?
vccy118
Jun 12 2013, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 12 2013, 12:26 PM) And you don't cut doesn't mean you didn't lose money. You already lose money just that you're reluctant to accept the fact that you had loss while hoping/praying to guan yin ma that it'll go up again, only to see it rolled over/masuk longkang. Learnt from the trading days where 1 month is super long term.  Haha, don't lose ALL your capital mah... cut loss for me means I already accept the fact that that is the sum of money I can't get back from the same stock... so cash out, put in other stocks Play on speculation and on rumours really hurts
gark
Jun 12 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:10 PM) Familiar names. PE30 means like Nestle MY liao. Waw. Gark you investing in Indonesia market, too? Look see look see.. got a local brokerage account. Everything is soo expensive... waiting for this correction to be over first. Looking at consumer staple & discretionary companies & palm oil companies. Consumer consumption growth here is astronomical...
SKY 1809
Jun 12 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:10 PM) Familiar names. PE30 means like Nestle MY liao. Waw. Gark you investing in Indonesia market, too? Top ten shareholder in Indo market
gark
Jun 12 2013, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 12 2013, 02:00 PM) Eh, I remember got 1 instant noodles Indon got Maria Ozawa as endorser. Miyabi?  Ada meh?  Never see before...
TSpanasonic88
Jun 12 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Jun 12 2013, 02:14 PM) Look see look see.. got a local brokerage account. Everything is soo expensive... waiting for this correction to be over first. Looking at consumer staple & discretionary companies & palm oil companies. Consumer consumption growth here is astronomical...  Sweet. Hopefully MY market also follow suit. So every transaction in Indonesia market required millionssssss or multi M lo
gark
Jun 12 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:16 PM) Sweet. Hopefully MY market also follow suit. So every transaction in Indonesia market required millionssssss or multi M lo  Haha 1 million = RM 310 only...you really need millions.
TSpanasonic88
Jun 12 2013, 02:19 PM
There other day I met a 20 years old young chap He was introducing me an investment plan where by you get to buy your dream house in one year Well presented via his iPad, and there was a slide asking 什么东西是每一天都需要用的? (what are the things you need to use everyday) Guess which company?  Hint : It is one of the listed company in KLSE.
Larrylow
Jun 12 2013, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2013, 12:25 PM) Like chicken & egg question. Got my mind fcuked.  What stock you have in mind wor? Haha... kind of random, I am talking about SCC! Probably I should just buy at a price that I deem undervalue to me.
gark
Jun 12 2013, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:13 PM) Haha, don't lose ALL your capital mah... cut loss for me means I already accept the fact that that is the sum of money I can't get back from the same stock... so cash out, put in other stocks Play on speculation and on rumours really hurts  Lose money = cut loss then invest again... Lose money = cut loss and invest again... Lose money = cut loss and again... Lose money = cut loss . . . . then no more money to play. WB Rule No 1 is for you to buy GOOD stocks which will not lose money hence no need to cut loss.
TSpanasonic88
Jun 12 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Larrylow @ Jun 12 2013, 02:20 PM) Haha... kind of random, I am talking about SCC! Probably I should just buy at a price that I deem undervalue to me. If I were you I'd buy after EX Or best when everyone forget about this company Try to scoop at 7x-8x I notice it only moves when company announce big divvy, after divvy ex it can be sideline for the whole year. My past observation.
SUSPink Spider
Jun 12 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Jun 12 2013, 02:21 PM) Lose money = cut loss then invest again... Lose money = cut loss and invest again... Lose money = cut loss and again... Lose money = cut loss . . . . then no more money to play. WB Rule No 1 is for you to buy GOOD stocks which will not lose money hence no need to cut loss.  That's what I meant, baby
SUSPink Spider
Jun 12 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:22 PM) If I were you I'd buy after EX Or best when everyone forget about this company Try to scoop at 7x-8x I notice it only moves when company announce big divvy, after divvy ex it can be sideline for the whole year. My past observation. Just like Ah Po Low divvy still some months away
wenqing
Jun 12 2013, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:19 PM) There other day I met a 20 years old young chap He was introducing me an investment plan where by you get to buy your dream house in one year Well presented via his iPad, and there was a slide asking 什么东西是每一天都需要用的? (what are the things you need to use everyday) Guess which company?  Hint : It is one of the listed company in KLSE. Nestlé??
river.sand
Jun 12 2013, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:19 PM) There other day I met a 20 years old young chap He was introducing me an investment plan where by you get to buy your dream house in one year Well presented via his iPad, and there was a slide asking 什么东西是每一天都需要用的? (what are the things you need to use everyday) Guess which company?  Hint : It is one of the listed company in KLSE. Water, electricity, air, gasoline